We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is HUGE- lots and lots of units. After reading reviews we asked for an updated unit and it seemed like we got it- Building 87- the location was nice- viewing the golf course and very close to a quiet pool. The main pool was a bit away but too crowded. I liked the location of the resort to the Orange County Convention center- enjoyed all the shopping- outlets, theme parks and restaurants being so close. Didn't do any of the activities at the resort but lots were offered. Nice to have a living room with two bedrooms in opposite directions- made it great for privacy. They never once came and gave us clean towels or a room clean - only complaint.

Room Tip: Building 87 was updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,126
    612
    173
    97
    56
See reviews for
1139
349
23
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful place! Nice, clean rooms. The lake view is spectacular. The balcony area is large. This place has so much to offer The property is well kept with nice restaurants.The location is great, close to the major attractions. I will definitely stay at this Marriott again when visting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the MGV for 7 nights in mid October and had a wonderful time. I requested a lake view building, high floor, renovated room and received it upon check in. We arrived early (around 12n) and was prepared to kill a bit of time before check in, which is at 4pm, but our room was ready, how nice. The grounds are beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Very big resort with good views (in my opinion) from all buildings. It's all in what you prefer.This is our fourth visit to this particular resort and it only seems to get better. My only (very mild) complaint would be that the housekeeping staff during the day use the same elevators as the guests. If you are on a top floor as we were, prepare for a long wait for the elevator and sometimes be packed in with the housekeeping staff. On one occasion, we waited up to 3 minutes and eventually had to take the stairs down, just to see an employee holding the elevator for another employee!! There is plenty of parking for the guests, but we also noticed that housekeeping (during the day) park there carts in the spots for guests. Not any parking space, but the closest to the elevators. So it is kind of irritating when you are coming back from a long day at the parks (or wherever) and you notice that the top 2 spots in front of your building is being occupied by carts from the staff. Other than that minor complaint, this is an awesome resort and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Corner units with the circular balcony seems to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just stayed in a 3 Bedroom suite in Building 98. The location is great. Within 15 Minutes of all the attractions. Property kept very clean. The only drawback was that they start mowing early in the AM. Everyone was very friendly. I called the week before we were going and requested a top floor suite and they took care of that. The property is large with 4 pools and is gated. I will be returning new year for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort in late October. We checked in close to midnight and we were exhausted! The staff was very friendly and the check-in process was a breeze. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. After a great night's sleep we were up and at the local attractions for another fun-filled day. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities of the resort, but our room overlooked the pool area, and it was beautiful and spacious. We will definitely return to this resort when in the Orlando area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were splitting our time between Sea World Parks (Discovery Cove, Sea World, and Aquatica) and Disney. Great location just around the corner from Sea World. Short drive to Disney. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Rooms are comfortable. We must have been in a room that had not been re-done since it was somewhat dated. That was just a minor negative. Pools and grounds are fantastic. Beds were not the most comfortable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My sisters and I were spending some quality time together and chose a week at this property because of the excellent reviews - it was wonderful. We were on the 5th floor, with a great view over the lake, the unit itself was faultless - one bedroom with a King bed & jacuzzi and the other with 2 Queen beds. Two balconies, off the bedrooms with access from the living room onto the Master balcony. It was spotlessly clean as well as being attractively furnished.
The resort itself was very clean and the grounds well manicured. Plenty of walking area, good pool areas and general amenities. A great plus was free wi-fi in the units and free use of computers just off of the reception area, very useful for printing boarding passes, etc.etc.
We ate lunch at Nick's Grill one day and found the prices were not as high as expected and the quality of the food was excellent.
There is a Publix supermarket within a couple of minutes drive, just turn right out of the resort and right at the lights, about 100 yds down the road. Turning left out of the resort, takes you to one of the Outlet Malls, without having to go out onto I-4, which we didn't realise the first time we went. It's fair to say that it is located on a quiet stretch of International Drive, which was just fine by us.
The resort caters for people of all ages including having a beautiful golf course right there on site. It is very close to Sea World and an easy drive to the other Parks.
I've stayed at many timeshares and this is definitely up there with the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the best views and if you want sun on the balcony, whether it be morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.