We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Getaway! Family Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #49 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Getaway! Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a beautiful place! We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Place was updated, clean and just the right size. We loved the daily activites planned. I took a yoga class. My husband golfed, kids loved swimming in the pools and indoor play maze. The location is minutes away from Sea World and we were able to see Sea Worlds foreworks from our room. There is a nice restaurant onsite (Nicks) also a pool grill (Copa Loca) a marketplace, ice cream shop and fast service meals and pizza hut all on site. Although I did not take advantage of the Spa, it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    697
    210
    110
    59
See reviews for
1,303
400
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

excellent experiance ....i was in the newly rentivated area on the 5 th floor great view. Staff was awesome, the lay out was good. Area to got get to things was great along with a gated complex. I was part of a getaway time share deal and very very glad i choose the resort. The food on slight was good and not over priced for a vacation resort and very happy to see that. On sight they list different acitivies for their resort which was nice. I did have a two bedroom full kitchen condo with two bathrooms and jacuxi tub with two balconys and on was screened in witch i thought was awesome. Just nothing bad to say about it. WOULD STAY HER AGAIN.

Room Tip: we where over looking the lake not pool area very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Grande Vista. So conveniently located near grocery stores, outlet malls, Seaworld, etc. What i love most about our suite is we got our own washer/dryer. We went home with clean clothes inside our suitcases! Beds and pillows are so comfortable, even the pull-out sofabed. We love the view from our balcony which is the golf course. We heard that there are lots of activities for kids and adults inside the resort. Too bad, we didnt get the chance to explore or try any of it. If given the chance, we will stay to this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

GREAT resort experience!! Nice area, safe, and front desk responsive, hotel cleaning could be better but large rooms and lots to do for them. Beds are HARD as ROCKS and Im a Marriott guy but whoever in the Marriott chain decided that those gigantic pillows (you need a head the size of an elephant to enjoy them) and the tiny soft pillows were a good idea was a complete misjudgment!! Not far from the parks and easy to get on and off "4". Get the top floor because you can hear someone fart in the room above you the rooms are soo cheaply made.. Plenty of choices in the MCO area and lots of bargains and this room during peak season is no bargain.. so do some research and this no a bad choice but average..

Room Tip: Top Floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None of your business
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've stayed at a few Marriott resorts in Florida, including Marriott's Beach Place Towers in Ft. Launderdale, and Marriott's Cypress Harbour, Marriott's Harbour Lake, and Marriott's Sabal Palms in Orlando. Besides the Beach Place Towers in Ft. Launderdale, Marriott's Grande Vista in Orlando was by far our favorite Marriott resort in Florida. The resort itself is absolutely amazing. It has a beautiful golf course, and is surrounded by breathtaking lakes. Even though no one in my family plays golf, the great golf course made for very nice walks in the morning. The room was very large and open. It had the standard kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and studio room. The studio room was also quite large. Even though it only had a king bed (I think it was a king bed because three people were able to sleep on it), instead of two queen beds, the room itself was still quite large. There was a couch that I believe contained a pull out bed if I'm not mistaken. If you're staying in Orlando, this is definitely the resort to go far. Do not go to Marriott's Sabal Palms, stay here instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Grande Vista! Lots of space, full kitchen, washer and dryer, clean, nicely decorated and friendly staff. Multiple pools and activities. Lots of families going to Disney! I was disapointed that our reservation was wrong oppon arrival, but they moved us to the correct room quickly (although it was a less desirable location.) There weren't a lot of appealing options for family dining on premisis. Resort is close to a Costco and several grocery stores for stocking the kitchen for your trip. Overall I was pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived on Dec. 21 for our Christmas week in Florida. Check in was very quick and we headed to our unit. Unfortunately when we got inside, it was very musty smelling. We took our bags back to the car, drove to the check in desk and asked for a different room. Our daughter has asthma, and that room wasn't going to work for us. They quickly found us another room which had recently been refurbished, and was on the 2nd. floor. PERFECT room! Room number 1219 in building 91. Overlooks the golf course. Had a wonderful pool and hot tub, grilling station right behind our unit.

Many activities were available to choose from on property, but we were busy outside of the resort most days. The ice cream shop is great and they offer a free 5x7 which was very nice.

Beds super comfy, rooms spotless as always. Well maintained property. Went to Walmart to purchase our groceries (on Turnkey Drive). International drive is VERY, VERY busy. You are blocks from Sea World.

We went to the Titanic exhibit/tour and it was great. Went to Wonderworks and that was a good time. The HIGHLIGHT of our trip - was a swim with the Manatees with River Ventures in Crystal River. Our swim was at 6:15 a.m. and that required us to get on the road by 4 a.m. - but it was worth every second of lost sleep. We would have paid 3 times the amount we did for this experience! We skipped the theme park and did this instead. What a fantastic choice!!!

Great vacation again.

Room Tip: Building 91 - great location, quiet - overlooking golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 1616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.