We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORLANDO VISIT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Collegiate Way, Orlando, FL 32817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #217 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Woodbine, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ORLANDO VISIT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I ended up staying at this hotel due to last minute travel plans. The hotel lobby is typical for a Courtyard property. The staff was also very friendly. I didn't realize at the time I made my reservation that the hotel was undergoing extensive remodeling. They did have a sign at the front desk when I checked in that stated they would find you another room if this was an inconvenience. I decided to stay since I would be gone most of the day. A couple of days I did come in early and you could hear the construction. A couple of days the water was cut off for a few hours, but that never affected me. If you are going to be hanging out in the hotel during the day for rest and relaxation, this may not be the best time to stay. I would wait until the remodel is over, because it was pretty quiet after the construction ended for the day. The room was nice. I assume it was one of the remodeled rooms. The room contained a minifrig and a microwave along with a coffee pot. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. This was convenient and of course they have the Bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our renovation processes did not negatively impact your stay. You are correct that you stayed in one of the remodeled rooms, as our remodeled rooms will all contain mini fridges and microwaves so that our guests no longer have to request them. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future after our renovation is completed (which we are aiming for the start of May) and again, thank you for taking the time to review our property as well as aid future travelers considering us with your tips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
7
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We just finished staying at 2 Fairfield inn and can't compare this hotel to their standard. Little disappointed.
We will not select this place in near future. Lobby looks great but rooms not the best. Staff at front desk didn't know if king bed room has sofa bed!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property and I apologize for the confusion regarding sofa beds. As you may have seen while staying with us, we are currently undergoing a room renovation. With our renovated rooms, all rooms will have a sofa-bed upon completion.

Since not all rooms have been renovated yet only select rooms have a sofa bed and these are not set to room type yet as not all rooms have been renovated. We hope after renovation you allow us the opportunity to serve you again as our guest so that you can experience the new Courtyard by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is your typical average courtyard. We stayed due to its location near family. Set away from the road so road traffic is at a minimum. Rooms were clean and comfortable, no mold which is a hughe plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms finding them clean and comfortable. While we are currently renovating, I hope that if you return to the East Orlando Area we have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again, this time in our newly renovated rooms, so that we can go beyond the "typical average Courtyard."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

If the bed wasn't so comfortable I would have rated this much lower since the room was so dark and drab. The lighting was terrible and the decor is beyond dated but the bed was cozy for a night. This definitely wouldn't be my 1st choice in the area but I'd stay again in a pinch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are happy to announce that our room renovation is set to begin very soon and hope that you have the opportunity to experience our new rooms in your future travels to the UCF Area so that we can become more than an "in a pinch" property for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Courtyard was a nice hotel to stay at. The lobby area was very modern and clean. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I did not like having 2 double beds in the room, I prefer 2 queens or 1 king bed at hotels. Breakfast was not included but Wifi was included and worked well. Friendly staff. Quiet hotel with decent sound proof rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new Courtyard lobby experience and the size of our rooms. We understand the desire for larger beds so with our upcoming room renovation (which will begin very soon!) we are up-sizing our bedding from two double beds in our standard rooms to two queen beds. We hope the next time you are in the area that we have the opportunity to serve you again as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel is clean and well maintained. It is not a vacation hotel. Good service but not many amenities. Hotel is close to UCF and restaurants. Wifi is very slow. Hotel is a bit pricey considering location.

Room Tip: Great if you are going to a UCF game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad to see that you found us to be great for UCF game attendees! Based on availability our rates can change depending on the demand in the area so we recommend making reservations as soon as you are able.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Our company paid for us to stay here during a visit. Supposedly there was a problem getting the proper authorization upon check in so we and them our card to swipe. Verified Friday pm that they had the info they needed to charge the company card. Guy said no problem it was taken care of. Sunday upon checkout they wanted to charge our card because they said they didn't have what they needed for company card. We told them no and were trying to reach local company person to handle this. It was still an hour before checkout and they charged our card anyway. Will never stay at another marriott again. In addition, poor value and WiFi was horrible in our room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I apologize for the confusion regarding your company authorization, unfortunately without a completed authorization form we are unable to charge a card not physically presented. It is our standard procedure to collect a card to cover incidentals, in this case the card was also held for the room since the form was returned to us uncompleted. As was mentioned in the Friday conversation, we had contacted the company about the need to return a completed form and we were still awaiting their response, having done what we could on our end by sending them the form and what was needed to utilize their card. As you are aware, the company did contact us the day after your departure with the needed documentation and the charges were removed from your card and placed on the company card. If you have further questions or concerns regarding this matter do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 12000 Collegiate Way, Orlando, FL 32817
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando East/UCF Area is one of Marriott's premier East Orlando locations. The new state of the art lobby at Courtyard Orlando East provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This East Orlando hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GOBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.