We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed here before and will stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #193 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springboro
1 review
“We have stayed here before and will stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We love the location of this hotel - you can walk to Downtown Disney. I checked every hotel on this street and the Wyndham was the most economical choice. The rooms are basic but clean. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. Staff members were always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,491
    1,450
    967
    440
    285
See reviews for
2,477
842
97
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pros:
- Location is convenient, 5 minutes walk to the entrance of Disney Downtown
- Price, good value for money
- Room was quite accommodating for a family of four
- Check in/ Check out was relatively fast
- Hotel Staff are friendly and helpful
- Free Wifi was good and did the job
Cons:
- We had no Menu in our room, we called and waited for over an hour and it was never delivered, then went to sleep
- Commuting to the disney theme parks was not very convenient: Buses not always on time, sometimes full so you need to wait for the next one in 30 minutes, the ride is quite long with other stops at other hotels
- 2 of 4 elevators were not working for a couple of days, which caused lots of troubles and long cues.

Room Tip: A ground level room with a direct entrance from the parking was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I normally stay at the Buena Vista Palace, but on a family trip, my sister wanted to stay at the Wyndam because it was a little less expensive than the Palace. This hotel was not worth that slight discount. Even though we paid extra for a lake view tower room, our view was of the roof and parking lot. Housekeeping was sloppy at best. The housekeepers obviously didn't vacuum during our stay, left wet towels on the floor, and one day didn't show up to clean our room until 4:45 pm! The rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny! I'm only 5'4" and I could reach up and touch the ceiling in the bathroom. Bathroom was not ventilated either. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the location and the it is second on the bus stop instead of last like the Palace. Otherwise, we definitely prefer the Palace, which has large rooms with balconies, excellent staff, and a better cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Second year here for daughter's softball games at ESPN WWOS. Perfect location to get to Downtown Disney. I am not a review writer by nature, but feel compelled to publicly acknowledge the bartenders at the pool bar. Teresa is nothing short of SuperWoman, multi-tasking and serving a bunch of customers at a time while still finding a way to have the best attitude, and Drew is exactly what you want in a bartender - fast and friendly with just the right amount of wit and sarcasm. The only issue is that they can use help. Hey Management, if you're reading this, hire a few more bartenders or bar-backs! If we come back here again next year, it will be because of Teresa and Drew!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have been staying at the Wyndham even before it was the Wyndham. This hotel is very family friendly. The staff is wonderful. Very attentive to your needs. It has a great location - very convenient to everything Disney. It is the only hotel I will stay at in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked a tower room with Alpha Rooms in the UK. When we arrived Brianne checked us in to room 7004. On entering we looked through the window, our view was a concrete wall. We went back to reception & spoke to another receptionist (not Brianne), & requested another room as I did not want to look at this wall for our stay of 17 days.

Unusually for American staff she was indifferent to our request & informed us that this is what we had paid for & she couldn’t give us another room as the hotel was full. I was very upset by this but she didn’t really care & just stood her ground until we accepted the awful room. She did say we could cancel, book another hotel & claim our money back in the UK.

After 5 days realising the hotel was not full we approached another receptionist who moved us immediately to another room on the 19th floor without charge.

It was so nice having a view, it really changed our holiday. We must add that the hotel and all other staff were brilliant. Bill one of the bell captains was very helpful as was our maid Wislaine who looked after our room.

Don’t know if we would stay at this hotel again as room 7004 and the attitude of the receptionist was something we have never encountered before in any of the hotels we have stayed in around that area. We have been visiting the Lake Buena Vista area twice a year for the last 20 years and usually stay at the Best Western LBV.

I must add, I have never complained like this before.

Room Tip: choose a tower room on a floor higher than 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an old facility; but you would never know it unless you had stayed there before years ago. This was one of the first hotels in Lake Buena Vista; located right across the street from Downtown Disney; perfect for a trip to that venue. The facility is totally up to date. It is clean inside and out and is fully updated. The rooms were clean and modern, nicely decorated. The surrounding property is extremely well maintained in addition. The complimentary shuttle bus took us to Walt Disney World and returned us to the hotel that night. The front desk was especially friendly and accommodating. I can recommend this place without any reservations [pun intended] whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#101 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelBookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.