We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6435 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #250 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“superb time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned today from here. Had a superb time. Staff superb !!! maintenance guy brill. But 1 special mention to our wee friend fernando the taxi driver lovely lovely guy please pass this on to fernando. AND THANKYOU TO ALL THE HOTEL STAFF FOR THE WONDERFUL SERVICE THEY PROVIDED. ps this is a 3 *** hotel with FREE breakfast so dont complain about repetitive food ITS FREE !!! I will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family. Thanks once more from the Young Family

Room Tip: second floor was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Craig,
Thank you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We always like to hear from our guests. We are so glad that we could be your home away from home during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    151
    100
    84
    66
See reviews for
248
63
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just returned 14 days staying at this hotel and we loved it . The staff are great and very friendly also the hotel rooms are fully equipped and clean - You also get a free breakfast each morning which is very enjoyable. They also do complimentary buses to the theme parks which are great too. Well done to all at the Hawthorn suites we will certainly recommend you hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

if you are looking for budget clean accomodation near i drive this is good .its a 5 min walk from sea world literally and is right at an i-ride stop either way..breakfast was basic but changed each day.o k if you just want to grab something before the parks.rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels left. dont book if you want to be at the centre of i.drive .its down at the orange county convention centre.but if its peace and quiet you want you will get it here.staff were o.k .helped when asked .rooms are big and spacious with tv in the livng area and in the bedroom. which was great.cooking area was clean but a bit dated..all in all good for what u pay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived at the Hawthorn Suites on 6/9/2013 and i wasn't expecting much as we hadnt paid over the odds But we loved it ! Yes it's not the most modern but it was spacious and comfortable and I would 100% return. The location was great only a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks, 5 minutes to downtown Disney and 15 / 20 minutes to Universal. The free breakfast was an added bonus .. The service was great and the Free Car park was straight in front of the hotel. One other bonus is you can order takeaways to the room which I know sounds strange on holiday but after 14 long 12hour days at the park you may want at least 2 nights just relaxing in your hotel ...enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Immediately when entering the room, it had an awful smell and there was a Glad plug in located in one of the sockets of the room, so clearly someone knew that the room smelled bad. The room was not clean. I immediately went to Walgreens for Clorox wipes for the faucet and toilet. The toliet had some debris in the bowl that I flushed using a Clorox wipe. I did not take my clothes off to sleep in the bed and immediately checked out the next morning. This may have been the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in while travelling. Went to the Embassy Suites and had the exact opposite experience. Will never stay at a Wyndham hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ericca,
Firstly let me apologize sincerely for the issues with your room.I can assure you our rooms are kept extremely clean at all times and inspected prior to new arrivals by housekeeping supervisor.
If ever there is an issue with your room again please let us know immediately so that we can offer you another room to your satisfaction.I will most certainly look into this matter and again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.I hope you are able to give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent service by Ms. Marian Molaies and Mr. Dan Walker. Nice room, very good location, fair price. Equipped kitchen, free parking, free WiFi, Nice gym. Above all we faced friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ashi N,
Thank you for your great review.I am happy that you received excellent service during your stay.
We look forward to having you back again.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd

Address: 6435 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.