We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn

Save Saved
You added Rosen Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

this hotel is great it is what it is
spacious rooms two big beds /fridge
it was clean and tidy staff are friendly
especially the receptionists checking you in after along flight
i email the hotel for room with aview of universal and they did well we stayed 4 one week and hopefully will be going back jan 14 for two weeks at this hotel on the down side the breakfast was poor and the waitress was not as friendly so only had it one day went 2 dennys down the road

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    720
    224
    66
    54
See reviews for
679
422
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

First hol in Florida for non-driving family. First of all, hotel is basic and clean. It is painted a horrible colour throughout. The room has two beds but they are small and will not accommodate two adults in each. We have had to get a rollaway bed for our 12 year old ( could not get another room). There is a fridge and micro on top but no workspace beside it to even prepare a sandwich. Flat screen tv in the room .
Location is great for universal - a ten dollar taxi. I- trolley stop outside the hotel . There are free shuttles to sea world and universal but they take about 30 -45 mins depending on the traffic as they pick up from other locations on the way. Wet n wild just across the road.
I would not book into this hotel again, too basic for us, more suited to groups of students (of which there were many when we stayed) although we were not disturbed by them
The were advertising rooms for 66 dollars a night on the sign outside - one of the cheapest we saw.
Ps. It is miles from Disney - a half hour on the itrolley then onto a local bus - took us an average 90mins to get there - taxi would be about 50 or 60 dollars each way. If your main focus is Disney and you are not driving,this location is too far away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we do wish you will reconsider and give us another chance one day should you return. Rosen Hotels actually has 7 properties in the Orlando area ranging from 3 star to 4 star hotels; we are confident you will be able to find something in our stable of properties to accommodate your needs thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rooms very basic but priced suitably low and the location is perfect for most of the attractions in Orlando. Literally 5 minutes in the car to Universal / Islands of Adventures and 15 minutes to Disney World. The hotel is situated right opposite wet and wild and whilst we only stayed for 2 nights, would have happily set up base here. Do not expect the ritz- you're not paying for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, well take you up on the offer to set up base next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel rooms smell. Promised wireless does not work, and hotel staff give different excuse every time you speak to them. Cable constantly out on TV. Switched rooms and same thing happened. Even maintenance guy confided management is so cheap they won't keep facilities up to [ar. Left message for manager. He/she never bothered to call. SO many hotels nearby. Do yourself a favor: avoid the Rosen Inn

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Thank you for arranging our recent holiday in Orlando.Everything was perfect,except my health which had nothing to do with you! Hotel Rosen inn was good,well situated and provided coffee maker as well as fridge and microwave.Very friendly hotel.Flights were also very good as was the hire car.company.Absolutely no complaints and it isn't actually neccessary to hire a car as there is cheap public transport just outside the hotel as well as transportation to the theme parks provided by the hotel. We intend to choose you to help us plan our next holiday.
Thank you for the excellent job you did planning our trip
best wishes
Jean Griffin

Room Tip: We chose 3rd floor and was quite content
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rosen Inn closest to Universal is a great base for exploring Orlando. It is clean and comfortable and provides easy access to the main routes you need to get around. It is also reasonably priced, parking is free and the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet for seven bucks for adults. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy City, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We very much liked our stay at the Rosen Inn. We had intended on staying on the Gulf side of Florida but Tropical Storm Debby made us change our plans. We started out paying for 2 nights and we liked the hotel and the location so much, we stayed one more. The room was very nice and we didn't have to pay a Disney resort price. We were close to great places to eat. Only complaints were that the main business area of the lobby was very congested and the pool was full of teens that were left unsupervised. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet especially considering the amount of people staying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you hear you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.