We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #158 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent guest services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Hats off to General Manager, Mr Jay Leonard and Joshua (Banquet area) for their prestige hospitality. Our cheer team could have had a bad experience out in the rain if it weren't for their "WE CARE" attitudes!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,815
    1,305
    763
    339
    224
See reviews for
2339
772
97
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This hotel is in dire need of upgrading. Though I did stay in the tower, I can say our room had not been renovated likely since originally constructed! The bathrooms are old, and tiny. The staff are neither friendly, nor helpful. While the lobby area is nice and spacious, the rooms themselves require a lot more attention. Breakfast is expensive, and not great. The shuttle service is good and fairly reliable--it's the only positive thing I can say about this hotel--don't get me wrong though, this is a service you pay for, it's called "resort fees" and this fee is in addition to the fee you are already paying per night. Upon contacting the hotel to inform them of our unpleasant stay I received a generic email response. There are so many hotels to choose from in this area, take my advice and don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I stay at this hotel several times a year because it is the closest hotel to House of Blues. It is very reasonably priced and comfortable. I stayed last week for a concert and had a great stay. My room was clean with some small problems that were fixed right away. Donna the night time housekeeper was great. She took care of everything for me. I had an issue with my keys and security came and opened the door. Tom explained about the keys and how they stop working. The employees are the best. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for five nights. The convenience of the shuttles to the Disney parks was perfect, not to mention, being across the street from Downtown Disney. The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly. It was a bit cold for the pool, but it looked nice!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

First, during check in time, they could not find our booking, we waited one hour and we have been told that we could only check in if we paid again for the stay, even we had paid the hotel/motel 3 months ahead. I had all the confirmations from a 3rd part website, but they told us that it was not their fault that and they do not take risks, if we wanted to sleep there, we had to pay again. We had a 4 years old child with us, sleeping on the reception because it was a long flight.

After we paid again for our stay, we were given the hotel/motel room keys. We went out the lobby, and started to walk to finally find out that we were stay in a motel. The rooms are quite comfortable, but when you think you paid $100 per night, you do not expect to stay in a motel, when it markets itself as a resort.

The Housekeeping ladies were really nice, very helpful. Reception staff is afraid to make decisions.

Do not be carried away by this motel location, as you will need to rent a car anyway. No car in Orlando, no nothing!!!

One person at the reception for 700 bedrooms???

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great hotel with amazing and very accommodating staff, particularly Tonnie M. My last-minute reservation was professionally arrange one day prior to my stay. Coming to a very comfortable bed and fairly clean room after participating in the UCF Graduation exercises, along with the reasonable rate made my stay a very pleasant one. The 24 hr. food court was perfect, especially for those who need that late night snack like myself. The hotel is older and I think they have done a fair job remodeling and decorating the old rooms. I would definitely stay here again; however, I would prefer a Tower room next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

stayed at this hotel from the 02.01.2011 for 2 weeks with my husband and teenage daughter and i can honestly say it was the best experience iv ever had, the hotel is only a stone throw away from down town disney and they have a free shuttle to all disney parks. after staying at the sheraton on our last visit i was very dissapointed however this hotel made up for all of that, i would more than reccomend this hotel to any other travellers wether a family or single traveller this hotel is fantastic. also this has a fantastic bar area and restaurant on site so its great to unwinde after a really hectic day in the parks.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.