We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th Universal weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“July 4th Universal weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. Location was excellent. Just a 5 minute drive to Universal. The room, though clean, was a bit outdated and the bathroom was small. The popcorn ceiling was chipping and hanging in several places especially above the beds. Overall a good and inexpensive place to stay if going to Universal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the popcorn issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. Also, Good News!! All of our Guest Rooms are in transition to be updated so we hope you come back soon to see the new look!

However, I am pleased to hear that our staff was pleasing to you as we take pride in providing a friendly and welcoming hotel to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    346
    83
    32
    16
See reviews for
460
203
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I guess if you are just needing a room overnight it is OK. But the bathrooms are very small and forget the breakfast buffet in the morning. The public areas of this hotels are not large enough to sustain the onslaught of visitors during the high season. If you want a stress free morning to start your day, bypass breakfast at this hotel. It is the most unplanned setup I have ever seen and people bumping into each other all over the place. Put eggs and potatoes out close to end of buffet with no chaffing dishes. Everything got ice cold. At least there was a microwave to heat it up if you could find it. 2 elevators service this 8 floor hotel. Simply not enough for a hotel this size. 5 minutes just to go upstairs, Wow, Cleanliness not bad. All in All have stayed at mucher nicer Hampton Inns on the past

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Patrick. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the very busy breakfast room you encountered and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. It sounds like you might have been in our breakroom room during a peak time for both breakfast and check out. I can assure you it is not always like that but it does get quite busy between the last hour of breakfast and check out.We do have a much larger seating area then most Hampton Inns to accomodate our guests and hope you saw the extended area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they are going to Universal Studio Orlando because of its location, cleanliness, price, and friendly staffs. Aside from earning points in my Hilton HHonors, free breakfast is one of the factors that I keep staying in The Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here 3 days while visiting Universal and the location is fine, as in it is close to Universal and allows for quick and easy travel there and back. The lobby is awesome and the breakfast in the morning is the best part of this sort of "remodeled" hotel. That is where the goodness stopped though which made my wife and I think "bait and switch" based on online pictures. The outdoor pool had no towels on any of the days we were there and I had to ask each time for them. Not to mention that pictures show a round pool off to the side of the main one, which looks like a hot tub but is a 1 foot deep kiddie pool. My mistake for not checking, but I felt duped. There were messes on the tables surrounding areas and we found a band aid in the pool which caused us not to go back in for the remainder of our stay. The stairwells were grimy and a mess that was there when we arrived was there for at least 2 days before I saw it was cleaned up. The same could be said about the elevator and most common spaces. The shuttle was not around when we were ready to go any of the days so we ended up just driving which was no big deal. All in all, we enjoyed Universal and Wet N Wild, which is in walking distance, but the accommodations were adequate at best, for the cost. Not up to Hampton Inn standards, in my opinion. Go to the one in Kissimmee (only 15 minutes away) instead. A night stay for me might be ok... but I would not take my family here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. Regarding the kiddie pool confusion, we do not advertise anywhere that we have a Jacuzzi so my apologies that you were confused by the pictures. My favorite thing about Tripadvisor is that guests are able to post their own pictures and it is the best way to see that the professional pictures we have shared match up to the quality that our guests have shared.

In the future, if you decide to return, our shuttles have always had a set pick up time every day and these times are posted at the front desk and at Guest Services.
However, I am pleased to hear that our breakfast and location were pleasing to you as we take pride in providing a friendly and welcoming hotel to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Safe Travels Always,
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here over spring break. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great. It was conveniently close to everything we wanted to do. The shuttle picked us up and took us to Universal. When we went to sea World, it was just a short drive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night for business. Typical of what you get with Hampton Inn, clean bed, shower and free breakfast. The location is near a lot of tourist attractions and so the traffic can be a nightmare at certain times of the day.

Overall this is a good location, very close to Universal Studios and the water park if you are in town for vacation and want to save money from the more expensive resorts.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had children with me on this trip, the Hampton Inn made my life easier. They offer a great breakfast and the shuttle to Universal Studios is a great plus! This hotel is central to all the big parks so it well worth dating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

Analyn R. -FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.