We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #193 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean, and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not our usual hotel chain to stay at, but we were meeting up with friends who were staying there. Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms clean, sheets were in very good condition. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff really went out of their way to help a large crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
20
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The nicely decorated lobby and friendly check-in staff gave me a positive first impression of this hotel. The building looked well taken care of. It offers interior hallways and an elevator, which we really appreciated. We felt safe at all times, both inside the building and in the parking lot.

Our room was a suite with two beds. To me, it’s just one big room, but an arched ceiling and half-walls separated the bed area from the sitting area, thus making it a suite. The room smelled and looked clean and was in good repair. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The TV was large and worked fine. The wireless Internet was easy to connect to and was fairly fast. The window a/c unit maintained an even temperature, keeping the room comfortable throughout our stay.

The bathroom was large and clean. The secure hand-rail in the shower/tub was very helpful. The towels could have been a bit bigger, but they weren’t super small, either. We had no trouble getting hot water for showers. The metal toilet paper holder, which held two rolls of paper, was tarnished and did not hold the paper properly on one side. The end of the holder stayed open, which meant that one roll of paper was in constant danger of falling off. When we forced the end of the holder shut, it locked the roll of paper in so tight that it was unusable. This holder really needs replacing. Other than this minor inconvenience, our room was in good shape.

We did not hear any noise at all during the night. The beds were firm and comfortable, and each had 4 square pillows. In the morning, we found a complimentary Wall Street Journal under our door.

Breakfast consisted of a fairly large assortment of average-quality food. There were apple juice, orange juice, coffee, ice water, and milk to drink. The food items consisted of yogurt, fresh apples and oranges, hard-boiled eggs, assorted cereals, oatmeal packets, biscuits, white gravy, round patties of scrambled eggs, two waffle makers, toast, bagels & cream cheese, and doughnuts. I liked the fact that the cereals were all in individual packages. The apple juice was highly watered down, and the biscuits and gravy were not the greatest. The toaster was old and didn't work too well, but the attendant said they would probably get a new one soon. Speaking of the attendant, she was very friendly and constantly present, watching over the area and asking folks if they needed anything.

There is a Wendy’s within easy walking distance, just across the parking lot. Across the street is Florida Hospital South, which offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the hospital. If you are staying in the area to visit a hospital patient, call the hotel directly and request their special hospital rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent a very short night here, Checked in, left for dinner, back to sleep and gone early in the AM. No unpleasant surprises, no problems. The place was well kept and clean. We had a good night's rest there.
The only surprise was that a couple trains went through the area on a little used track while we were there. I don't think that's an every night occurrence; but it was a surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack Foothills of NY State
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We checked in and immediately left to have dinner with a friend. Truly only stayed overnight but we slept well in a clean room with comfortable beds and pillows. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast in the AM as we had breakfast out with our frisend. We were not able to take advantage of the pool but it appeared to be in an enclosed area ... a bit small. Check out was nothing more than dropping off our room keys. Convenient to the interstate, a little difficult to find while driving, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We paid a college visit special rate, which with taxes was just over $100 with taxes. This included breakfast for three people. The breakfast had egg disks, cornbeef hash, cerials, muffins, bagels, coffee, milk, and juice. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My partner and I prefer to stay in the vicinity of the "urban" environment of the
Lake Eola area when we visit the Orlando area.

We had customarily stayed at two charming hotels a block or less from the Lake,
but we recently became parents of a French Bulldog puppy and these two properties
are not pet-friendly. Thus, we needed to find a property in the vicinity that was in our
price-range.

Thank goodness, the Comfort Suites fit that bill perfectly. The service was efficient and
friendly, making excellent recommendations on where to eat in the neighborhood of
Ivanhoe. Our suite was extremely comfortable; it had adequate space, including both
a sofa and desk. The pool was an added benefit. Also, parking was complimentary.

We are quite happy to have found a hotel of high quality such as this; we intend to
make it our new home as we travel with Chanel, our new puppy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights in the new section. Request 4th floor to assure the new section. Even the older section is remodeled. Easy walking distance to the hospital. The only drawback was the air conditioner must have a 4 degree variable between cool and blow. Caused some discomfort and could not get used to the differential. Recommended stay. Very quiet. Wendy's right next door. Seems that all properties in vacinity are on ground leases owned by the hospital.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 North Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.