We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel! fab location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn

Save Saved
You added Rosen Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 328 hotels in Orlando
ayrshire great britain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel! fab location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

stayed here june 2012..my kids and i loved it that much that we have booked same hotel again for june 2014! rooms have everything you need,comfy bed fridge and microwave. hotel offers shuttle service to theme parks ..location is perfect on international drive.pool lovely and clean staff very helpfull and breakfasts are great price and tasty! this hotel offers everything you need for a perfect holiday to florida! would certainly reccommend and next year cant come quick enough for us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    523
    735
    227
    66
    53
See reviews for
665
419
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked our reservation as part of an offer that gave us a discount for staying multiple nights so the stay was a very good value. We had a room in the 7th floor with a pool view. The room itself was nice and comfortable but the bathroom was very small. The refrigerator and microwave were great.

The room was very clean with the exception of the coffee maker tray that had sugar spilled from a previous guest. The only noise issues we had was with traffic from I-4 and I-Drive. There is an almost 2 inch gap between the door and the floor which is odd.

The hotel in general feels old but is well kept and much cleaner than many of the motels on International Drive.

I have stayed at other Rosen family hotels in Orlando and although this one is the most basic it was also my favorite because it was more peaceful. The token machine at the arcade wasn't working so we couldn't play the games. The fitness center is basic and although we didn't use the pool it looked like the guests were having fun.

The all you can eat breakfast is an excellent value for $6 and the food was pretty good, much better than the Quality Inn International which is owned by the same company yet charges over $10 per person for the same food. The Lite Bite had a more limited variety of options when compared to the other Rosen family hotels but the prices were better too as I always felt price gouged at the Quality Inn International and Rosen Inn at Pointe.

We received a survey about our stay the day after check out which rewarded us with 10% off our next stay which I found a nice touch.

Overall I would stay here again when seeking a simple place to sleep when visiting the theme parks. If you are looking for extra amenities or plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Rosen properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A no frills hotel, Rosen Inn provides all the basic amenities you'll need but is definitely not a fancy hotel. This is a great hotel to stay at if all you're looking for is a comfortable place to rest and recharge after a busy day at the theme parks. Comfortable bed, small but clean bathroom, coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge, iron and ironing board, free WiFi can all be found in your room.

Forgot your toothbrush or maybe you don't like the shampoo provided? There's a mini-mart right next to the lobby where you can purchase any forgotten necessities, snacks, and drinks. I found this useful at night if I had a case of the munchies (they serve hot dogs and buffalo wings up until 11:30pm).

As another reviewer mentioned, the hotel doesn't provide free breakfast but then considering how affordable the rates are at this hotel, it was a small trade-off for me. $5.99 per person will get you access to a spread of breakfast foods: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, muffin, fruits, pancakes, oatmeal, grits. Beverages other than water will also cost you an additional charge.

This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to Universal Studios, the free shuttle to Universal and its affordability. I went in not expecting much and while I might not return to the same hotel, because there are so many hotel choices in Orlando, I wouldn't hesitate to say that I had a good stay here.

FYI
- A cab to/from Disney will cost about $35-40, depending on traffic
- There are multiple Rosen Inns/Hotels in the area, make sure to specify the right one (this is the Rosen Inn by Universal)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your stay with us here at Rosen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Well I have to say we thought this hotel was ideal for what we wanted. Easy access to most attractions via free transfer bus or I-Drive buses ($12 for 7 days unlimited travel up and down International Drive every 15-20 mins (May 2013) Admittedly we didn't do Disney but I'm sure that would be just as easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean, the pool was small but to be honest only a few people used it anyway so it was fine the few times we used it. If you just want "a base to stay" then I would say this is the place if you want "all singing and dancing entertainment" at the hotel then this is not the place for you.

We want to say thank you and we will be back ;-D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pros: Cheap, free Internet, nice pool, comfy beds, on I-Drive and next to Wet-n-Wild and around the corner from Universal. Within walking distance of a DQ, a souvenir shop and a few restaurants.
Cons: No free breakfast, free Internet is very slow. Shuttle tickets are limited and are on a first come first serve basis and you can bring strollers or wheelchairs in them, the shuttles also only have ONE RETURN TIME.
my family and I stayed here right after memorial day. We made our reservation two days after Christmas and requested adjoining rooms. We didn't get them. Called three times to verify prior to leaving and were told we'd have adjoining room, they STILL got the reservation wrong. Called multiple times to request a crib--finally got it--after the third call.
The breakfast ($7.00 after tax) was OK, and had a lot of variety, kids were free (under 9) but OJ and Apple juice was extra (Really??) the pool was nice and usually empty. The rooms were very loud and no matter how hard you tried it was impossible to not slam the door. The walls are thin. There is an ar arcade that only takes tokens and the laundry/dryer only takes tokens and doesn't dry very well (we had to dry everything twice). I needed to print something and asked them about printer options and they directed me to a pay-per-print kiosk in the lobby. Really? The shuttle only leaves once per day, they can't take wheelchairs or strollers with them and they only have one return time. So if you miss the shuttle, your screwed, and if your tired and want to come home early, your screwed. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing the insight of your recent stay with us here at Rosen. Though specific room requests, such adjoining rooms, are dependent on arrival availability, we sincerely apologize that we were not able to honor your request. However, whenever you stay at a Rosen property, we invite you to ask for the Manager so that they can have the opportunity to be of further service to you. And it is unfortunate that the shuttle bus service, which is independent, did not have a schedule or accommodations to meet your needs. Again, we here at Rosen thank you for sharing your insight as it helps us to improve on the services and goods we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice now gr8 place clean & tidy no complaints @ all, 24 hour shop, good breakfast, 3 pools, would like them to open a bit earlier as like to work out in the mornings however you can use the gym in their sister hotel next door. The best thing about this hotel is the location 5 mins to seaworld parks & universal and 15 mins to Disney also bars, shops and restaurants within walking distance, staying again this oct can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at Rosen. We are indeed in a great location, minutes from theme parks and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks, basic but clean rooms with fridge etc. Staff were helpful and friendly, did what they could to meet our requests.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, walking distance of some good places to eat and wet and wild and easy access to the I4 for the Disney parks.
would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: in the main building on a higher floor, rooms are quieter and best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us here at Rosen. A great location, we are minutes from theme parks, restaurants, I4 and a host of other vacation needs and spots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#105 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.