We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Staff I have ever encountered in a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Collegiate Way, Orlando, FL 32817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #217 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia
1 review
“Nicest Staff I have ever encountered in a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

The staff at the Courtyard Marriott were by far the friendliest I have ever come across at any hotel. From the front desk to the housekeeping to the breakfast buffet. Everyone that I interacted with at the hotel during my 4 night business stay far exceeded my expectations. Ricard and Nicole were extremely professional and did everything they could to make sure that my colleagues and I we were comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone traveling to the UCF area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
7
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maxx6689
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed just one night here when we went down to Florida to watch the space shuttle launch and believe me this is where I would stay every time for that event. The room and staff was awesome and very nice. It's a really quick and easy drive to Titusville from this hotel and the price was perfect. And I had this sick 42 plasma TV in my room it was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I was at UCF for a seminar over the weekend and I did a ton of searching to find that this was a very affordable hotel ($90 after tax for a Saturday night stay). It is conveniently located basically across the street from UCF but on a side road so as to avoid the busy-ness and noise of Alafaya. There is an Applebee's in walking distance as well as a few other restaurants, shops and a Dunkin Donuts (also close is Starbucks, which is great for us coffee-lovers!). The area itself is quite safe (or at least it appeared to be).

We checked in at about 5pm and the front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. He took my credit card then so I didn't have to worry about all that on my way out in the morning. I had done an Internet reservation and requested a room on the third floor and that's exactly what we got. It was a wheelchair-accessible room, which was fine with me but the clerk asked if it was okay since apparently some people have a problem with that. The other clerk told me they're actually cleaner than regular rooms since they're not used as often.

The room was fine but it did not have a fridge or microwave, which I was expecting. It did have a small TV and Internet as well as 2 double beds. Wifi is free but you can set up on the desk if you need wired access for some reason. There is also a recliner in the room. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. One thing did strike me as odd, though: the comforter did not have a cover on it but was sandwiched between two sheets. The sheets were folded around the comforter so I didn't notice this at first, but I noticed after I got in the bed and started moving around. It's not a problem, just something that was kinda strange, in my opinion.

The hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub (not too hot, though). It also has a microwave downstairs if you need one since they're not in the rooms. There is a dining room downstairs for breakfast but the prices were too much for us. They had fresh cookies by the front door which was a nice touch, and there was also a pantry that had some food items you could pay for.

Checkout was a breeze, I just told them my room number and name and handed back our three room keys. They had slipped an invoice under my door to give me a receipt and let me know my card was charged so I didn't have to deal with a line at the front desk at 8am.

Overall, it was a great value and although it wasn't perfect, I think it's worthy of four stars. I would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed overnight as had family in the area. We lucked out with check-in clerk who was extremely personable and helpful, but we subsequently discovered he was the only one! Courtyard usually have great beds, but this one was tired and needed replacing. Bath towels were almost threadbare. We didn't need to get up early, and fortunately had the bar over on the door when the maid rapped and used her key to try to enter at 8:30 am. Front desk and management told us that if we didn't want to be disturbed we should have the do not disturb sign on - at 8:30 in the morning when check-out wasn't till midday. Management didn't care, so our next visit to Orlando east will be to another hotel, as we won't bother with this one again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Just stayed for 2 nights last week. I read some reviews and went in with an eyebrow raised. Was welcomed late as weather delayed our arrival. The front desk attendant was very helpful and friendly!

Room was a nice size for two days. Comfortable bed, nice desk/couch/work area. Internet was free and very fast. I was looking for a comfortable room at the end of each long day and I most certainly got it! Even though it is off of a busy intersection, you coudl barely hear anything.

Breakfast was nice. Lots of options for meals and beverages.

Only area of opportunity (and I feel this way about a lot of hotels) - when you turn on the light in the bathroom, the fan comes on and it is a bit loud. But, hey, I got over it!

Will most certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed here back in December 08 (but couldn't find this place on TripAdvisor for the longest time).

Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Internet in room worked fine. Also in biz center in lobby. Convenient location to UCF and the technology areas around it. About the only negative was the breakfast was a little steeply priced.

Could do a lot worse than this place for sure.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

After 3 other hotels this week, this bed was by far the most comfortable. The room was a suite, the living room area was much larger than a typical room.

The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The front desk has a 'market' which sells soft drinks, beer wine, snacks, even frozen dinners for the microwave. A basic breakfast buffet was available for a charge.

The coffee maker in the room confused me. It had no pot. Found out it is a 'by the cup' coffee maker.

The screen door to the patio was leaning against the back of the room. We had to keep the door closed to keep the frogs, lizards and bugs out of the first floor room.

Staff was available to bring extra bedding for the fold out at 11 pm.

The university is only minutes away. We attended a 'rock' concert there and were parked within 10 minutes of leaving the hotel.

Every imaginable chain restaurant is within minutes. Two large strip malls are adjacent to the hotel.

  • Liked — Located near everything UCF
  • Disliked — Parking was limited but available.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 12000 Collegiate Way, Orlando, FL 32817
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando East/UCF Area is one of Marriott's premier East Orlando locations. The new state of the art lobby at Courtyard Orlando East provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This East Orlando hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GOBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.