We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Palm Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I just stayed in this hotel. The service was absolutely superb. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, each employee that we encountered greeted us with a smile and a warm greeting. I was very impressed. The level of service was above and beyond the good service you typically expect from Marriott. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello DeniseT32,
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is always exciting to know that we are keeping our guests happy.
Please let us know if you have future plans to visit the Orlando area. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    88
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
46
21
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was my second stay since October, and I will make this my 'go-to' hotel when visiting Orlando. Rooms are clean, Bistro has good food, and the Starbucks location right in the lobby is a huge plus. I don't like the $10 per night parking charge for an outdoor lot that has plenty of room. They should waive it at the very least for Marriott Rewards members. They should also consider providing a shuttle to/from the airport. I like the free internet access and printing availability in the lounge area. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and eager to help with any issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went here for a workshop & was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and amenities available. There was complimentary parking, fine dining within walking distance, excellent food onsite. Staff was super. Left my iPhone charger in the room and they found it and mailed it back to me (granted I had to pay for that), but still.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were there with family for a wedding. They had and outdoors area near the pool with chair and tables. this was a great place to meet and catch up with other family members, between the wedding events.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, I do not know why we had a balcony but it was nice, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious room with balcony. Clean room, recently modernized. Rates are ok, but they charge an extra $10/24h for parking. Several nice restaurants within walking distance. All in all a good choice in downtown Orlando.

Room Tip: They have rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travel to Orlando a few times a year on business / personal trips. This Courtyard has undergone some cosmetic changes that are for the better. It has a little bistro iin the lobby and the staff is always very friendly and professional. Definitely a fantastic place to stay if you are in Orlando for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a great value, really no bad rooms, if you want quieter, choose a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello ExMilAggie,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Bistro and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing service that makes our guests feel welcomed.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again. We thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand.

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I traveled to this area for 8 weeks on a work project. This hotel was more than fabulous to be at for several weeks. The staff were exceptional especially Karl and Maria at the Starbucks breakfast area. The whole staff make it a point to get to know you and make you feel at home! I would recommend this hotel for the location as well! Plenty to walk to. I wouldn't even consider another hotel after staying at this one!

Room Tip: All sorts of great rooms in this hotel- I like close to the stairs ( motivation) and a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you, BookerT365 for sharing your experience with everyone. We love it when we have guest here for an extended period of time. It is like they become a part of our Courtyard family. Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home.
We hope that weather you are traveling for business or pleasure, that you will come see us again. Your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown family will always be here to greet you.
Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.