We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #66 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Stayed here for CEU classes and it fit my needs. Does have a pool gym and work area. Conveniently located and clean. Extremely small bath room. Breakfast not my favorite but worth the money you pay to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you could utilize our pool, fitness center, and business center. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    330
    74
    29
    15
See reviews for
428
196
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Front desk people were excellent and went out of their way to be extremely helpful. The rooms were alway clean and the free breakfast was above average for the price of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The location is just ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It always pleases us to hear that our staff has gone above and beyond to make your stay amazing! We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our amenities while you were here and we do hope that you can return and stay with us again sometime!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not good value for the price. Stayed one night awaiting flight back to Phoenix. Staff was great, breakfast/area very good as per Hampton Inn. However, the rooms were on th small size (2 adults, 1 teen) Bathroom was airplane size, extremely small. An older facility, close to DW. It appears like this facility could have been an older Holiday Inn, purchased by Hilton. Clean, but mediocre by Hampton standards. I prefer Hampton when I have traveled on business/pleasure over the years, but this facility didn't cut it, especially for the price. Will look elsewhere next time in Orlando.

Room Tip: PS: Both sink faucets also leaked. Hampton Inns needs to take a close look at this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience and our maintenance team will keep this in mind as they do their routine inspections.

Our hotel was built and approved in 1991 as one of the first Hampton Inn's. It was and has always been a Hampton Inn. We are always working on ways to improve our property and we are inspected by Hampton twice a year. We will keep your comments in mind. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved staying here. Perfect location. Close to Universal Studios and everything. Staff was great and the beds were amazing! Very clean. I would come back any time I am in the area. We were so close to everything. Loved the business center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is in a good location in Orlando for Universal , Seaworld and Shopping (there is a Premium Outlet in 1.5 miles from hotel) . The room has a good size for 3 people and it's clean . There is a good breakfast (for american standards) and delicious cookies in the afternoon. It's a place to sleep and not a resort , so you can have fun or shopping during the day and sleep at night in a confortableroom . If you are brazilian you will feel like home as around 60% of the guests were brazilians at my stay. Upon my request they approved an early check in and a late check out that helped me a lot in my arrival / departure. I would suggest to rent a car if staying in this hotel , they have also free shuttles to main attractions but this will not give you much flexibility and car rentals are very cheap in Orlando .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

All in all, this hotel was average. Beds were always made. And towels were refreshed.

But one morning, we had to eat our breakfast in our room, due to the amount of people that were in the eating area. (not a big deal) But when we returned to our room that evening, we noticed that housekeeping, had made our beds, and refreshed our towels, but neglected to empty out our trash. That had our breakfast plates in them.

We had a room overlooking Kirkman Rd, and heard the traffic and sirens all night long. Rooms were on the smaller side. And the bathrooms are small as well. (had to stand next to the toilet, to close the bathroom door) And I noticed there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made me notice a few mold spots on the ceiling. Would suggest they kick up the water pressure in the showers as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any noise disruptions and our housekeeping and maintenance team will your comments in mind as they do their routine inspections. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

this hotel is both very reasonably priced and situated perfectly as far as we were concerned for both parks and shopping. Also ideal for small families, all the staff were excellent to both me and my wife and definately hope to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review!! Happy to hear you liked our prices and location to shopping and theme parks. Our staff loves to please our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.