We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An other visit, an other great vacation..another top rating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #49 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“An other visit, an other great vacation..another top rating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

10 days at grande vista- Im trying very hard to come up with issues to report- And Im good at it! I cant do it here again- Beautiful grounds that are maintained daily by a great staff. Beautiful condos with all amenities including everything you need for a long term stay- daily maid service which includes all (some other reviews say they don't do that, its not correct) the maid service changes towels, makes beds, vacuums, etc. The Grill at grand vista was our go to breakfast locale- amazing service by Michelle and others made it a wonderful daily trip- the pool is beautiful and heated and perfect. Quiet and clean and top rate- Visited the Ritz for dinner many nights but loved returning to our huge condo for a great stay- If you are searching for a long term vacation stay in orlando- please take my remarks to heart- THIS IS IT!

Room Tip: rear property condos are quiet and recently redone-
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
As a loyal TripAdvisor contributor, we appreciate your five-star review! Our team is glad to hear your stay was excellent at Marriott's Grande Vista. Please visit again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    698
    210
    110
    59
See reviews for
1,304
400
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a short break at the Marriott Grande Vista, I was there in February so the residents were mainly retired couples. The room was more than adequate with a small kitchen area which is suitable for light snacks only. The facilities on site are very good, swimming pool, gym, golf etc.
Location of the hotel is perfect for a quiet or fun packed break, the I ride stop is right outside the hotel complex and for 2 dollars you can travel pretty much anywhere ( seaworld, convention centre, universal )
A lot of hotels round Orlando are more like motels in the UK so it was good to have all the facilities at hand
Only moan I could have is the price of golf on site other than that I would stay there again either business or pleasure

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very pleased with our week at the marriott grande vista. Loved the property's pools and landscaping and general design. Plenty of amenities and roomy 2br unit that worked out great for our family of 5. Would have preferred a unit closer to the main part of the resort but it was just a short walk. Several pools around the acres of the resort intertwined with a nice golf course. Next time we go I would request a unit by the main pool area. Resort in close prox to Disney and universal and sea world. We exchanged a week thru interval intl. would rate this higher than some other marriott timeshare properties.

Room Tip: Proximity to the pool areas is a key factor. Ask to be close if you plan to use regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in one of the "suites," which just meant it had a tiny sink, barely functioning microwave, and plates and silverware for 2. The biggest complaint about the place was that the restaurants didn't stay open very late and those that claimed to be open until 10 or 11 really closed their kitchens much earlier, or stopped serving hot food. I think we might have appreciated the resort more if we had kids with us. We did play golf at their 9 hole course and enjoyed it, though there was a lot of water and other hazards. And since this is a time share, they were desperate to sell it to us. When we told them we definitely had to leave after 90 minutes, they just kept talking--until we finally walked out after nearly 2 hours. That part was not appealing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Grande Vista! While we are glad to hear your vacation overall was enjoyable, our team apologizes for not exceeding your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers so we may address them accordingly. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kersey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had no idea how big this place was untill we got their! It was giant! The pond was beautiful. Food was a little overpriced. The only other thing I didn't like was their no smoking policy. Most of the rooms have decks and none of them are smoking accessible. You can't smoke anywhere on the premises, which is ridiculous. Besides that I thought the resort was very nice

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I took our two boys ages 6 and 7 here for a 4 night getaway from the snow of the Northeast. We arrived on Saturday 2/15 at around 4:30 and it was very crowded at registration, but happily the line went quickly and in about 15 minutes we were on our way to our 1 bedroom villa in Building 87. The location was fine for us, about a 5 minute walk to either of the main pools and activities, and a quick walk across the lot to a smaller pool, which we loved going to at night. If you have mobility issues I would definitely look at the resort map and ask for the building you want. We did quite a bit of walking back and forth, but for us it was fine.


When we got into the villa we were very impressed, by both the size and how modern it was. IT was a bit stuffy, but we opened the door to the screened in porch and aired it out a bit. The bedroom was large, with a king sized bed, a chaise lounge, a large Jacuzzi tub and sink area. The living room had a pullout couch, which is where the boys slept, and 2 chairs. There were TV’s in the bedroom and living room. The kitchen was very modern with all of the necessary things. It worked for us and we were able to hit the grocery store and had most of our meals in the villa. There was a bar type counter with stools as well as a large dining room table. There was also a screened in porch with a table and chairs. I loved having a washer and dryer in the villa. It was great to be able to pack light and go home with clean clothes. The only issue I had with the room was that on a few occasions there were little ants in the kitchen and the jets in the Jacuzzi did not work. Neither were big enough deals that we asked to be moved or anything.

The grounds of the resort are immaculately maintained. You always saw people working, cleaning, and fixing. There are gas grills that you can use, which was also very handy for us.

The activities were great for our family. We went out on the boats, enjoyed the animal show, played ping pong, corn hole, and foosball. The boys enjoyed playing in the indoor climbing area and participated in a few of the kids activities. We spent a lot of time in the pools and never felt it was overcrowded, especially knowing that it is one of the busiest weeks of the year. I did not use the spa, but it looked lovely. The exercise room was very large and well equipped. They even had workout classes you could take.

The food and drinks at the pool bars were good and hit the spot. The ice cream shop was a big hit with the boys. They have a small sandy area where they had s’mores one night, and a special bbq with a live singer another night.

A few miscellaneous items to note. We didn’t really leave the resort, but did venture out to play mini golf once and to eat at Fridays. We didn’t golf, but my husband said if we came back he would like to play.

Overall it was a great trip, I would definitely recommend the resort for anyone. We saw quite a few multigenerational families and everyone was having a blast. I also really found everyone that worked at the resort to be friendly and happy to be there. I saw one bartender greet a guest like an old friend and found out that the guest hadn’t been there in four years. To me that says volumes about a resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom villa which was very spacious . Close to Disney parks , lots to do. Resort was very nice, our teenagers hung out by the beach area with other teens. My only complaint was on our departure date we had a very early flight so we called for a early wake up call which hotel did not provide! Very disappointed in hotel !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for positive Tripadvisor review Nicki! We are thrilled to hear your family had a great time enjoying the resort activities. We also would like to apologize you did not receive your wake up call and will follow up with accordingly. Thank you again for your review and please come visit us again at Marriott's Grande Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 1616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.