We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and very well worth the money and quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Summit Tower Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32810 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #264 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience and very well worth the money and quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Clean, quiet, friendly, easy access to most everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
6
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laval, QC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

This hotel was pretty great.
A little hidden gem. My husband and I stayed here for a whole week in July 2009.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They tried their best to make our stay comfortable, which was not too hard since the rooms where very accommodating.
They come complete with a full fridge/stove top/microwave. Pots and pans are furnished along with plates, forks/knives/spoons, cups and glasses. The bed was very nice. We had a queen room, which was perfect for the two of us, but we had a pullout chair/couch which would be great for a child since it pullout into a single bed. I believe they also offer a king room. Each morning from 6-9 the hotel offers a nice breakfast - gourmet coffee, bagels and fresh fruits.

The only thing i would mention - and this has nothing to do with the hotel itself - this place is a little far from downtown Orlando (about 25 mins), but if this is not a problem for you, then make your reservation right away! Next time we are going to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

I visit this hotel several times a year. As a school district administrator in my home town, I tend to need a get away every now and then. Orlando is the perfect retreat. It's known for the theme parks and such, but the outskirts of Orlando are some of the most beautiful and serene places you'll ever experience. ESD Maitland Summit sits in one of those places and I am totally enamored with the relaxation I experience there. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are always going above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay for their guests. This service is from the manager to the housekeeping staff. Everyone smiles constantly and the rooms are breathtaking. I usually stay in the same room which is a King room and it's a home away from home. It has a full kitchen and a sofa bed in case you bring the kids. It's extremely spacious and always cleaned to perfection. The best thing about this entire experience is the price you're paying for it. You're definitely getting more than your money's worth at this hotel. The hotel sits right across the street from a sportsplex and there are numerous restaurants and places to shop just minutes away. Stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Yes, that's right. There were fleas on carpet that i discovered after I returned from dinner later night. went up to the front desk, apparently no one works at the front desk after 11p. Tired, frustrated and disappointed i took all my stuff and went and slept in the my SUV, returned to the room took shower and raaaan away, never to return. No one deserve to live w/fleas (not even dogs) or even if it is for free.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

This hotel is cute, clean, cozy, comfortable, and cheap. Rather out-of-the-way. Quiet and I felt safe. Good place to stay in you have business in Orlando, though it's a bit of a drive to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

I expected a "run of the mill" hotel especially for the price paid...When we walked into our room we felt we got a steal!! We had a suite but paid standard hotel prices. The main room had the kitchen and sleeper sofa and a TV.... BUT...there was a separate room (and separate air-conditioner) in the bedroom. The bedroom had two queen beds and a nice bathroom. The room looked fairly new. It was clear this hotel was recently built in the last several years. (Make sure you get the suite room!) The only drawbacks included the $5 per stay for wireless internet, but we felt we had such a good deal on the room that it wasn't a big deal. The wireless internet was great. Also, there is no room service without a charge, but since we only stayed two nights this was no big deal....(We knew that going in.) We had plenty of towels. I would clearly stay there again and actually have reservations to do so again.

I don't know what the other reviewer was coming from concerning traffic noise...It was very quiet. (We were on the back side of the building.) Be careful not to get confused with the other Extended Stay America and the Extended Stay Deluxe on Pembrook. These are within 1/2 a mile...

The hotel is hard to find at first...but once you understand how the roads work....It's great.

  • Liked — value for rate and clean room
  • Disliked — $5 charge for Internet
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

I really enjoyed the stay. I had a relative staying in Lake Mary so this was in the middle of the major actions(Orlando, theme park etc.) It was a cute, clean studio equipped with kitchen, refrigerator. And great price!! They have continental breakfast coffee/bagles/fruit in the morning. I was by myself and it was just what I needed. Pool was clean too!

  • Liked — Cleaness, Price
  • Disliked — You can hear noise from hallway.. but it can be at any hotel.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Address: 1951 Summit Tower Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32810 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Maitland Summit is a conveniently located hotel in the center of the Maitland business district. Close proximity to downtown Orlando and Lake Mary. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable recliner. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center, free wifi, laundry facilities, and meeting rooms also available. Complimentary grab n'go breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland - Summit Hotel Orlando
Summit Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Orlando Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.