We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6451 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #228 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked a short stay in this hotel for my Orlando trip that was not planned . Booking was done on line and was easy and snappy. No hassles. My stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional throughout my stay. You get more than your money's worth by staying in this hotel. This place does not deserve the bad reviews i am seeing on this page. I will defintely stay here again.
Leslie Green.

Room Tip: Choose room close to Dining area if accompanied by children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and the friendly service our staff provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
28
13
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff was very kind and effencient. The room was perfect for 2 people. Breakfast was very continual. The only thing we missed was an oven. The pots and pans were a little hard to cook on, but they got the job done. We decidied hat if we even go back to Fl. we would stay here. It is only 5 minutes fro Sea World and a Little bit further to the ESPN center were we had to go for World"s Cheerleading compettion. Of course you have some personal issues with every hotel you stay at. We found that this one met our needs for the price and the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Carol - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and our kind, efficient staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms was nasty and not cleaned I took pictures and video with the front desk person so they could see it them self was changed rooms 3 times and all rooms where nasty. When going down again to talk with manger there was a line of unhappy travelers waiting to talk with her as well. Bathroom was clogged advised to figure out how to fix it myself. Boogies on towels and shaving cream and hair on towels as if they where clean and managers where no help after telling them how bad of a stay we were having. Pictures and things that are stated that the hotel has are not there when you get there. Best thing to do is not stay here !!!!!!

Room Tip: Done Use This Hotel And You Will Be Happy !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a helpful, professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

First of all, upon arrival, we were told that we had no reservation, only to then be told that we had our reservation at the Sister Hotel behind the main building.
Once we checked in with the grumpy receptionist, we went up to the room and we were immediately engulfed with an odour similar to wet dogs! We understood that the hotel was pet friendly, but haven't they heard of a wonderful invention called an Air Freshener?

The room itself is spacious and has a kitchenette with appliances. One thing to note is that if you are directed to a sister hotel, you are not ALLOWED to use the pool- bearing in mind that when you make the reservation you do not know what building you are going to be in.

Worst of all though, was the free shuttle to Universal Studios and Sea World, it leaves punctually at 9:35 am and picks you up at 7:45 pm- a full two hours after the studios close!!

If it wasn't because it was pre payed, we would of checked into another hotel- so you shouldn't stay here as it is waste of money that we realised could be spent on cheaper, yet much better hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel last weekend. Many of the negative reviews could have been avoided if people just read prior reviews or looked at the hotel's website. Reading reviews will tell you that this is the older hotel behind the newer one, and the website says that they do not have room service. There is also no pool listed as an amenity on the website. The breakfast is listed as grab & go, but was actually more than I expected. They had muffins, 4 kinds of cereal, juices, coffee, oatmeal, fruit, and multiple kinds of bagels. We stayed on the second floor and our room was nicely renovated and spacious. We were in Orlando 2 nights and stayed in a different hotel the 2nd night - Wish we would have found this hotel before we booked the other one, so we could have stayed here both nights!! Got a great price on Priceline's name your own price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Megan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast exceeded your expectations. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious, newly-renovated room. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very disappointing. We had to take dirty towels and exchange at the front desk, there was no housekeeping service, breakfast was all garbage and sugar! It was a place to sleep and take a shower (with a door that wouldn't close or lock). If just needing a place to sleep and shower with no amenities...then this is your place. We couldn't even use the pool to the Extended stay america in front of us as we didn't pay the expensive $$ to allow us to use it (per the girl at the front desk)
I hate to leave bad reviews but it was just a sad situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall lighting in the facility is poor and depressing. There were no shampoos or lotions included in the room. The breakfast was inadequate and not quickly replenished and the area was less than clean. The breakfast included syrups but nothing to put it on and consisted of only dry cereal, instant oatmeal and breads with coffee and watery juice. So dissappointed that after the first day of my three day stay, we went to Denny's for breakfast. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BREAKFAST FOR ANYONE THERE. Some people came in, looked and walked away in disgust. No room servicing during the three days. Would have been better to reserve three separate and consecutive nights stays, then each room would have been serviced. Additionally, the facility was hard to find, since it sits behind another of the same name, which had a pool and ours did not nor were we advised as to whether we could even use it.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any pets in nearby room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast options were not to your satisfaction. Your comments will be useful as continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your travel needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, please know that these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Toiletries are also available upon request at the front desk. Finally, I am sorry that you had issues with the lighting in your room and finding our location. Thank you again for all of your great comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood

Address: 6451 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6451 Westwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.