We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Courtyard Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical Courtyard Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The check-in experience was very pleasant, and the appearance of the hotel is welcoming as you can tell it is has recently been refurbished. Room was very clean, large, and presented the Marriott experience well. Parking was plentiful (but there is a nightly fee). Additionally, the location is central and within a very short distance to get I-4.

The only real drawbacks are the proximity to the 7-11 in front of the hotel which can attract a unique clientele during the overnight hours and the noise from the in room A/C unit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you Varner S. for this wonderful feedback you provided about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. We do realize that it is important for our guest to get a good night’s rest while staying with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered from noise in your room.
Please call our front desk for booking, if you have plans to visit us again. Thank you for your time and we hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    86
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
46
20
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean and friendly. built up and work at it. I can not remember the last time I enjoyed this much away from home. I would recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone who would listen to me. It does not matter what time of day or night the staff made ​​me feel like I was the only one there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Braydon H. Thank you so much for providing this wonderful feedback about your stay. It is great to see that our hotel and staff was able to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to always make our guest feel welcomed and provide the best service possible.
We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Second stay at this location and it does not disappoint. Rooms are large, clean and very comfy. Staff couldn't be nicer and plenty of amenities. Starbucks in lobby is a great addition as is the wine choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Siestalady,
We really do appreciate the time you have taken to contribute your comments about your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Bistro. The Starbucks has been a hit with our guests. It is great that we are able to provide this service.
We hope to see you again. Please call our front desk if you need any assistance booking a future reservation. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am a picky guest but couldn't have asked for a better experience here. The room was comfortable and clean. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby. The most amazing thing was the staff. Karl, Kassidy, Maria, and my main man Benny were outstanding. John has an amazing staff at the Bistro and should be proud. Miss you guys!

Room Tip: The big balconies overlooking the pool were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Laura422,
Thank you for this wonderful review about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is great to see that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the service professionals that you mentioned.
We hope to see you again. Please call our front desk, and ask for Benny, if you need any assistance booking a future reservation. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 evenings at this great hotel. The room was very comfortable from the bed and pillows to the general feel of the surroundings. The best part was the staff. We were met with a smiles by everyone. If you looked puzzled they quickly asked how they could assist. The breakfast was first rate and they even have a Starbucks. We could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: We choose the King suite with jacuzzi. Bubble bath to relax.
See more room tips
Green Features: Smiles a plenty from everyone. Anticipated what we needed to make our stay first rate.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you, Finwiz44 for providing your feedback about your stay with us. We do appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay was. It is great to see that you enjoyed The Bistro and that our staff was able to help you with whatever you needed.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Please call our front desk if you need assistance booking a future reservation. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Pros: huge rooms, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast, good service
Cons: no real cons other than the location isn't the best.
Overall, would highly recommend this hotel. This was one of the better hotels (among chains) that I have stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello 12KPB,
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is great that you found a lot of Pros and not many Cons. One of our goals is always to provide a wonderful experience for our guests. So, it is great to see that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Please let us know if you have any future plans to visit Orlando again. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with booking a future reservation. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed for a few nights with my family. Hotel was very clean, rooms very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Any staff we came across had a smile on their face and a pleasant greeting. Weather didn't allow for swimming, but honestly pool area didn't look very appealing.
Only disappointment was no breakfast included. They have a bistro in lobby that sold various food items and drinks, but I felt was too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello traveltime5755,
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. We appreciate your feedback about our staff and about how clean our property was. I do apologize if you did not find our pool area appealing. We will be renovating our Courtyard area at the end of this year. We hope that you will be back to see us again and witness the changes.
Thank you for your time and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.