We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here. perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Visa Gift Card Offer
Ranked #66 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
“Loved staying here. perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved staying here. Perfect location. Close to Universal Studios and everything. Staff was great and the beds were amazing! Very clean. I would come back any time I am in the area. We were so close to everything. Loved the business center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    392
    91
    34
    17
See reviews for
524
231
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is in a good location in Orlando for Universal , Seaworld and Shopping (there is a Premium Outlet in 1.5 miles from hotel) . The room has a good size for 3 people and it's clean . There is a good breakfast (for american standards) and delicious cookies in the afternoon. It's a place to sleep and not a resort , so you can have fun or shopping during the day and sleep at night in a confortableroom . If you are brazilian you will feel like home as around 60% of the guests were brazilians at my stay. Upon my request they approved an early check in and a late check out that helped me a lot in my arrival / departure. I would suggest to rent a car if staying in this hotel , they have also free shuttles to main attractions but this will not give you much flexibility and car rentals are very cheap in Orlando .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

All in all, this hotel was average. Beds were always made. And towels were refreshed.

But one morning, we had to eat our breakfast in our room, due to the amount of people that were in the eating area. (not a big deal) But when we returned to our room that evening, we noticed that housekeeping, had made our beds, and refreshed our towels, but neglected to empty out our trash. That had our breakfast plates in them.

We had a room overlooking Kirkman Rd, and heard the traffic and sirens all night long. Rooms were on the smaller side. And the bathrooms are small as well. (had to stand next to the toilet, to close the bathroom door) And I noticed there wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made me notice a few mold spots on the ceiling. Would suggest they kick up the water pressure in the showers as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any noise disruptions and our housekeeping and maintenance team will your comments in mind as they do their routine inspections. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

this hotel is both very reasonably priced and situated perfectly as far as we were concerned for both parks and shopping. Also ideal for small families, all the staff were excellent to both me and my wife and definately hope to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review!! Happy to hear you liked our prices and location to shopping and theme parks. Our staff loves to please our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our 3 night trip to Florida annual (and back) we always stop at a Hampton Inn for the night. The one South of Universal Studios is our mainstay when we arrive in the evening and don't care to open our mobile home at that time of day. The rooms are comfortable, the cookies are waiting for us and the staff welcoming. While there are other chains less expensive we thing the full buffet breakfast makes up for the price difference. This Inn is close to all the local major attractions and a shuttle service is available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear about your loyalty to the brand and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We bake our cookies fresh everyday and we are glad that you were able to enjoy them! If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, We would love to have you hear, Again!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel close to International Drive attractions and theme parks! Free hot breakfast was great. Thank you for making our trip great. We would choose this hotel again. Many thanks to hotel management and staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to write a review about your vacation. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations and help to create a wonderful trip for you! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast. If your travel plans ever brings you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! :)

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great staff team, compromised, friendly and helpfull all the time. Excelent quality of room, housekeeping known by name. It was a great experience to us and compared to other Brands with the same value I can just give a 10 to Hampton Inn Kirkmann Road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that we could exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable and clean setting for your vacation! We love to hear when guests can give us a perfect 10! We strive to provide great service and we are glad that we could do just that for you!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.