We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't even start to begin so disgusted !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn to your Saves list
Rosen Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't even start to begin so disgusted !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Made reservation over the phone , service was ridiculous they have a Japanese Resturant there and u can't e en eat there ! Room had a nail polish Oder in room , also room were cleaned to fast not sure they were cleaned properly that my daughter caught a virus there that is very dangerous and it's a disease that u can die for still getting treatment for her . Would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel nor ever stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    890
    273
    82
    61
See reviews for
827
532
49
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After driving over 1800 miles and sailing to the Bahamas, our journey continues to Orlando Florida with a stay at the value priced Rosen Inn on International Drive. I was concerned that with the lower priced room, we would be sacrificing too much in luxuries. The room was very clean, and had all that we needed. Be warned, when the say Double Bed, they mean it. The luxury of having washer and dryers on 3 different levels was very awesome. Doing a Family Vacation via Road Trip, means limited space. Clean, fresh clothing was great! The front desk was always very attentive and professional. Added service for shuttles to Universal and Sea World were a bonus that we didn't use. Make sure you decide the by 10am the day before when you need shuttle service as they fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator. If you are planning on staying awhile, floors 3, 5 and 7 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and tips! We are glad you found our hotel to be of good value during your fantastic family road trip! We would love to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights taking in the local attractions. Parked the car and used the shuttle service. Everybody was pleasant to deal with and very helpful. Our room for the first night seemed very noisy due to being located closest to interstate 4. The next morning I ask the staff if we could have another room and explained why. They apologized for my first night and with out a blink of an eye provided us another beautiful room located on the other end of the hotel which was much better. I feel they provided great customer service and the room amenities were awesome. Definitely would stay again when in the area!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms furthest away from interstate 4 and you will have a memorable stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are very glad to read your review and we will be sharing it with our staff. We always love hearing from our guests and delivering the best service at the lowest prices in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Rosen Inn from 12-21-12 through 12-25-12. Great location, courteous staff, and clean rooms. The hallway carpet was gross. Luckily the carpet inside the rooms seemed cleaner. Carpet fresh deodorizer only goes so far. No Wi-Fi the entire time we were there. Given the last review, it would seem as though IT has been " Working" on this for quite some time. One thing travelers need is easy Internet access!

Room Tip: First floor, you may get WI-FI service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We drove into Orlando for pre-Christmas shopping, and decided to spend one night here due to all the rave tripadvisor reviews. We stayed in room 827(high floor with unreal views!) for $53.00 only(military discount). The staff(ALL of them at reception), were so professional and efficient, it was better service than a Hilton! We could drive to Whole Foods(4 minutes!). We loaded up on French wine/cheese/etc, and ate in our room looking out over orlando-this was a four star hotel with one star prices. We are totally hooked on this place now! Rosen Family-we love you! Please open up similar places in Miami where the dreadful low-end motels charge $70.00 a night and up and they are quite filthy.

Room Tip: Get a high-up floor! Quiet with views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your thoughts about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

stayed 10th December to 21st December.
Have nothing but praise for the hotel, clean room everyday, fresh towels, friendly staff.

Breakfast, always looked freshly cooked, replenished without asking, nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Use the main tower, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are glad to read that you had such a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The room was so much more than we were expecting for the price we paid. We stayed 6 nights and were given a corner room on the top floor with a view of Universal Studios. It was clean and the mattress was firm. The fridge was very welcome as it meant we could keep sandwich fixings to make our lunches, and drinks. The microwave came in very handy one night when we came back after 11pm and had got microwave dinners from Walmart.

Bed was made everyday, and the towels replaced. The staff at reception were very pleasant, and check in/check out was a breeze. We always found a car park even when we got back late (after 10/11pm), but I can see how in high season, car parking might be a bit more of an issue.

Wifi was a bit temperamental, and it would be great if Rosen Inn upped their wifi quality. The signal from the room was not very good at most times (sometimes it was ok) and we had to go down to the lobby to use our laptop.

We had a car, so I can't comment on the shuttle service. But I would recommend a car rental as the way to go in Orlando for flexibility. It was 15-20minutes drive to Disney Downtown/ Epcot/ World from the hotel (non-toll). Also, there is a tiny Japanese cafe (Sushiology) that closes at 11pm (11:30 Fri/Sat) across the road from the hotel that is decent and that does both hot food and sushi - it is away from the road, in the Lobster Feast block of shops.

We also didn't use or go down to the pool, so I can't comment on that.

Some other reviewers have complained about being woken up by cleaners or being hustled to leave their rooms. We didn't have that problem, but we were at the end of the corridor, and we left early most days. We did see that the cleaners were already starting on room cleans before 9am though. On our last day, we left at 10am, but no one hassled us to leave our room.

Some other reviewers have also commented that it is in a more "dodgy" end of I-Drive. Seemed fine to me.

This hotel is definitely NOT a motel, or a "cheap, basic room". Or, if you think it is, you must have very high standards because in Australia you can't even get a motel room (motor inn) for this price. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning on splitting your time between Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.