We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“test” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Marriott's Grande Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #50 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“test”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived early (around 12n) and was prepared to kill a bit of time before check in, which is at 3pm, but our rooms was ready, how nice. The lake view is spectacular.The property is well kept and the location is great, close to the restaurants. I will definitely stay at this lodge again when visiting the area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We've stayed a couple of times at this Marriott resort in Orlando, most recently in Nov. 2012. First off, the location is superb - you're literally right down the street from SeaWorld (if you care), but a quick 10 min. drive from Disney parks, Downtown Disney, Universal and other attractions. The location was super convenient, especially after a long day at a theme park.

The facilities and grounds are very well maintained and the staff were always friendly. Our rooms had everything we needed for a week-long stay and the kitchen came in handy. I used the fitness center a couple of times and it's well-equipped, but it does get a bit crowded in the mornings (and kind of annoying when some people bring their cell phones to talk while on the treadmill...ahem).

I have only 2 complaints: 1) The sofa beds are pretty uncomfortable. My daughter and I had to keep swapping so that one person didn't have to suffer the whole week. 2) The wireless internet is great when no one else is using it, but in the evenings it becomes worthlessly slow. They need to upgrade to wireless N, and ensure they have enough bandwidth for all the guests (their wireless G tells me they didn't anticipate the smartphone era).

Otherwise it's a really nice place and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week in October while visiting Disney World. We have 2 8 year olds, so extra space is very appreciated! Our room was a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom with a full kitchen and washer dryer. Master bedroom has a king size bed, jacuzzi tub, shower, 2 sinks and a toilet (toilet and shower in separate room). 2nd bedroom had 2 queen beds (not in all rooms) and a bathroom with tub/shower, sink and toilet. Living room/dining room was comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. 3 flat TVs. Beds were comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order. The two main pools are gorgeous. There is an ice cream parlor, spa, and fitness center. Parking was never a problem, although resort was sold out. There were many activities for all ages, but unfortunately we did not have time to try any. There is a bar/grill near the pool, a full service restaurant, and a pizza/express. We did not eat at any so I can't comment.

Close to Seaworld and a short drive to Disney Parks.

Will definately be returning but perhaps next time we will spend more time at the resort, as it really looks like a lot to do and fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POMMOM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have stayed here before but this was our first time in a 3 BR. We stayed two weeks, first of which four of our best friends stayed with us. The second week our daughter, her husband & our two grandkids came. The 3 BR units are on the ends of each building & our beautiful view overlooked the lake & we could see the main part of the complex on the other side which our side was connected to by a walking bridge. We prefer staying in the West Village. It is the newest area of the property but all areas are very nice. Check-in was a breeze & everyone at the resort was so friendly & helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Grandson loved the fishing in the lake. They rent a rod & reel for $5 & he caught a huge bass. S'mores every night 8pm. Nick's Grill was great for breakfast & dinner. Pizza Hut Express & other small deli restaurant good also. Exercise room was very well equipped. My friend the first week got me started & I went every morning for about an hour. Had to work off some of all the calories I was eating. Pools & grounds were awesome! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Like Buildings #78 & #84 overlooking pool or lake in the West Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check in was a breeze. Room was large & very clean with large comfortable bed & good shower, also very quiet.
All staff we interacted with were very helpful & friendly.
Bar & table areas were clean at the poolside restaurant, food was just fast food burgers etc, but reasonably priced & tasty.
The resort was huge but handy for the Orlando attractions.
Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at the Grande Vista while doing a week of Disney. My wife and I agreed it would have been nice just to stay and play/relax at the Grande Vista property. Our 2 bedroom condo was roomy, clean, and well kept. Staff was wonderful. Nice view of the lake from most rooms it appears. We had no trouble with noise but I could see how that might be a problem if your room was looking out at one of the pools. The kids loved the pool and the poolside restaurant, Copa Loco dished out some good grub. Love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days after exchanging my timeshare. I went with some girlfriends for a bachelorette spa get away. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite and it was great. The beds were comfy and I slep well. The bachelorette however did not sleep well. She did not like the bed and stayed in the main bedroom (I stayed in the second bedroom). It was the weekend of Hurricane sandy so it was windy and apparently being a light sleeper the howling wind kept her awake. I on the other hand did not hear a thing as the second room seemed to be a different angle (you could hear it in the main area and master bedroom). Also, we were on a top floor.

The elevator had a mat that smelled like a rubber factory so we used the stairs the whole time. It was a good 6 floor workout:)

The facility has a lot of amenities such as a pizza hut, half size golf course, several pools, a spa, kids area and gym.

We ate at the golf course bar and the food was good. The bartender was very nice, attentive and personable.

We used the spa for a few treatments. The staff was wonderful and the spa itself was nice. They have a steam room (we didn't use it since it is like walking outside in Florida during the summer) and a few treatment rooms. I had a stone massage and a pedicure. The therapist was great and the pedicurist was wonderful. She even gave me a touch up the day I went home as one of my toes was cracked (I kicked something running around).

Now, here is the deal. In order to get to the spa you have to walk past the kids activity center, public computers and down the hall from check in. I had my massage in the couples room and the entire time I was there I could hear some wretched woman screaming at her children. They need to reinforce the walls. It was terrible.

Also, I know it is Orlando so it will not be a kid free environment but putting the spa right next to the kiddie corral was irritating. They did not put any thought into the placement. Even my friend that has two kids thought it was stress inducing. If she had her kids with her she wouldn't want a treatment to then be bombarded by her kiddos right away.

Overall, the stay was nice and the staff was really friendly. The rooms were clean (we did not opt for room service as it is an additional charge and we can clean up after ourselves each day) and were decorated well. I would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the smaller of the two rooms (give the kids the master suite) if it is windy and you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,659 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#12 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 1616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing