We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, nothing "extra" for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Pembrook Drive, Orlando, FL 32810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #196 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing "extra" for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything you get here is in my opinion is basic hotel service and amenities. Clean, comfortable bed and quiet. The continental breakfast was coffee, yogurt, bagged bagels and muffins and not much else. No juice. The 2nd. floor hallway smelled like cigarette smoke but our room was fine. Tv remote did not work. I guess I would not, not recommend a stay here but there are other hotels I'm sure with more amenities for the price. Only here for one night so kitchenette was not used. I would think if this is for extended stays the breakfast could be more to it. It's pretty bad for only one morning. At least have some fresh doughnuts brought in. Pool area was nice but simple. We think hotwire.com is fun to use but it let us down here. Overall, an ok stay but nothing special.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDORLMAIT, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I very much appreciate your generally positive feedback about our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering a clean, comfortable studio suite, at affordable rates. While we certainly understand that some guests will find our breakfast offerings more pleasing than others, we are always working to tailor the choices based on feedback. I will certainly take your recommendations of donut selections at breakfast into consideration. We strive to be better than average, and intend to continue improving our hotel to ensure we exceed the expectations of our guests. I apologize for a less than excellent overall stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
8
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Maitland several times since June of 2009.From the moment I saw the place I felt as if I had found hidden treasure. The General Manager Ms. Gloria is an exceptional and outstanding person. The entire staff takes great pride in their positions. The Regional Manager Matthew is an exceptional person as well. Everyone is very friendly and attentive and the rooms are spacious and very clean. It has become the official host hotel for our Ministry conference that we host annually. I personally go to the area to visit often and I always stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Maitland. I know local people who stay there because it is such a jewel!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful I have stayed in the King and Queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Pamela C.

I would like to thank you personally for such wonderfully kind words about myself and my team. One of my most treasured elements of this job is hearing that we’ve succeeded in providing top notch service to our guests. Your glowing review reminds me that while we are not a full service resort, our staff’s ambition to excel will result in exemplary service delivered to our guests daily. We very much appreciate the relationships we have with dedicated Extended Stay travelers like you, and hope that you will continue to use us well into the future. On behalf of my entire team, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matthew Lawrence
Area Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I were moving to Florida and looking for a place to stay while we looked for something more permanent. We have a dog so we emailed a few hotels in the area and Gloria, the hotel manager, responded to us quickly and was extremely informative. SHE was the deciding factor for us in choosing to stay here (and we're glad we did!).

We got in a little before check-in time, but they were very friendly and allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and big enough for my wife, me and our dog. Plus, there's a nice pool and we got breakfast every morning! The breakfast was packaged bagels, muffins, etc. and that was perfect for us.

We definitely weren't the easiest guests. We thought we found a place to live, so we checked out a little early. That ended up not working out, so we asked if we could check back in and they replied with a friendly, "no problem." I was so pleasantly surprised by that!

Moving to Florida definitely hasn't been easy, but Gloria and her staff definitely made it a lot easier! I highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Josh R.

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive, and complete review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. I’m so glad to hear that your family including the floppy-eared, four legged members enjoyed the hotel. We are continually refining our breakfast offerings to meet the needs of our guests, it certainly sounds like we got it right for you! We are always happy to work with you to adjust your stay as your schedule changes. Our staff works diligently to provide great service from the moment your reservation is made, to your check-out. It is rewarding to hear that we succeeded in this area, during your time with us.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Warmest regards,

Matthew Lawrence
Area Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Due to our travel over the last 10+ years, my family has stayed for well over 365 days at Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. The staff and management there are wonderful. The General Manager and front desk are fantastic -- professional, helpful, and friendly. The spacious rooms are always very clean and well-maintained. Great kitchens with stove, oven, microwave, coffee-maker, and full-size refrigerator, plus kitchen accessories. Comfortable mattresses. Excellent shower water pressure. This is our home away from home, when we are in Orlando. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Beautiful warm place in a good location. Wonderful staff and the kitchens inside the rooms make the stay even more convinient. I will definetly recomment this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great Stay, extremely Satisfied, Great Staff, will return there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great staff. Front desk was great and maintenence was also great. Very clean. Staff was very responsive and caring. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive

Address: 1776 Pembrook Drive, Orlando, FL 32810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive is located in the heart of the Maitland business district and provides fast access to downtown Orlando and Lake Mary. The hotel features 83 rooms each with a Queen or King size bed, sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen and free wifi. Amenities include an outdoor pool with barbecue area, fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary grab n'go breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando-Maitland-Pembrook Dr Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.