We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #187 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    1,430
    950
    422
    277
See reviews for
2,429
831
95
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is horrible. They charged our debit card for the room after check out when the room was paid in full prior to check in. The character breakfast over priced. Room service sucks, they brought me clean lien that was dirty. Room service didn't clean room for two days. They charge you for valet parking even if you don't use. The game room is trash nothing works. The staff of
the gift shop are horrible. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm so sorry to hear about the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that I will personally forward your feedback to the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. If you should need further assistance please reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Buena Vist
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great time at the hotel. Everyone was friendly and willing to help us with any and all questions or concerns we had. Room was clean and comfortable! Awesome pool area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back anytime.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our room was not ready at check-in despite calling three times to confirm our reservation for 2 adjoining rooms. We were told to come back in an hour and a half to check in. The rooms were small and noisy. Located by the dumpster and a main road. The traffic woke me up several times as well as the garbage collector. Also the phone was inoperable. Breakfast for the kids was included in our stay however the bill still came to an exorbitant $47 for a buffet that most hotels would have included. $17 per adult is just too much for that kind of food. The pool was nice and we spent the day there however we had to reserve a cabana (another fee) because there wasn't a single umbrella to be found by the pool. We ordered lunch at the pool bar which again was lacking in quality and was way over priced. Also there was NO kids menu. My vegetarian kids had to eat a $10 huge grilled cheese with mozzarella sticks shoved inside sitting on top of more french fries than any one person could consume in a sitting. It was disgusting. The other kids had to order enormous hot dogs for $8 each again sitting on a huge mound of fries. We threw away 2 full containers of fries as it was just way to much. It was necessary and wasteful. We would have preferred to see a kids menu with smaller sized portions priced appropriately instead of spending way too much money on poor quality food that ended up being thrown out. This is a Disney property geared towards families. Why is there no kids menu. I suggest you redesign your menus in both quality and quantity. We chose this hotel because of the value price, proximity to the parks and great looking kids pool. However, it would have been worth staying elsewhere at a resort that truly accommodated families. On the plus side I will say that the woman who served our breakfast was truly delightful and accommodated us nicely. She engaged the kids and was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the check in process, the location of your rooms, the faulty telephone as well as the menu selections & pricing in our food outlets. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. I can assure you that I will share your feedback with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed.
On another note, I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel's location and the server in the restaurant.
If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#95 of 329 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Buena Vista Hotel & Spa
#206 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.