We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who new there was a "downtown" Orlando unassociated with Disney?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
College Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Who new there was a "downtown" Orlando unassociated with Disney?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went here for a workshop & was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and amenities available. There was complimentary parking, fine dining within walking distance, excellent food onsite. Staff was super. Left my iPhone charger in the room and they found it and mailed it back to me (granted I had to pay for that), but still.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    76
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
38
15
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were there with family for a wedding. They had and outdoors area near the pool with chair and tables. this was a great place to meet and catch up with other family members, between the wedding events.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, I do not know why we had a balcony but it was nice, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious room with balcony. Clean room, recently modernized. Rates are ok, but they charge an extra $10/24h for parking. Several nice restaurants within walking distance. All in all a good choice in downtown Orlando.

Room Tip: They have rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travel to Orlando a few times a year on business / personal trips. This Courtyard has undergone some cosmetic changes that are for the better. It has a little bistro iin the lobby and the staff is always very friendly and professional. Definitely a fantastic place to stay if you are in Orlando for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a great value, really no bad rooms, if you want quieter, choose a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello ExMilAggie,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Bistro and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing service that makes our guests feel welcomed.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again. We thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand.

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I traveled to this area for 8 weeks on a work project. This hotel was more than fabulous to be at for several weeks. The staff were exceptional especially Karl and Maria at the Starbucks breakfast area. The whole staff make it a point to get to know you and make you feel at home! I would recommend this hotel for the location as well! Plenty to walk to. I wouldn't even consider another hotel after staying at this one!

Room Tip: All sorts of great rooms in this hotel- I like close to the stairs ( motivation) and a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you, BookerT365 for sharing your experience with everyone. We love it when we have guest here for an extended period of time. It is like they become a part of our Courtyard family. Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home.
We hope that weather you are traveling for business or pleasure, that you will come see us again. Your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown family will always be here to greet you.
Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff is always so helpful and pleasant when we stay here! Judy is and was a fantastic first impression of the hotel. Quick service. The hotel is always clean. The rooms are well furnished with anything that we need and is spacious enough considering we have two children. This is our hotel of choice for family vacations as it is only a short distance from fun!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello AshleeN,

It is great to hear that you and your family have had a great experience at our hotel. Judy will be happy to hear your kind words about her service. Our hotel staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and to exceed our guests expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lobby, dining, lounge, resting area: just lie other courtyard Marriott I stay recently, they are clean, chic, modern, and clean.
Pool: super nice, good size. Plenty of lunge chairs/sofa and outdoor picnic table/chairs around, great for big group as well as individual.
Gym: well equipped, new and clean.
Room: good size, mine has a huge balcony with 2 sets of table and chair, perfect for family and friends to get around.
Food: good quality and price, good portion.
Neighborhood: safe to walk around, it is in a nice area with lots of new higher end apartment. Few good restaurant within 0.1 mile.

Room Tip: I get the one with the big balcony, you may can ask for one too, very good for family to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you, Teaboss, for spreading the word about how great our hotel is. We see that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.
We hope the Florida sunshine will bring you back to the downtown Orlando area. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to assist you with making a future reservation. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.