We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely. Wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Pembrook Drive, Orlando, FL 32810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #162 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Lovely. Wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have always been a fan of Marriott, and it has always been my first choice when looking for a hotel. This particular Marriott was very pleasant and professional in all areas. The staff was friendly and courteous. Once we entered our room we found it to be clean and well stocked. The decor was lovely. Loved the cafe. It was a nice change from the usual free buffet breakfast. Upon returning home I had a few questions regarding my stay, and the reponse that I received was more than I would have expected from any business or corporation. The hotel staff was quick to get back to me, and very helpful. JJ went out of his way to answer my questions, and contacted the necessary personnal to help with the matter. He was constantly in communication with me, and was so kind and eager to help. Marriott has and always will be my hotel of choice. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear 255debra5,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the kind comments regarding our high level of staff service. We take pride in providing the best customer service and I will make sure to pass along your observations to them. Also, I’m glad to hear you found our café, ‘The Bistro’ to be a refreshing change from the free buffet breakfast. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was an art vendor at the Maitland Art Show, and this hotel was one of our "host" hotels. I found it to be REALLY nice, and the room was awesome. I had a king bed that slept like a dream. The room was VERY clean, as was the bathroom, and all the employees were very friendly. I did not eat in the restaurant, so I cannot say how that might be, but for what I needed, this was PERFECT. Would definitely stay there again! A little off the beaten path, but the GPS found it easily.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear vsp1524,
Thank you for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay. Your honest opinion is greatly appreciated. I am extremely happy to hear you had a problem free stay that exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed hosting all of the art festival attendees this year and look forward to hosting all of the attendees again next year. My sales manager and I were able to attend the art show day and truly enjoyed ourselves. We will look forward to enjoying the show again next year.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

All the Hotels were filled in Winter Park for the Reunion weekend at Rollins College.
This was the closest option that had decent reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel was easy to get to from Winter Park, just two exits north of Fairbanks ave. Clean little hotel that I would recommend for someone wanting just to stay a night or two like I did. Very simple accommodations, but free WiFi in room and free parking were a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear CapitanBill,
Thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdivsor community know about your stay. I appreciate the kind comments regarding our property. I’m very glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean, conveniently located and has useful amenities. We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We checked into our room very late at night after a long flight delay. I called to let the hotel know we were checking in late. When we got there, our room keys were ready and waiting for us, so we could go right to sleep. Even though the hotel is near a main road, we could not hear any road noise. The room was clean and tidy. Unfortunately, we planned only one night at this location, but we would have been happy with more. If we are back in this same area we would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear 973Love2Travel,
Thank you reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott ~ Orlando/Maitland/Altamonte Springs on TripAdvisor. I know your time is valuable and I appreciate you taking a few moments to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay. I appreciate the kind remarks about our staff and hotel and will make sure to pass on your comments to my staff. We look forward to having you back soon!
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Marriot properties but during our recent stay with Courtyard Maitland we were treated to an extra special level of customer service at the Cafe. Rikketta was very friendly and gave great information while preparing and serving her Happy Hour customers. As usual, the property was well layed out, super clean and comfortable. Special mention also for Wendy (from the Bronx) who handled our reservation and personally greated us.

Room Tip: As usual ask away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear James D,
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott while in the Orlando area. I truly appreciate you taking a few moments to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I will pass along your wonderful story about our staff during our next staff meeting. It was a pleasure to meet you this morning, I hope you enjoyed the Mets game and have a safe trip home. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was there with my nephew's and sister for my great nice's wedding who
also stayed for her wedding night.Everyone working made it so pleasant for us. Also was very helpful in questions we had.
Thank you Carolyn Sorrentino & Theresa Radzicki.....

Room Tip: Did not have any children with us. Did not have time for the spa but if was anything like how pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Sorrentino,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending your great niece’s wedding. It was a pleasure to host your family during this very exciting time. I am delighted to hear your positive comments regarding our staff. I will share your comments with the team during our next staff meeting. I hope your family has an opportunity to return to the Maitland area and I look forward to seeing you then.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Had an opportunity to stay at this Courtyard by Marriott Hotel the staff is extremely friendly and I enjoyed my overall experience. I was able to get a good rate on Hotel coupons dot com. If you're in the Orlando area and don't want to stay near Disney this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Motorcitykevin,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a few moments to submit a review about our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel as a great alternative to staying very close to the attractions. We look forward to having you back next time you are in town, I hope during your next trip you will get a chance to experience some of the wonderful leisure activities located near the hotel.
Sincerely,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland

Address: 1750 Pembrook Drive, Orlando, FL 32810
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.