We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean inexpensive place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #171 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great clean inexpensive place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in Orlando for Universal Studios and stayed here for 3 nights. It was so inexpensive but was super clean and pretty quiet. The room had a great kitchen area and had everything we needed. The website said they didn't have toiletries but they were in our room and you could also request some at the front desk. It was within walking distance to Universal (1-1.5 miles) with sidewalks the whole way so we didn't bring a car and the major airport shuttles go to this hotel for drop off and pick up! Really made our whole stay so easy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    148
    56
    30
    16
See reviews for
156
115
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richards Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Located close to Universal Studios with a Lynx and I-Trolley stop just outside the hotel.You can walk to Universal Studios from the hotel however we opted to take the Lynx bus which costs only $2 per trip. We used the bus to Disney as well which took between 2-3 hours to get there.So if you planning on spending more time at Disney then you should look for a hotel closer to Disney.However we spent most of our time on I-drive and surrounding areas so the location was convenient. The room was spacious, comfortable bed. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer and aircon in room.Kitchenette was adequate for our needs. It was fairly clean. On arrival we asked for the room to be re-cleaned as it was not done properly and they did so as well as gave us 1 free full housekeeping service.Breakfast was muffins,bagels,cereal, coffee, juice and fruit.Basic but sufficient for the morning before heading out.Free in room wi-fi was great. A self service laundy is available on the ground floor. It can be busy at night but early morning was quiet. Took about 1 hour to wash and dry a load.Just a few minutes walk up the road from the hotel on the opposite side, next to the Holiday Inn is a restaurant called Wendys.Food is great and at a good price. Also on the street behind the hotel(you can get there by cutting accross the parking lot just up the road) there's a Walgreens,Starbucks,Burger King and some other restaurants.Walgreens and Burger King are open 24 hours.That was helpful as we returned from Disney close to mid night. The staff at the hotel were not vey knowledgeable about the area and were unable to answer any of our questions. We arrived at the hotel around 1am and check in was quick and easy. We stayed for 10 nights and it's a great base from which to explore the main tourist attractions. If you're looking for accommodation that will cover your basic needs but nothing fancy then this will be a great choice. The bus and trolly stops right outside coupled with the restaurants a few steps away makes it a perfect choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had read several reviews and did not know what to expect. But since I started with booking my expectations were more than exceeded. In the process of booking Adlin Robinson was incredible and the attention to my needs quickly. Arriving at the hotel Jessica made ​​everything perfect, fast, punctual. The room is great, comfortable, spacious, complete. Actually doing everything first. My only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Gerardo - We read your review and would like to thank you for writing such positive things regarding you stay with us. Our goal and focus here at Extended Stay America on Major Blvd. is to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations. Thank you for writing such a great things about Jessia and Adlin, this give us great joy to know that we were able to make your vacation with us an enjoyable one.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We booked this hotel for its very reasonable rate and proximity to Universal Studios. As printed in its ad, we received only once-a-week housekeeping service. However, the neatness of the hotel, spacious rooms and bath, comfy beds, well-appointed kitchenette, and variety in breakfast fare more than made up for the lack of “pampering” that one gets from the daily cleaning service that one gets used to from other hotels. I was also quite delighted by its fully appointed laundry room. With plenty of machines and dryers to work on, we didn’t waste precious time cueing for our turn and the wide table stationed there allowed us to comfortably sort/fold our freshly washed clothes!

The hotel is far from convenience stores so if you plan to stay longer than one night at this hotel, make sure to bring along your own shampoo, soap and toilet paper. Except for Arlene, the very nice receptionist who always welcomed and served us well as paying international guests, the others at the front desk unwittingly made us feel like lowly beggars every time we asked for replenishment of these amenities (we never received this kind of treatment elsewhere). Also, if you plan to use the kitchenette, bring your own dishwashing liquid and plate scrub. Tip: when you go down for breakfast, bring along your soiled towels and the hotel will replace it with fresh ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, rates and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room and our laundry facilities during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure this does not continue in the future.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at this location for about 9 nights, over three stays, in three different rooms.
Fast, friendly checkin.
My rooms were always so clean and neat that you would think that you were the first person to have ever stayed in that room!
For some reason, some room have much more counter space next to the sink than other rooms.
Beds are a bit firm, but comfortable. Sheets are not luxurious, but ok. Pillows are super soft - if you like a firmer pillow, bring your own... even stacking the three pillows on top of each other still results in a super soft pillow.
The towels and washclothes and thin, but they work.
Air conditioner was a little loud every time it cycled on, but I solved that problem by cooling the room way down before going to sleep and then turning the unit off. This was a problem in all three rooms I stayed in.
Breakfast is basic: bagels (some days fresh, some days "previously fresh"). Apple, cranberry, and orange juice (some days, the apple juice tasted like apple juice, some days it only "looked" like apple juice, but definately tasted like water). Mini-muffins, some cereals, coffee, milk, bread for toasting.
Be advised that this location does not have a "business center" - there is no computer available for the public to use. There is wireless internet available in all rooms for free. (Faster speeds available for extra charge, although I never found it necessary to pay for faster access).
There is no pool or exercise room.
Overall, a basic room (admittedly with a full-size refrigerator, two burner stove, and microwave), but very clean and quiet. Very close to Universal, down the street from several restaurants.
Make sure that you go to the correct Extended Stay America! There are two separate locations just down the street from each other. Double check the address of which one your reservation is at! The clerk at the front desk told me that multiple people every day accidentally go to the wrong one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for posting such a positive review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness in your room and our hotel's location. As for the grab-and-go breakfast and beds, we will keep your feedback in mind. These offerings are continuously being improved based on feedback from our guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwesterner007
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have allergies, but have had no problems staying in a pet-friendly hotel. The problem is that, unlike other hotels, this hotel doesn't have specific rooms it uses for pets.

When I tried to sleep, I had an immediate and severe allergic reaction and ended up being treated at a local hospital.

And, it wasn't a good thing that there was no information around as to where the hospitals were. There is no front desk attendant after 11pm and I had to call 911 to try to find out where it was.

Lucky to have made it through this stay and still being treated for it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry that your allergies acted up while staying at our hotel. Please know, we do have specific rooms for guests with pets to stay in. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you properly at check-in and will work with the staff to ensure it is moving forward. Still, we will work to clean these rooms even better, so that they do not affect our other guest rooms in the future.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ous@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very close to Universal Studios, lot of fast food places around and shopping mall isn't far. Very clean and staff is friendly. Our stay did not have house keeping, but we could get fresh towels anytime. Breakfast had the basics. I have already recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean room and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize if our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.