We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #40 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were right by the pool and lake as requested. Lots of fun activities, especially if you have young children. Food and drinks were not great but the atmosphere made up for it. Rooms were ver good and clean.

Room Tip: If you have young children, it is great to be by the pool. All rooms have a great view and face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    659
    196
    105
    56
See reviews for
1,249
377
26
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

went on a family trip
huge family reunion sorts of the sisters and brother in laws with kids
took an apartment with 3 bedrooms
very nice rooms
brilliant view of the light house and the lake
courteous and helpful staff
plenty for the kids and the family to do if you dont want to venture outside the resort
they had a marshmallow and bonfire session kids loved it
would definitely recommend it and would love to go back

only thing had ordered for housekeeping while booking
did not turn up

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I don't know how The General manager, His executives, and the marvelous staffs continue to do it? The Grande Vista meets the test of time: Can you be consistently great time after time, year in and year out? The answer is a resounding YES they can! We've been coming here for probably 14 years, sometimes with family, sometimes with friends, sometimes just the two of us and most importantly, we're happy, proud, and confident when we bring clients here!
So what attracts us? There's an atmosphere of fun and excitement in the air, for sure. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The pools sparkling -- AND THEY ARE ALL HEATED OUTDOOR POOLS. The accommodations are spacious and modern. (many are being re-modeled) Free WiFi everywhere. Flat screen TV's. Super-fluffy towels. These all count in the tally, but what really sets this resort apart from so many others are the people who make all this happen. They are genuine and there when you need them. They appear mysteriously to help you light the outside grills, give directions and make suggestions, and so much more -- all with a REAL feeling of helping.
We went to Rick's and it was good. Ask for Gus and he'll make sure everything is to your liking.
The many cheerful "Grande Morning, Day, Night" wishes can't help but get you off on the right foot. We particularly enjoy the balcony for dining out, hanging out and star gazing. On the non-park days, there are lots of Grande activities to fill the days and nights, be sure to participate in the Iron Chef competition -- great family fun!
If we rated the Grande Vista as in the movie industry we would have to award them Oscars in the following catagories:
Best Director (General Manager)
Best Supporting Cast
Best Location
Best Fun
Best Resort
There is one thing we don't like though--Leaving. We hate to leave, but know it will just be a matter of time before we return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This vacation club resort offers rooms/ suites to renters, but the resort is dominated by owners who are friendly and open to meeting renters and convincing them Marriott is the way to go. Based on this experience, I'd have to agree. It is excellent value for that quick golf getaway. There is a golf institute and 18-hole course right on site. Nice restaurants onsite and clean, clean modern facilities. Nice pools onsite, convenient market onsite. Beware of the sales pitch to own. It's very compelling and hard to resist!

Room Tip: We had a nice golf course view. Much quieter than poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed there for a week because many friends have a timeshare there and I supossed it was an excellent option but it is not as good as I thought.
First of all we arrived to our room and we found there all the stuff and clothing from someone else!! They gave us the key from a room that was already ocuppied!! The rest of my family got the room next to this one and when I could finally called the front desk telling them about our room was occupied, they didn't seem to be concerned or worried for what they called a "mistake". In my opinion, it is more than that because is a security matter!
On the other hand, the rooms were outdated, the furniture old and with scratches, the walls needed paint and it smelled bad. I asked to speak to a manager about all the inconvinience and we were assigned to another room which was renovated and we got an upgrade to a room with a full kitchen and a separate living area with a sofa bed. Al first, by mistake in the reservation, we only had a "studio" which is a queen o king bed and next to it, a sofa bed. It was tiny and it didn't have a kitchen or space for 4 persons.
After switching to the new room, things were different and the room was good and clean. We had the breakfast included and it was good (menu).
I found the location far from everything (except for Sea World) and the Disney parks were about 20 min drive.
The second week we stayed at the Hilron Grand Vacation Club at International Drive, and it was OWESOME!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurnished and remodelated room! The old ones are TERRIBLE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a beautiful place! We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Place was updated, clean and just the right size. We loved the daily activites planned. I took a yoga class. My husband golfed, kids loved swimming in the pools and indoor play maze. The location is minutes away from Sea World and we were able to see Sea Worlds foreworks from our room. There is a nice restaurant onsite (Nicks) also a pool grill (Copa Loca) a marketplace, ice cream shop and fast service meals and pizza hut all on site. Although I did not take advantage of the Spa, it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

excellent experiance ....i was in the newly rentivated area on the 5 th floor great view. Staff was awesome, the lay out was good. Area to got get to things was great along with a gated complex. I was part of a getaway time share deal and very very glad i choose the resort. The food on slight was good and not over priced for a vacation resort and very happy to see that. On sight they list different acitivies for their resort which was nice. I did have a two bedroom full kitchen condo with two bathrooms and jacuxi tub with two balconys and on was screened in witch i thought was awesome. Just nothing bad to say about it. WOULD STAY HER AGAIN.

Room Tip: we where over looking the lake not pool area very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 1616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.