We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wkend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando to your Saves list
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #171 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Wkend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Fiancée & I, did not expect to walk in the room & see all that we got for such a low cost....alot of room, a kitchen & the breakfast offered was even worth getting up for after a late night....& it seemed like the location has you in the middle of everything in either direction....Truly Recommend it

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Dwayne. Thank you for your recommendation! We are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations upon arrival and throughout your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast, accommodating suites and central location. Please make sure to come see us again soon; we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    18
    14
    10
See reviews for
103
28
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the price and for the location, we can't complain. Hot breakfast daily, shuttle service to Disney and Universal. 1 bedroom suite worked for our family. Bathroom had two entrances so sofa sleeper kiddo did not have to walk through 'bedroom' to use it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, yesterday
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay as our guest. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast, Theme Park shuttle and spacious suite layout. We certainly hope to see you again soon for another delightful Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check-in was easy. I was assigned room 432. Quickly realized that the AC unit was not working properly. I called the front desk and they sent maintenance immediately. Maintenance determined it could not be fixed in a timely fashion so I was given another room - Room 335. I appreciated the quick resolution. Clean room. There was a noticeable lemony odor but it was not bad or good. I was glad the room didn't feel humid. No complaints on the bedding, I was comfortable. The bathroom was clean.

The hotel was one street over from the main street with all the eateries, shops and attractions. It was relatively close to Universal Studio Parks. Great location. Relatively quiet, yet close to everything.

The concierge gave out lots of discount coupons to the local restaurants.

Breakfast was OK, adequate. Grits, eggs, sausage, cereals, breads, fruit.

This hotel is well worth the money especially when you pay in advance. Great deal.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear you had an easy check-in and to know any issues were quickly resolved by our attentive staff. We hope you will come see us again soon for another convenient and comfortable Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed over here for 4 nights 5 days for Disney parks visits.Overall stay is good.Neat & comfortable. Need to have more & speedy shuttle services to Disney Parks. Staff is friendly. Housekeeping can be improved.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your insight. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable rooms. We will go ahead and pass your comments on to the appropriate department for review, and hope we can welcome you back to Orlando in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a funky odor like it had not been cleaned in a while. The bed was hard, as was two of the pillows. The other two pillows were flat. When I complained the woman acted unconcerned and said to call the manager the next day (because he was not there that day). I will not stay at another Stay Sky hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and for the lack of customer service you experienced. We will notify the appropriate department of your comments for immediate review. We hope you will reconsider staying as our guest for the opportunity to show you much better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with our family (2 adults and 2 kids) - the suites were great! Plenty of room and a kitchen to boot. Hotel was clean with nice staff and a free breakfast. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a great prices hotel close to the parks.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Orlando vacation! We are happy to know our spacious rooms and amenities accommodated all of your needs. We can't wait to have you back on your next Orlando getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor service, ok hotel. Breakfast needs Improvement.
I wouldn't book this hotel again. The customer service at the Desk was so poor. Total lack of customer focus/understanding




Bad service, ok rooms, poor breakfast

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service you received and will notify the management team to ensure all of our service standards are being met. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the near future so we can show you a much more hospitable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Address: 7601 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes to Universal Orlando Resort featuring executive guest rooms and one bedroom suites. One bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms. All of our suites have been outfitted with the new "Sweet Suite Bedding" package. Outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi to relax in. Complimentary scheduled transport to major parks and free breakfast. staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando is now certified as part of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Universal Hotel Orlando
Universal Studios Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.