We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect in a Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect in a Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This vacation club resort offers rooms/ suites to renters, but the resort is dominated by owners who are friendly and open to meeting renters and convincing them Marriott is the way to go. Based on this experience, I'd have to agree. It is excellent value for that quick golf getaway. There is a golf institute and 18-hole course right on site. Nice restaurants onsite and clean, clean modern facilities. Nice pools onsite, convenient market onsite. Beware of the sales pitch to own. It's very compelling and hard to resist!

Room Tip: We had a nice golf course view. Much quieter than poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,126
    612
    173
    97
    56
See reviews for
1139
349
23
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed there for a week because many friends have a timeshare there and I supossed it was an excellent option but it is not as good as I thought.
First of all we arrived to our room and we found there all the stuff and clothing from someone else!! They gave us the key from a room that was already ocuppied!! The rest of my family got the room next to this one and when I could finally called the front desk telling them about our room was occupied, they didn't seem to be concerned or worried for what they called a "mistake". In my opinion, it is more than that because is a security matter!
On the other hand, the rooms were outdated, the furniture old and with scratches, the walls needed paint and it smelled bad. I asked to speak to a manager about all the inconvinience and we were assigned to another room which was renovated and we got an upgrade to a room with a full kitchen and a separate living area with a sofa bed. Al first, by mistake in the reservation, we only had a "studio" which is a queen o king bed and next to it, a sofa bed. It was tiny and it didn't have a kitchen or space for 4 persons.
After switching to the new room, things were different and the room was good and clean. We had the breakfast included and it was good (menu).
I found the location far from everything (except for Sea World) and the Disney parks were about 20 min drive.
The second week we stayed at the Hilron Grand Vacation Club at International Drive, and it was OWESOME!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurnished and remodelated room! The old ones are TERRIBLE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a beautiful place! We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Place was updated, clean and just the right size. We loved the daily activites planned. I took a yoga class. My husband golfed, kids loved swimming in the pools and indoor play maze. The location is minutes away from Sea World and we were able to see Sea Worlds foreworks from our room. There is a nice restaurant onsite (Nicks) also a pool grill (Copa Loca) a marketplace, ice cream shop and fast service meals and pizza hut all on site. Although I did not take advantage of the Spa, it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

excellent experiance ....i was in the newly rentivated area on the 5 th floor great view. Staff was awesome, the lay out was good. Area to got get to things was great along with a gated complex. I was part of a getaway time share deal and very very glad i choose the resort. The food on slight was good and not over priced for a vacation resort and very happy to see that. On sight they list different acitivies for their resort which was nice. I did have a two bedroom full kitchen condo with two bathrooms and jacuxi tub with two balconys and on was screened in witch i thought was awesome. Just nothing bad to say about it. WOULD STAY HER AGAIN.

Room Tip: we where over looking the lake not pool area very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Grande Vista. So conveniently located near grocery stores, outlet malls, Seaworld, etc. What i love most about our suite is we got our own washer/dryer. We went home with clean clothes inside our suitcases! Beds and pillows are so comfortable, even the pull-out sofabed. We love the view from our balcony which is the golf course. We heard that there are lots of activities for kids and adults inside the resort. Too bad, we didnt get the chance to explore or try any of it. If given the chance, we will stay to this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

GREAT resort experience!! Nice area, safe, and front desk responsive, hotel cleaning could be better but large rooms and lots to do for them. Beds are HARD as ROCKS and Im a Marriott guy but whoever in the Marriott chain decided that those gigantic pillows (you need a head the size of an elephant to enjoy them) and the tiny soft pillows were a good idea was a complete misjudgment!! Not far from the parks and easy to get on and off "4". Get the top floor because you can hear someone fart in the room above you the rooms are soo cheaply made.. Plenty of choices in the MCO area and lots of bargains and this room during peak season is no bargain.. so do some research and this no a bad choice but average..

Room Tip: Top Floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None of your business
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've stayed at a few Marriott resorts in Florida, including Marriott's Beach Place Towers in Ft. Launderdale, and Marriott's Cypress Harbour, Marriott's Harbour Lake, and Marriott's Sabal Palms in Orlando. Besides the Beach Place Towers in Ft. Launderdale, Marriott's Grande Vista in Orlando was by far our favorite Marriott resort in Florida. The resort itself is absolutely amazing. It has a beautiful golf course, and is surrounded by breathtaking lakes. Even though no one in my family plays golf, the great golf course made for very nice walks in the morning. The room was very large and open. It had the standard kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and studio room. The studio room was also quite large. Even though it only had a king bed (I think it was a king bed because three people were able to sleep on it), instead of two queen beds, the room itself was still quite large. There was a couch that I believe contained a pull out bed if I'm not mistaken. If you're staying in Orlando, this is definitely the resort to go far. Do not go to Marriott's Sabal Palms, stay here instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.