We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hampton Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Visa Gift Card Offer
Ranked #66 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hampton Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rooms are very clean, Hampton staff are very helpful, breakfast is good for what it is. The only issue I had was the internet service. I had to break out my own Wifi for better service. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay! I would like to apologize for the internet service, but am glad that you mentioned it so that we can make necessary steps to improve it. If you are ever back in Orlando, we would love to have you back!

Warm Regards
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    390
    90
    33
    17
See reviews for
522
230
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service there I LOVE! Really nice people who worked at counter. I believe Jeremy was there most of the time while i stayed there. Everything around eating wise was convienent. However, my restroom did have slight of an order and it did not look so very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we could provide you with great service. I am sorry to hear about the condition of your bathroom and this has been brought to the staff so that this doesn't happen again. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I took a weekend trip to Orlando and booked a room with this Hilton online. Form the moment we arrived, the staff was courteous, everything clean, and very comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that only good things can be said about us. I have shared this review with all of my staff so that they know they are doing a great job! If your travel plans ever bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the best vacation ever. The staff especially the front desk were wonderful. They were very helpful and went out of there way to help. The breakfast was delicious and with more options than I thought. The bus shuttle to the parks offered differents alternatives so we could stay as early or as late I we wanted. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to all my family and freinds.

Room Tip: If your planning to go to the Disney and Universal Parks you can stay at this hotel without having t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations! If you are ever back in Orlando, we would love to have you, your family, and friends here again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Orlando at July, and I was really disappointed that I don't have driving licence. The hotel is great at all aspects, like stuff service, room service, check in & check out were smooth, everything is good. The only thing I concern is the breakfast can be improve, you can provide some ham, fired egg, something that make the breakfast become rich, well the waffle machine is great. At the other side, the shuttle bus service you should really improve, change the route and timetable. I caught the bus at around 8:30am and arrive Disney World at 9:40am, totally wasting on time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our service and cleanliness. We try to have a wide variety of items in our breakfast and we actually do have ham and eggs! The menu is changed daily to accommodate all guests that stay for an extended period of time. Our shuttle times and routes are all determined by the shuttle providers and cannot be changed by us. It is the best times and routes that accommodate not only our hotel but the others that they service as well. We are sorry that this situation did not suit your needs. If you are ever back in Orlando, we would love to have you here again.

Warm Regards
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing! We took advantage of the free shuttle bus that took you the Disney/Universal parks at different departure and arrival times which we had no problem getting on. After a long day at the parks, it was so nice to get back at the hotel and relax in the room and use the well maintained pool. Cleanliness and comfort was what we all expect staying at Hampton Inn, but what makes this Hampton Inn stand out is their unbelievably friendly and outstanding staff. They all went above and beyond and just wanted to make you feel at home. They should all be commended on a job well done as they need to be reminded they contributed to the memories of our wonderful family trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We absolutely love a the comments that you made and this will be shared with all of our staff. We work hard everyday to exceed expectations in service and cleanliness and we are so happy that we could contribute to a wonderful vacation! If your travel plans ever bring you back to Orlando, we hope that we are the hotel for you!

Warm Regards
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the BEST of the brands you guys!!!! It's just what you are looking for great price,great staff,great location and GREAT SERVICE.The property is located just right off of I drive which is A+.They provide excellent shuttle service but,even to take a cab was no more the $6.00 from theme parks.The beds were the BEST as always.Breakfast and wifi included what else can you ask for!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that we could live up to your expectations of the Hampton Brand and that you could enjoy all the amenities that we have to offer! If you are ever back in Orlando, we would love to have you back here again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.