We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“test” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“test”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived early (around 12n) and was prepared to kill a bit of time before check in, which is at 3pm, but our rooms was ready, how nice. The lake view is spectacular.The property is well kept and the location is great, close to the restaurants. I will definitely stay at this lodge again when visiting the area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    641
    192
    105
    56
See reviews for
1227
360
23
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We've stayed a couple of times at this Marriott resort in Orlando, most recently in Nov. 2012. First off, the location is superb - you're literally right down the street from SeaWorld (if you care), but a quick 10 min. drive from Disney parks, Downtown Disney, Universal and other attractions. The location was super convenient, especially after a long day at a theme park.

The facilities and grounds are very well maintained and the staff were always friendly. Our rooms had everything we needed for a week-long stay and the kitchen came in handy. I used the fitness center a couple of times and it's well-equipped, but it does get a bit crowded in the mornings (and kind of annoying when some people bring their cell phones to talk while on the treadmill...ahem).

I have only 2 complaints: 1) The sofa beds are pretty uncomfortable. My daughter and I had to keep swapping so that one person didn't have to suffer the whole week. 2) The wireless internet is great when no one else is using it, but in the evenings it becomes worthlessly slow. They need to upgrade to wireless N, and ensure they have enough bandwidth for all the guests (their wireless G tells me they didn't anticipate the smartphone era).

Otherwise it's a really nice place and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week in October while visiting Disney World. We have 2 8 year olds, so extra space is very appreciated! Our room was a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom with a full kitchen and washer dryer. Master bedroom has a king size bed, jacuzzi tub, shower, 2 sinks and a toilet (toilet and shower in separate room). 2nd bedroom had 2 queen beds (not in all rooms) and a bathroom with tub/shower, sink and toilet. Living room/dining room was comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. 3 flat TVs. Beds were comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order. The two main pools are gorgeous. There is an ice cream parlor, spa, and fitness center. Parking was never a problem, although resort was sold out. There were many activities for all ages, but unfortunately we did not have time to try any. There is a bar/grill near the pool, a full service restaurant, and a pizza/express. We did not eat at any so I can't comment.

Close to Seaworld and a short drive to Disney Parks.

Will definately be returning but perhaps next time we will spend more time at the resort, as it really looks like a lot to do and fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have stayed here before but this was our first time in a 3 BR. We stayed two weeks, first of which four of our best friends stayed with us. The second week our daughter, her husband & our two grandkids came. The 3 BR units are on the ends of each building & our beautiful view overlooked the lake & we could see the main part of the complex on the other side which our side was connected to by a walking bridge. We prefer staying in the West Village. It is the newest area of the property but all areas are very nice. Check-in was a breeze & everyone at the resort was so friendly & helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Grandson loved the fishing in the lake. They rent a rod & reel for $5 & he caught a huge bass. S'mores every night 8pm. Nick's Grill was great for breakfast & dinner. Pizza Hut Express & other small deli restaurant good also. Exercise room was very well equipped. My friend the first week got me started & I went every morning for about an hour. Had to work off some of all the calories I was eating. Pools & grounds were awesome! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Like Buildings #78 & #84 overlooking pool or lake in the West Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check in was a breeze. Room was large & very clean with large comfortable bed & good shower, also very quiet.
All staff we interacted with were very helpful & friendly.
Bar & table areas were clean at the poolside restaurant, food was just fast food burgers etc, but reasonably priced & tasty.
The resort was huge but handy for the Orlando attractions.
Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at the Grande Vista while doing a week of Disney. My wife and I agreed it would have been nice just to stay and play/relax at the Grande Vista property. Our 2 bedroom condo was roomy, clean, and well kept. Staff was wonderful. Nice view of the lake from most rooms it appears. We had no trouble with noise but I could see how that might be a problem if your room was looking out at one of the pools. The kids loved the pool and the poolside restaurant, Copa Loco dished out some good grub. Love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days after exchanging my timeshare. I went with some girlfriends for a bachelorette spa get away. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite and it was great. The beds were comfy and I slep well. The bachelorette however did not sleep well. She did not like the bed and stayed in the main bedroom (I stayed in the second bedroom). It was the weekend of Hurricane sandy so it was windy and apparently being a light sleeper the howling wind kept her awake. I on the other hand did not hear a thing as the second room seemed to be a different angle (you could hear it in the main area and master bedroom). Also, we were on a top floor.

The elevator had a mat that smelled like a rubber factory so we used the stairs the whole time. It was a good 6 floor workout:)

The facility has a lot of amenities such as a pizza hut, half size golf course, several pools, a spa, kids area and gym.

We ate at the golf course bar and the food was good. The bartender was very nice, attentive and personable.

We used the spa for a few treatments. The staff was wonderful and the spa itself was nice. They have a steam room (we didn't use it since it is like walking outside in Florida during the summer) and a few treatment rooms. I had a stone massage and a pedicure. The therapist was great and the pedicurist was wonderful. She even gave me a touch up the day I went home as one of my toes was cracked (I kicked something running around).

Now, here is the deal. In order to get to the spa you have to walk past the kids activity center, public computers and down the hall from check in. I had my massage in the couples room and the entire time I was there I could hear some wretched woman screaming at her children. They need to reinforce the walls. It was terrible.

Also, I know it is Orlando so it will not be a kid free environment but putting the spa right next to the kiddie corral was irritating. They did not put any thought into the placement. Even my friend that has two kids thought it was stress inducing. If she had her kids with her she wouldn't want a treatment to then be bombarded by her kiddos right away.

Overall, the stay was nice and the staff was really friendly. The rooms were clean (we did not opt for room service as it is an additional charge and we can clean up after ourselves each day) and were decorated well. I would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the smaller of the two rooms (give the kids the master suite) if it is windy and you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.