We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn to your Saves list
Rosen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Northampton
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

As its name says its handy for Universal Studios. You could walk it if you wanted. Plenty of resteraunts within walking ditsance. For a couple the rooms were plenty big enough. Bathroom on the small side.Cleanliness was fine.

Some traffic noise from the adjacent Interstate.

Wifi was hit and miss on the fifth floor.

Would I stay there again? Yes

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    783
    244
    74
    54
See reviews for
746
467
43
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

this hotel is great it is what it is
spacious rooms two big beds /fridge
it was clean and tidy staff are friendly
especially the receptionists checking you in after along flight
i email the hotel for room with aview of universal and they did well we stayed 4 one week and hopefully will be going back jan 14 for two weeks at this hotel on the down side the breakfast was poor and the waitress was not as friendly so only had it one day went 2 dennys down the road

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

First hol in Florida for non-driving family. First of all, hotel is basic and clean. It is painted a horrible colour throughout. The room has two beds but they are small and will not accommodate two adults in each. We have had to get a rollaway bed for our 12 year old ( could not get another room). There is a fridge and micro on top but no workspace beside it to even prepare a sandwich. Flat screen tv in the room .
Location is great for universal - a ten dollar taxi. I- trolley stop outside the hotel . There are free shuttles to sea world and universal but they take about 30 -45 mins depending on the traffic as they pick up from other locations on the way. Wet n wild just across the road.
I would not book into this hotel again, too basic for us, more suited to groups of students (of which there were many when we stayed) although we were not disturbed by them
The were advertising rooms for 66 dollars a night on the sign outside - one of the cheapest we saw.
Ps. It is miles from Disney - a half hour on the itrolley then onto a local bus - took us an average 90mins to get there - taxi would be about 50 or 60 dollars each way. If your main focus is Disney and you are not driving,this location is too far away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we do wish you will reconsider and give us another chance one day should you return. Rosen Hotels actually has 7 properties in the Orlando area ranging from 3 star to 4 star hotels; we are confident you will be able to find something in our stable of properties to accommodate your needs thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rooms very basic but priced suitably low and the location is perfect for most of the attractions in Orlando. Literally 5 minutes in the car to Universal / Islands of Adventures and 15 minutes to Disney World. The hotel is situated right opposite wet and wild and whilst we only stayed for 2 nights, would have happily set up base here. Do not expect the ritz- you're not paying for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, well take you up on the offer to set up base next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel rooms smell. Promised wireless does not work, and hotel staff give different excuse every time you speak to them. Cable constantly out on TV. Switched rooms and same thing happened. Even maintenance guy confided management is so cheap they won't keep facilities up to [ar. Left message for manager. He/she never bothered to call. SO many hotels nearby. Do yourself a favor: avoid the Rosen Inn

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Thank you for arranging our recent holiday in Orlando.Everything was perfect,except my health which had nothing to do with you! Hotel Rosen inn was good,well situated and provided coffee maker as well as fridge and microwave.Very friendly hotel.Flights were also very good as was the hire car.company.Absolutely no complaints and it isn't actually neccessary to hire a car as there is cheap public transport just outside the hotel as well as transportation to the theme parks provided by the hotel. We intend to choose you to help us plan our next holiday.
Thank you for the excellent job you did planning our trip
best wishes
Jean Griffin

Room Tip: We chose 3rd floor and was quite content
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rosen Inn closest to Universal is a great base for exploring Orlando. It is clean and comfortable and provides easy access to the main routes you need to get around. It is also reasonably priced, parking is free and the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet for seven bucks for adults. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#110 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.