We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #77 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel rates, the cleanliness throughtout the hotel, extremely helpfull staff, excellent daily breakfast. Had I known it had a gym, I would have taken advantage. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family members and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Glad to see you took advantage of all our free extras and we hope you'll stay again with us- this time you can try out the gym!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    288
    70
    25
    15
See reviews for
359
172
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn hotel of very good quality and services.
The location is perfect to visit Universal and the shopping area and also to go to Disney since you can get there in minutes using the highway.
The only disadvantage is that the hotel is full of tourists and the breakfast area is a bit small, so it´s difficult to find place in the morning and you feel umcomfortable in the middle of a lot of people trying to have breakfast before going to the parks.
However, you will find all the excellent services of a Hampton Inn here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time review our hotel! It is always wonderful to hear that we could provide service and accommodations that meet and exceed guest expectations. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable and cramped in our breakfast space during your stay last year, but i am more than happy to tell you that we have completed a full lobby renovation, doubling our seating area and capacity. We would love to have you back with us again if you visit Orlando, and i can assure you that our new breakfast area will feel relaxing and spacious!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It is a BW so that is why I did not give it 5 stars. Everything is included at this hotel for a low price.
*Shuttle to and from Universal and Disney free
*Free buffet breakfast
*Cookies, tea, coffee etc each morning and afternoon
*Free parking
Great, friendly service. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Only downfall is the pool is not heated and very cold. AMAZING location. Near all of restaurants on International ave and the shuttle only took a few minutes even though it stopped at a few hotels. This is a wonderful hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of our free amenities while you were here with us! Heating our pool is something that we have been discussing and we are hoping that we will be able to implement this to make sure that all of our amenities are to everyone's satisfaction. We look forward to having you back here with us whenever you may travel back to Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is very close to Universal Studios. They include breakfast which has a lot of selections. The staff was always replenishing any items as they ran out. The room was very clean and the check in process was fast and efficient. They also had free internet which was nice to have. The staff was very helpful, always making sure the guests were taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities while you were here with us on vacation! We know that our staff works hard to create a relaxing environment while you stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff so that they know they did a wonderful job making your vacation great!

Warm Regard,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and the Nickolodeon hotel for 2 nights but wished we had stayed at the Hampton Inn the entire time. We choose this hotel based on the ratings and good price and were not disappointed. The pool is small and does not appear to be heated, but we were out most of the time so this didn't bother us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSUniversal, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! It is always great to hear that our guests are enjoying the amenities that we have to offer. Next time that you are here in Orlando, we would love to accommodate you for your entire vacation! We do our best to never disappoint, and we are glad that we could help make your vacation a great one!

Warm Regards,
Greg Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn South of Univ. Studios. Immediately upon entering, the staff was helpful and friendly. There was what looked to be new modern furniture in the lobby, with workers finishing up final touches of paint in a back pool area pathway. Overall a good stay, used the shuttle services, came when they were supposed to and the early time allowed us to transfer to different parks. One day the shuttle was unable to come, but alternative transportation was provided. The only negative would be that two nights one of our cellphones did not charge in the outlet when the lights were off. Other than that a great stay, good free breakfast, small quaint Hampton Inn for park-goers and sightseers. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Face the pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are glad to see you had a great stay! We are always doing projects to our hotel to keep it fresh and appealing to our guests! We did just finish our Lobby renovation so everything is new just as you stated. I am sorry to hear about the phone not charging. if you could let me know your room number, I would like to send our Engineer to go check out the outlet so this doesn't happen to anyone else. We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband choose this hotel because of the advertised shuttle service. However, it was a bad decision because the shuttle visited many hotels and took almost 1 hour to Epcot, you have take another disney shuttle to other Disney Theme parks such Magic Kingdom. In addition, the schedule was very inconvenient, only has 3 runs in the morning and evening. So make sure the schedule works fine to your family before you book this hotel. The shuttle was 25 mins late on our first night from Epcot back to hotel. It was cold night and we were watching other hotel shuttle passing by. So we bought Lynx bus pass the second day, take no. 8 to seaworld and transfer to no 50 to Disney ticketing and transportation centre where you can get on the disney ferry, metro rail, bus quick and easy. Most importantly, you are not limited by the hotel shuttle schedule.

Nevertheless, this hotel is determined to serve you well with high standard. The breakfast is fresh and rich in choice. You don't have to worry if you coming late. The staff paid good attention on the supply. Housekeeping was good. We love the little towel dog sitting on our bed!

Front desk is helpful. We asked to change our because of the road noise and problem in the bathroom. They acted quick and made sure everything was okay afterwards. In the room you will have a letter from management team saying they are determined to serve you in excellence- after stayed here for 11 nights, we believed that statement. So do let them know if anything could make you more comfortable on spot.

Finally, special thanks to few outstanding staff who really made our stay wonderful. Al and Analyn at front desk. Kaire our lovely housekeeper and Christian who always make sure everyone with good breakfast. You are the angels!

Room Tip: Do let them know your preference when book this hotel. They will try best to accommodate you well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review!! It makes me so happy to hear that so many of our staff members made your stay very special!! I have shared your review with everyone!!! My aplogies about the shuttle service. we hope to see you again soon!!!

Warm Regards- Kelly Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando-s. Of Universal Studios Hotel
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Address: 7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
#77 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#77 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando-S. Of Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.