We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Visa Gift Card Offer
Ranked #69 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This hotel is outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing! We took advantage of the free shuttle bus that took you the Disney/Universal parks at different departure and arrival times which we had no problem getting on. After a long day at the parks, it was so nice to get back at the hotel and relax in the room and use the well maintained pool. Cleanliness and comfort was what we all expect staying at Hampton Inn, but what makes this Hampton Inn stand out is their unbelievably friendly and outstanding staff. They all went above and beyond and just wanted to make you feel at home. They should all be commended on a job well done as they need to be reminded they contributed to the memories of our wonderful family trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We absolutely love a the comments that you made and this will be shared with all of our staff. We work hard everyday to exceed expectations in service and cleanliness and we are so happy that we could contribute to a wonderful vacation! If your travel plans ever bring you back to Orlando, we hope that we are the hotel for you!

Warm Regards
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    388
    90
    33
    17
See reviews for
519
229
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the BEST of the brands you guys!!!! It's just what you are looking for great price,great staff,great location and GREAT SERVICE.The property is located just right off of I drive which is A+.They provide excellent shuttle service but,even to take a cab was no more the $6.00 from theme parks.The beds were the BEST as always.Breakfast and wifi included what else can you ask for!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that we could live up to your expectations of the Hampton Brand and that you could enjoy all the amenities that we have to offer! If you are ever back in Orlando, we would love to have you back here again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiceville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

No problems at all with this hotel. We could not afford a resort, but this was a great place to stay instead. Parking was easily accessible and the staff was very friendly. The only downfall was the internet was very slow, especially at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you for your vacation at a value! We are sorry that you were having problems with your internet, but we hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever back in Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Arrived LATE on a Friday night but the lobby was still full of people. The gal that checked us in asked the customer she was working with if he would mind that she take a second to check us in which he obliged. Room was CLEAN and smelled FRESH when we walked in. Beds were super comfy and I love Hampton Inn pillows.
I have to give a VERY high rate to the breakfast here. Free and a huge choice - not just a couple donuts and juice. There was HOT (eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal), COLD (cereals, yogurts, danishes) and FRESH (fruits, nuts and topping for oatmeal). Then they had a LOT of seating in 3 different areas that was very nice. This is a big hotel so breakfast in the morning was like a ZOO! Crazy crazy busy.
Location - just steps off International Blvd which has eating and shopping galore and about 15 minutes or so from the airport. Convenience - shuttle to Universal was FREE.
My very limited complaints: the air conditioner in the room. It was so loud and when it went off and on you had to continue messing with the TV volume. Elevators took a LONG time in the mornings especially when the breakfast was going on.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor not far from the elevators. There were a lot of loud guests over the weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you fro taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wide selection of breakfast items. We do our best to provide many options for our guests. Our location is a driving force for us and we are glad you could not only enjoy the in-house amenities, but the surrounding features as well! If you are ever back in the area for vacation, we would love to have you hear again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

With the price we found, we weren't expecting much from this particular hotel stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a nicely updated hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for a quick bite before our Orlando adventure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We take pride in offering great accommodations and service all at a great value and we are pleased that we could make your vacation a great one! If you are ever back in Orlando for vacation, please stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel and location. couldn't fault anything. Every request was catered to with the best of professionalism! impressed !! We travelled with two families and all of them loved the hotel and the service received. Keep up the good work. we'll be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff and amenities were able to make your vacation a great one! If your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would love to have you hear again!

Warm regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our room & bathroom were really clean. Beds were clean & very comfortable. Location is great - really close to Universal Studios. Free breakfast was a big help before you start your day. They also have self service laundry facility in (I believe) every floor. Terry in the Reception Desk was very helpful and granted our request for the late check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We try to make everyone's vacation a great one by providing great accommodations, friendly service and convenience to make your vacation a worry free one. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every moment of it. Whenever you are back in the area, we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards,

Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.