We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande Vista Has It All!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Grande Vista Has It All!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is a fabulous resort! We've been here at least 8 times. The accommodations vary from lock-off, to full villa, to 2 or 3 bedroom configuration. Rooms are huge as are the balconies. We had a 2-bedroom, 2-bath villa for two families, and all of us had plenty of space! Beds are comfy. Jacuzzi bubbles away every care. Free high speed Wi-Fi too. 3 flat panel TV's, pages of daily things to do, or do nothing. We're good at that. The resort is Huge yet charming and spotlessly maintained. The staff is so friendly, that we actually refer to them as friends. Miguel from Engineering is a perfect example of a friend. The pools here are sparkling as are the hot-rub-a-dub tubs. They even have a beach. Impressive landscaping, and cheeeeerping birds.Golf, Tennis, Exercise, Spa, whatever you enjoy. Our favorite thing to do is float around on Noodles, or just enjoy the action below from our Super Sky Box of a lanai. Some hints: You can get discount coupons for Nick's Grill (and most every other eatery in Orlando) from Restaurant.com. Nick's is great, and at nearly 50% off it's greater! Try staying on the Copa Loca side if you can. It's a resort with-in a resort and home of most of the really fun stuff. But no matter where you stay, the entire family will have a fun time. But beware: your vacation will eventually come to an end, and sadly, out you go. The good news: you're one day closer to returning. They're certified GREEN, so everyone does their part to conserve and recycle, and that makes us feel good, too. By the time you read this, the new reception center should be completed and it should be a WOW Welcome! If you want a truely Grande Vacation, This is your oasis!

Room Tip: Try staying on the Copa Loca side. Some villas also have views of nightly fireworks from the parks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,048
    569
    158
    96
    55
See reviews for
1051
320
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Shared a very large condo with family. It was sparkling clean, convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful. Pools were beautiful. Very relaxing. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

The smaller size of this resort says "cozy" and made my family feel at home. We have stayed at other Marriott resorts, but this one had a certain charm that made it memorable. The unique daily activities proved a fun distraction from the room and the reasonable spa prices made my trip complete.

The convenience of having Sea World within walking distance made our two day passes worth the money. From our room window, we could even see fireworks from Sea World reflecting off the lake. We took the short drive to Disney for the remainder of our stay.

The location, ambiance, and overall accessibility of this resort makes it a gem. You should definitely stay the next time you vist Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Let me preface by stating that my daughter and I accompanied my husband on a business trip so we didn't actually choose this hotel. I would think this hotel would be great if you are a golfer-period. We also did not have a car and there is NOTHING, you can walk to. There are not even sidewalks on International Drive where this resort is located.

The resort is very large and very spread out. There are several pools, but if you have kids and they want to be close to the larger pools, that are more geared towards kids, do not stay at the back of the property. Stay in the back if you want peace and quiet, but be forewarned, that the back buildings (at least #90) are in need of attention.
I was disappointed in the food choices here and there is no where to walk to if you don't like it. We had dinner in Nick's the first night, mediocre at best we thought. The food by the pool was from The Cove and was basically pizza and fried foods. We did not try the other on site restaurant.
We had a one bedroom villa. The layout is odd, with the tub in the bedroom and the bathroom door in the bedroom as well. It was very loud if someone was in the shower or flushed the toilet. The toiletries were basically non-existent. They did not even supply hair conditioner. It has been a long time since I have been to a hotel with no conditioner or at least conditioning shampoo. The kitchen was well equipped.
Maid service was disappointing. They knew there were three of us in the villa, yet each day we only received two towels. Some times, the coffee pot was not cleaned out. We were left a new coffee packet, but never any creams or sugars.
The most positive report would be for the bellhops. These guys were great, driving us to the main entrance off International Drive to catch a trolley or back to our room from there.
We took the trolley to Sea World, which was easy. But beware the return trip has you crossing an extremely busy, fast-moving road, with no stoplight or crosswalk, quite dangerous in the dark. We also took a taxi to animal Kingdom ($35) and a taxi back from Epcot ($25).
All in all, for us, I can see no reason to return here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed in the smallest unit, the 'hotel' /efficiency room, which was spacious and very well appointed. The balcony added to the spacious feel, The mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and toaster plus basic dishes and utensils made breakfast and snacks/drinks easy in the room. The pools were lovely, and offerred variety into quiter ones vs. ones with attractions for kids. The grounds were very well mainanted and there were lots of lovely areas for walking around the 'lake' and property. Some areas were undergoing big renovations, but we were not located near them.

If you stay here as a time share owner and/or exchange, then there is only weekly cleaning included, but you cna pay extra for midweek cleaning. If you stay here as a nightly rental, then it is cleaned daily.

Location was very near Sea World, so between Disneys and Universal theme parks.

You really need a car here...unless you are willing to take a lot of taxis.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We lived in an apartment. Paid by timeshare week. No additional cost. Parking is free. Rooms are cleaned once a week. Small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink.
Coffee, dishwashing detergent.
The territory of the hotel much. In the center of the lake with a fountain and a bridge, a stylized lighthouse and the beach.
Programme of events for the week.
Three pools. Each hot tub. Work up to 10. The pool next to the lighthouse restaurant. Swimming pool on the opposite side of the lake from the lighthouse with the children's water activities, fountains, cannons.
The third pool area grill outdoors. All very nice. But, unfortunately, in the evening on a warm grill come running cockroaches. That was the only drawback.
Sports activities, boat rentals available at an additional cost.
The location is excellent. Quite close to Seaworld

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed here in January 2011. My wife and I went away for a week to get away from the snow in New England. We were very pleased with our rooms. Everything was clean, furniture was comfortable and everything was in good working order.

We spent a few days at Disney and also went to Universal Studios. Both parks were a short drive from the resort. Can't comment on the activities at the resort as we really didn't spend much time there during the day.

Purchased discounted park tickets from the desk in the lobby. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. We did witness a rude guest who was checking in giving the girl behind the counter a hard time because the resort couldn't accommodate his unwarranted upgrade request. She was very polite and apologetic even though she should have told him to take a hike.

Overall a very good experience. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Grande Vista
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Grande Vista
Marriott Grand Vista
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#39 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Grande Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Grande Vista to your Saves list