We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night for business. Typical of what you get with Hampton Inn, clean bed, shower and free breakfast. The location is near a lot of tourist attractions and so the traffic can be a nightmare at certain times of the day.

Overall this is a good location, very close to Universal Studios and the water park if you are in town for vacation and want to save money from the more expensive resorts.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    345
    83
    32
    16
See reviews for
458
202
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had children with me on this trip, the Hampton Inn made my life easier. They offer a great breakfast and the shuttle to Universal Studios is a great plus! This hotel is central to all the big parks so it well worth dating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

Analyn R. -FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUDERHILL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is close to most popular attractions, has a variety of restaurants in the area and the staff was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bargain, excellent customer service and proximity to popular attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for noticing our Hamptonality! Our team is dedicated to providing an exceptional experience and our Above and Beyond team culture is reflected in our staff.
We appreciate your taking time to recognize our team and we hope you will return soon - we want you to come "home" soon!

Safe Travels Always!

Analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As in usual, hampton inn style east check in, check out and good stay. We only stayed for 2 nights as a stop over for another destination in Florida. Our room was adequate for the stay. A little small for the average hampton inn, but we only slept there, so no complaints. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for your positive review and for spending your weekend with us. It is always our goal to make you feel as if you are in your home away from home and I am glad to hear that we succeeded during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Safe Travels Always,

Analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed at this property for one night on HHilton reward points. Check in was very smooth and friendly. We looked at the pool but didn't use it (looked so-so). This hotel is in a very good location for Universal Studios. The room seemed clean, but there was a musty smell to it (to be fair, I didn't report it as I figured we could live with it for one night). Beds were very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. Breakfast was typical and on par for this type of hotel. Over all a very good night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
hi!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issue that you experienced and know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours.
Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.
Safe Travels Always,

Analyn R-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for many years, recently refurbished in the public areas.
The rooms are very clean and simply furnished with a bathroom and another wash area with basin separatel.

Very good breakfast, something for everyone, one of the best we have enjoyed in this area. Hot food, toasted items, cereals and fruits aplenty.

Not a huge breakfast area, but we have never had a problem finding a table

Coffee and cookies offered when booking in in the evening. We have always found the staff courteous and very helpful when we needed assistance. We have recommended this hotel to many friends, all think it's great value. Have never paid rack rate, as book in advance on internet from UK.
We were advised by the staff to avoid football weekends and other sporting events, as it can get very rowdy with young people!

Room Tip: Away from lifts and laundry areas
See more room tips
Green Features: Only aware of linen policy, you can request non replacement of towels
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G O, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

Analyn R.-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland TN
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After having some bad hotel experiences with unchained hotels I decided to go back to what I know and can expect form Hampton Hotels. I was not disappointed. We stayed 5 nights for my daughter's volleyball tournament and to visit Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Service was efficient and friendly. This is an older hotel, but they are doing their best to update it. The lobby/breakfast is very modern and inviting. We had 3 teens and one adult in the room for 5 days and it began to get pretty cramped. The rooms were a little narrow and the bathroom was small, but the vanity outside the bathroom helped. Having a refrigerator and microwave was wonderful. We brought microwave popcorn and mac and cheese which saved a lot of money on snacks. We could also eat our left overs the next day which saves another meal. We had a few issues with a blinking light that was not caused by the bulb, but when I told the desk they sent someone to repair it very quickly. The breakfast was always fresh with lots of variety. It does get crowded so have someone find a spot to sit and take turns getting the food. Make sure you are not late. when they say ends at 10:00 they mean it. Everything is put up and gone. The location was close enough to the OCCC where my daughter was playing and had so much to do within walking distance or a quick drive. One thing to consider, if you are planning to lay out, the hotel blocks the pool in the summer and does not get on the pool until 11:30 or so. One sunbather put her lounge chair in the parking lot where there was sun until it got on part of the deck and pool. This is important to parents when your child is in the late pool/bracket/wave and you only have limited time in the morning at the pool. I was very pleased with Jay who helped us get discounted Universal tickets. He was very friendly, and helpful without being pushy and he got us a better deal than we found anywhere else. My son and nephew are older teens and were able to use the shuttle while I was with my daughter at volleyball. They would usually get on the 10 or 11 shuttle and never had an issue of not having room. I was very pleased with the hotel and the location. A few other members of our team stayed at some other hotels and there service and locations were not as good. Another reason to use the shuttle to Universal is that parking is $17 for basic and $22 for Preferred a day! Park one of the days when you want to stay late because the last shuttle departs at 8pm. If we return to Orlando we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!
-Kelly Marzullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.