We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best customer service I have experienced with a hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12101 Challenger Parkway, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #124 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Clinton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The very best customer service I have experienced with a hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I made a 19 hour road trip from Ohio to Orlando to move her in for her first year at UCF. We had stayed at this location during orientation and had a good experience so I decided to stay again (and receive a $50 gift card for our stay). We pulled into the hotel around 9:30 am so exhausted, hungry and in need of showers hoping for at least a noon early check in.Deborah at the front desk worked with housekeeping to get us a room right away. She was kind and very helpful. The hotel is clean and the staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great! We had peace and quiet; the room darkening shades made it seem like nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We take pride in doing everything we can to accommodate our guests needs and I’m happy Deborah was able to assist you in getting a room. Your review certainly motivates our staff to keep providing exceptional service. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you back for the next 4 years, even longer. Go Knights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
14
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was comfortable & clean. The staff was friendly. The room was ready an hour late, so I'm glad I didn't arrive right at check in. Breakfast was awful. The "eggs" are powdered, triangle shaped, and rubbery, and the bacon was thin, greasy and rubbery. The rest of the fare was OK. Recommend the rooms, but if you want eggs for breakfast, eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We’d like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to send us your review. Our staff was happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are sad to hear the room was not ready at your arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience; due to us being full house the night before things we’re a little busy. We found your comment about our breakfast very distressful; our team is looking into this situation because we take pride in providing a great breakfast to our guests. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms have been recently remodeled. Everything was great the room clean and outstanding. I would recommend to family's, couples, anyone. The staff was very concerened an helpful. We asked a p.ace to go eat then they pulled up a map for us to get there. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our owners really know how to keep their hotels looking fantastic - so glad you enjoyed the new decor. If anyone looks at us on our website they will see how excellent our rooms truly are.
Great comments from customers such as yourself really assist us in motivating our staff - we thank you so very much and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

From check in to check out (5 days) was a terrific stay. Pizza & live music on Tuesday evening for guests, Desk as well as housekeeping made the stay great. Being a coffeeahaulic I was very happy when I found the coffee to be fresh and good 24/7. I for will stay there the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and good work station in room. There are 2 computers and printers available to guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We feel that offering coffee 24 hours aday is a nice convenience for our guests and we are glad that this is an amenity you could enjoy. We really take pride in making sure our business center is functionion 24/7 as well. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on 06-09-13 and I say enough about the hotel. The young lady at the front desk named Li, rolled out the red carpet for us. She welcomed us with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and she even let us check in 3 hours early. Our room was clean, quiet, and had everything that we needed. The hotel is also located about 1 mile from UCF. I have already booked another stay for September. THANK YOU COMFORT SUITES!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are excited about your comments - really truly want to be THE BEST!! Li is a student working toward her Hospitality Degree and she is just fantastic. We are looking forward to your return trip in Sept. Thanks for making us feel AWESOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our room was a typical hotel room with closet, king bed, sitting area, desk, frig, microwave, bathroom with curved shower rod. Everything was clean and there were enough towels. The sofa was very very very uncomfortable to sit on.

Three story, inside halls, 100% non-smoking, no pets. Small pool in the back.

Most parking is in the back. We were a bit concerned b/c the side door was unlocked at 11pm (key swipe was there but door was not locked) and there was a drunk individual hanging around the parking lot. The side door area is slanted so when you walk out of the hotel, you might not be prepared for the incline. Also, water seems to drip there or maids wash items out there and the carpet was soaking wet both times (pm and am) that we went through that door.

The front desk personnel were nice and efficient. The housekeepers and breakfast attendants need some work. A maid coming out of the elevator onto our floor (with a soda in her hand heading towards her cart) came within inches of us but did not speak or smile or acknowledge us. It was actually rude b/c she was that close to us. Random guests we passed in the halls or elevators were friendly so there's no excuse for any person who works at the hotel to not at least greet people in some way.

The breakfast area and attendant is what gives this hotel only three stars from me instead of four. Breakfast is served on weekends from 7am to 10am. We arrived at 9am to find mostly empty food areas. There was one extremely-slow moving breakfast attendant who was somewhat reactive but not proactive---- if guests went into the service room to ask for plates, syrup, etc. the woman did eventually prod out with the item rather than her being present and noticing that things were needing replacement. With a full hour left of breakfast service, we did not expect for most things to be gone.

There was a three-tiered fruit bowl that was empty except for three apples in the bottom bowl. There was an empty boiled-egg holder in the mini-frig. No yogurt on the shelf in the frig. Guests had to ask for syrup b/c the bowl only had about three containers left. Guests had to ask for bowls and plates. The two trash cans were full to the brim. There were empty service trays for the bacon and sausage which was gone. The scrambled egg container was empty most of the time we were there. A couple of times the attendant sauntered out with 2 or 3 scrambled egg slices but those were quickly gone. I'm not sure why she didn't fill the container rather than having to be asked for the eggs. There were 2 English Muffins left on the tray and a few donuts. The trays were large and it looked pitiful that they were pretty much empty. It definitely was as if we were getting the leftover reject food items even though the breakfast ran for another hour! There was cereal (ask for a bowl!) and sausage gravy with some biscuits. The attendant did not greet anyone at all the whole time--I was watching. No smile. No good morning. Nothing. You could tell she was doing the bare minimum for her shift---show up, put a few things out.

I feel when hotel advertises a full hot breakfast that it should be served full until at least much closer to the advertised ending time. This is not a new hotel, so lack of planning for guests and food quantities should not have been an issue. There is no excuse.

Room Tip: The hotel is off of a busy road but is angled so the rooms are not facing that road. Odd numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We just received a 2013 award of Excellence from Tripadvisor and appreciate your input concerning our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed our front desk staff and the our hotel is very clean. We do take a lot of pride in making sure our hotel is spotless.

Disappointed to here that you did not like our sofas - they are all brand new sofa sleepers and you are the first person to not like them. We are truly sorry.

As for the shortfalls in the breakfast area that is totally my fault, we sold 20 more rooms than expected due to an event held at the UCF Arena, and we ran low on food. We will do better on this in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and the hotel was as advertised. Clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants in the area and even a free dinner and drinks provided by the hotel on Tuesdays. The breakfast was a little dull but enough to get ya going in the morning.Nice and quiet area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesUCF, General Manager at Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We have what the business travel needs - newly renovated rooms with ways to plug in 5 or 6 of your electonic devices right at the desk while sitting down. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our wonderful staff. We are glad you enjoyed our Guest Appreciation Party on Tues. night. We do offer free food from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm on Tues. nights along with free entertainment. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park

Address: 12101 Challenger Parkway, Alafaya Trl. & Challenger Pk, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites UCF/Research Park is conveniently located within one mile of the University of Central Florida, the U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation (PEO STRI), the Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), Lockheed Martin Corporation, Rockwell Automation, Inc. and SAIC. The UCF Arena at Knights Plaza and Bright House Networks Stadium at UCF are located a short three minute drive from the hotel. The hotel provides direct access via State Road 408 to downtown Orlando and Orlando venues such as the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and the Amway Arena. Various dining, shopping and entertainment options are located in the Waterford Lakes Town Center, one mile south of the hotel. Walt Disney World attractions are 40 minutes southwest of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ucf / Research Park Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.