We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Summit Tower Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32810 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #264 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Altoona, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

I expected a "run of the mill" hotel especially for the price paid...When we walked into our room we felt we got a steal!! We had a suite but paid standard hotel prices. The main room had the kitchen and sleeper sofa and a TV.... BUT...there was a separate room (and separate air-conditioner) in the bedroom. The bedroom had two queen beds and a nice bathroom. The room looked fairly new. It was clear this hotel was recently built in the last several years. (Make sure you get the suite room!) The only drawbacks included the $5 per stay for wireless internet, but we felt we had such a good deal on the room that it wasn't a big deal. The wireless internet was great. Also, there is no room service without a charge, but since we only stayed two nights this was no big deal....(We knew that going in.) We had plenty of towels. I would clearly stay there again and actually have reservations to do so again.

I don't know what the other reviewer was coming from concerning traffic noise...It was very quiet. (We were on the back side of the building.) Be careful not to get confused with the other Extended Stay America and the Extended Stay Deluxe on Pembrook. These are within 1/2 a mile...

The hotel is hard to find at first...but once you understand how the roads work....It's great.

  • Liked — value for rate and clean room
  • Disliked — $5 charge for Internet
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
7
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

I really enjoyed the stay. I had a relative staying in Lake Mary so this was in the middle of the major actions(Orlando, theme park etc.) It was a cute, clean studio equipped with kitchen, refrigerator. And great price!! They have continental breakfast coffee/bagles/fruit in the morning. I was by myself and it was just what I needed. Pool was clean too!

  • Liked — Cleaness, Price
  • Disliked — You can hear noise from hallway.. but it can be at any hotel.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

Extended Stay Deluxe – Maitland Summit – Orlando, FL January 6th, 2008
4/5 stars

Caution: There are two Extended Stay Deluxe hotels kind of right next to each other. This one is on Maitland Summit Boulevard.

Exterior upkeep – ok
Lobby – boring/they do have a nice coffee bar (if there’s any food left, one time they ran out of bagels) in the morning
Gym available, laundry facility on-site
Rooms look like they were recently renovated – beds not extremely comfortable – cute room too close to the main road a lot of noise from the traffic
Good value for the price though. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2004

My husband and I stayed at this establishment during the week of 2/23/2004. We rented a suite. The suite had king sized bed, with a sofa bed as well. It was clean. The area was quiet. I liked staying here because it was a distance from all the parks (about 20 miles) and the driving allowed us to see various parts of the city. The continental breakfast is better than any that I have ever seen. You expect rolls, fruits, etc....they had WAFFLES - that you cook yourself. You had a choice of waffles, juice, tea, coffee, bagels, cereal, etc. For those of you going to the parks and don't want to drive, I recommend you stay at the Wellesley closer to the park. I would definately use this hotel again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Address: 1951 Summit Tower Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32810 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Maitland Summit is a conveniently located hotel in the center of the Maitland business district. Close proximity to downtown Orlando and Lake Mary. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable recliner. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center, free wifi, laundry facilities, and meeting rooms also available. Complimentary grab n'go breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland - Summit Hotel Orlando
Summit Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Orlando Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.