We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #50 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This place is a gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We typically choose our accommodations based on location to the theme parks. This was a great choice relative to its location to Sea World and Universal Studios. We reserved a 2 BR unit through Interval International for the 2nd week in October. Driving into the property you realize it is like a sprawling college campus and absolutely gorgeous. Check in was about 10 minutes per person so we had to wait a bit, but the great thing was there was no attempt to have you schedule a timeshare session or get your parking pass from the concierge. No hassles at all.
Walking into the room you notice that it is expansive and well appointed with a full kitchen and refrigerator. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need to cook in. There are also BBQ's onsite for use as well which is nice. The bedrooms were large with a King in the master bedroom and 2 Queens in the 2nd with each having its own bathroom. The unit itself is amazingly quiet and insulated from your typical hotel / resort noise. The only complaint was that the carpets were clearly dated and a little tattered. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the lake in the center of the property on which you can rent battery powered boats, or paddleboats. Prices were reasonable and fun for the kids.
There are several restaurants on-site and several pools as well each with a restaurant/grill for drinks and snacks. Each day there are planned activities for kids and adults alike and clearly spelled out for you when you check in. The fitness center is better than some gyms I have worked out in with each treadmill having its own personal television with USB/Apple/headphone plugins. My daughter and I spent hours playing ping-pong and Foosball in the evenings and were never bored looking for things to do.
We loved this place so much that we are going to make this a regular vacation in October. We liked October because the weather is great and the parks are not nearly as crowded as other times of the year. Our biggest disappointment was that we didn't stay nearly as long as we wanted to! Next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room on the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    694
    208
    110
    58
See reviews for
1,298
394
26
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice to have the top of the line Marriott products on the property - JW and the Ritz. We stayed at the time share properties this time. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious, nicely decorated. I was impressed with the awesome kitchen. It would be very pleasurable to stay here for a few weeks. (we previously stayed at the JW...great!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our favorite marriott vacation club in orlando- Beautiful property- amazing condos, top quality, high end furnishings, appliances, granite, patios, views. Kids pools and quiet pools, great food and a wonderful golf club with a fantastic patio for breakfast. 5 Min to sea world and 10 minutes to disney- hint- 5 minutes from the ritz, so great dinners are just around the corner! but loved coming back to our 1400 sq foot condo with everything you could possibly need for a 10 day vacation- Back again soon Im sure........Its always the best- Marriott gold member saying, its a sure bet for the family on a long term orlando vacation- dont think twice, this is it-

Room Tip: High floors, corners are like private homes, no noise if you face the golf course- dont pick a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the better Marriott time share condos in Orlando. Large complex with many activities for families. Our condo was very spacious and service was good. The restaurants on site were very busy and we were not able to get a table when we tried.

Nice pools but somewhat of a long walk from some units.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed our room, it was recently renovated and very nice. The pool and hot tub made it easier for our bodies to cope with visiting Disney World a lot, ha! Actually the whole family enjoyed the pool and hot tub for a more relaxing fun. The only trouble we had was with our keys and the staff not being ready for us at check-in. If you stay here, keep your keys away from cell phones, keys, and any credit cards with RFID in them. These items can and will deactivate your room key and lock you out like it did us. Out of 8 keys only 2 worked. And we were not warned about the potential problem until we got locked out, had to wave down a staff member to request help, and wait on another staff member to come let us into our room. So, enjoy your stay, just keep your room key safe ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 9 nights in a standard room which was perfect for my needs. There is a good choice in the 3 on site restaurants and there is a well stocked shop to meet your other needs. Great location very close to Seaworld and in the middle of disney and universal. Lovely friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. We booked a special rate which included a 30 dollar food and drink credit each day - incredible value!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located about 15 min from airport across from Seaworld. Very convenient to all attractions, check in was easy and staff very welcoming and friendly. Our room was a second floor two bedroom in building 93 with a screened-in balcony overlooking the gold course. Very nice! Spotlessly clean, fully equipped kitchen, full dining room and living room. Counter dining also with 3 stools. One bedroom has 2 double beds and a full bath. The other was a king bed and chaise lounge with a whirlpool tub and vanity. Also another full bathroom. Bedding was comfy and luxurious and the towels were plentiful and soft. The couch in the living room opened to a full size bed that was actually comfortable. We used gardengrocer.com for grocery delivery and picked up water at the nearby CVS. We were also very happy to see a Wawa right down the street! (PA, NJ, DE)
We were about 20 minutes from Disneyworld. All in all, nothing to complain about, it was great! Highly recommend for anyone!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the quiet of the golf course right outside our balcony but it was a short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 1616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.