We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Grand Vista Orlando FLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Hampstead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Marriott Grand Vista Orlando FLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just stayed in a 3 Bedroom suite in Building 98. The location is great. Within 15 Minutes of all the attractions. Property kept very clean. The only drawback was that they start mowing early in the AM. Everyone was very friendly. I called the week before we were going and requested a top floor suite and they took care of that. The property is large with 4 pools and is gated. I will be returning new year for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,126
    612
    173
    97
    56
See reviews for
1139
349
23
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort in late October. We checked in close to midnight and we were exhausted! The staff was very friendly and the check-in process was a breeze. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. After a great night's sleep we were up and at the local attractions for another fun-filled day. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities of the resort, but our room overlooked the pool area, and it was beautiful and spacious. We will definitely return to this resort when in the Orlando area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were splitting our time between Sea World Parks (Discovery Cove, Sea World, and Aquatica) and Disney. Great location just around the corner from Sea World. Short drive to Disney. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Rooms are comfortable. We must have been in a room that had not been re-done since it was somewhat dated. That was just a minor negative. Pools and grounds are fantastic. Beds were not the most comfortable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My sisters and I were spending some quality time together and chose a week at this property because of the excellent reviews - it was wonderful. We were on the 5th floor, with a great view over the lake, the unit itself was faultless - one bedroom with a King bed & jacuzzi and the other with 2 Queen beds. Two balconies, off the bedrooms with access from the living room onto the Master balcony. It was spotlessly clean as well as being attractively furnished.
The resort itself was very clean and the grounds well manicured. Plenty of walking area, good pool areas and general amenities. A great plus was free wi-fi in the units and free use of computers just off of the reception area, very useful for printing boarding passes, etc.etc.
We ate lunch at Nick's Grill one day and found the prices were not as high as expected and the quality of the food was excellent.
There is a Publix supermarket within a couple of minutes drive, just turn right out of the resort and right at the lights, about 100 yds down the road. Turning left out of the resort, takes you to one of the Outlet Malls, without having to go out onto I-4, which we didn't realise the first time we went. It's fair to say that it is located on a quiet stretch of International Drive, which was just fine by us.
The resort caters for people of all ages including having a beautiful golf course right there on site. It is very close to Sea World and an easy drive to the other Parks.
I've stayed at many timeshares and this is definitely up there with the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the best views and if you want sun on the balcony, whether it be morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a beautiful Marriott property with lovely landscaping and a beautiful lobby. The room was great and overlooked the golf course. It had a lot of storage, nice linens and was very clean. I was only there for business, but could tell that it was a very family-friendly place with tons of activities for children. The service was impeccable. I wish I could have enjoyed all the amenities.. there were a lot! It was a 10 minute drive from the convention center where my conference was held. I LOVED getting out of that freezing cold building and coming "home" to the Grande Vista for peace and rest. I love Marriotts!

The Grande Vista is about a mile from Sea World, 5 minutes from amazing outlets, and close to the convention center. It only took about 15 minutes to get to the Magic Kingdom.

Room Tip: A room on the 6th floor was great. It offered nice views.. but the elevator was slow so if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stay here every fall for a family reunion. What a surprise to find the older buildings updated. The only thing that I found uncomfortable is the hard mattresses. The Duvet/spread on bed is heavy - need to get blanket out of closet when sleeping. They don't have egg crates so we went to Walmart to get one. Very nice.units, convenient having full kitchen and washer dryer. If something doesn't work just call - they are right on it! Location is close to interstate and attractions. Very nice 9 hole golf course, good pools and great restaurant -Nicks. Lots of activities included in room price. Always happy to stay here.

Room Tip: All buildings are nice - some overlook pools some overlook golf but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Modern Mediterranean flourishes here, with perfectly manicured landscapes and well appointed vacationing villas. Always our first choice to stay in Orlando area for family vacationing. This vacation club property has activities for kids ALL DAY LONG! A family... or even a romancing couple for that matter... can opt to stay on property their entire vacation and always have something to do in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.