We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Stay, Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Stay, Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I recently stayed several times at the Marriott Courtyard in downtown Orlando. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the downtown area. The hotel staff was extremely helpful on each visit. In addition, the rooms were clean and spacious. There was a guest laundry and the hotel provided laundry detergent and dryer sheets at no charge which was a very nice extra perk. I plan to return when we are in the area again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello Jeannien604,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback about your experiences here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. It is always great to hear that our guests are enjoying our hotel and that our staff is doing an excellent job.

When you are ready to book a future reservation, someone is available at our front desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    87
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
46
21
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa,fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel had great pricing for being so close to all of the action! Staff was nice! cabride to amway only $8...they use paul mitchell hair products!! nice all around! heads up room has bad lighting for makeup. u can buy starbucks cofee, but do have to add your own sugar. remember to ask for extra blankets, comforters not too thick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello Gina15,

We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. A lot of our guest have been so excited about The Bistro and added Starbucks menu. We hope that future events, at the Amway, will bring you back to stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was totally surprised as the location wasn't exactly what we were looking for but the service,accomodations and food was unreal.
From the moment we arrived the reception desk staff was sob friendly, well trained, and no matter how many questions I asked they were not bothered, all sifts were great.
Thequality of the food you would find in a 5 star hotel as well as the service. The room was great, very surprised with all the free ammenities and the air conditioning was just the way my wife likes it, freezing cold, but it can be adjusted to whatever tempture you want. Never so a hotel with so many tv channels!
Any time I go to the Orlando area I will definetly stay here.
Thank you to all the staff for being most wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello Jay R. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are so happy that we where able to exceed your expectations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our television selection. We recently upgraded our channel line up to include over 30 High Definition channels.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to visit us again. Thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently stayed here in May 2013. We were given a third floor balcony room. The balcony had no chairs which was a disappointment. Otherwise, the room was a nice room. We were surprised when our check out statement was put under the door in the morning to see that they charged us $10 to park in their parking lot and then charged us 65 cents tax on the parking lot charge! We were never notified of this and there was no signs notifying us of this at all. In fact, when we checked in, we were asked if we parked in their lot and we replied yes. She said the only reason she asked was so that she could give us a card for our window so we wouldn't get towed. We have stayed at various Courtyard Marriotts and they don't differ very much, but this was a first for a parking charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you, Debra G, for providing your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room.

We try to make sure all of our guests are properly informed about the parking fee by placing the notification on our website and on your confirmation email. We do apologize if our staff did not offer a reminder of the fee at check in.

We do hope that you will be staying with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's probably been about two years since we were last at this hotel. We usually stay here after seeing a concert at the Amway Center because it's so close by and there are a number of nice restaurants in the area. We have walked to the Amway Center from the hotel as it's a little over a mile away but there were some sketchy characters out on the main strip when we checked in so we decided to drive over this time. As for the hotel - we were pleasantly surprised to see the renovations. The lobby and dining area have a fresh clean and modern feel. Front desk check-in and dining staff were wonderful and very helpful. Our room was nicely updated - still a little musty smelling but the room itself was super clean.

Room Tip: Higher floors have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello Sonja W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new Bistro and the upgrades we made to the property. A lot of guest enjoys our close proximity to the Amway. Now that we have our Bistro, it is more convenient to grab a bite to eat before heading to the Amway for an event.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again. We thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand.
Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Checking in was quick and easy and I believe Judy? was great! Fitness center and pool were clean and useful. Only problem I ran into was my ac was leaking on my carpet so it became musty. Engineering came to look at it and said it was from outside rain water pouring over the tray and they needed a larger tray. I was offered to move rooms but am checking out tomorrow so told them no. He made it sound like it was normal? I hope not, as Orlando gets a lot of rain each day.
Otherwise, food was great, all the staff were friendly and housekeeping was prompt in delivery. From another hotelier in management, Kudos to your team! Please share with them.

Room Tip: I would stay here again!!! King Suite is perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Angm212 for your feedback about your stay. It is great to hear that Judy was able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure she is aware of your kind words.
I am sure it was an unwanted surprise to have that leak in your room. We do apologize for any inconvenience this created for you.

I hope your future plans do bring you back to our area and to stay with us again. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great. Staff. Everone nice her. the rooms are comfortable and laid out well. The AC was very noisy as it came on. The Bistro here is very nice. Its over priced. not a great neighborhood to walk in. the hotel same very safe. they have a security guard.are very sweet girl working at the Bistro name Maria was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello NashvilleOkie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Bistro and that Maria was so helpful.

I hope your future plans bring you back to stay with us again. If you need assistance booking a reservation, please contact our front desk staff. Someone is available 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Downtown

Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.