We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown Disney, free transportation to parks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #150 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to downtown Disney, free transportation to parks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice tower room ,good access to parks and downtown. It was great that it has refrigerator.
Alex at the checking desk was very courteous and helpful. When I mentioned trip advisor he upgraded our room. It is great!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    1,448
    854
    365
    232
See reviews for
2,564
866
107
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Front desk staff friendly, room clean and very nice. The view and fireworks from the room was
awesome. Charlene in the restaurant was charming and most attentive. We had a question
concerning our bill and spoke with Fred Jackson who handled our questions and make us feel
like Wyndham was by far the best choice we could make for a stay in Orlando. We look forward to
future stays here.
Joyce Henderson

Room Tip: Be sure and stay in a room high enough to see the fireworks and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B. B
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We came to know the Wyndham in Downtown Disney from a couple that we met in our travels when we took a road trip to Orlando for a business convention. They said the hotel used to be "Regal Sun" so we gave it a shot- and LOVED it! My children looked the pool that they have- the grounds are nice, reasonably priced and they provide shuttle service to the Disney theme parks. It was so great. This will be the 3rd year going to that hotel again. It's right across from Downtown Disney, very convenient!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was uneventful with nothing to write home about. Room was decent. We were there during a cold snap and were really annoyed by this crazy noise the heat made. Only other annoyance was the fact that they will not give you a luggage cart. They say its b/c they're "full-service" but when you self park daily and may be hauling stuff into the room (or if you don't want to have to tip someone) it gets a little frustrating.

Location really can't be better and we found that the bus service to the parks was reliable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista last minute for NYE. We were able to check in early and because they did not have a room available at the rate we booked they upgraded us to a little bit nicer room! This was all their idea. We were able to walk basically across the street to all the activities at Down Town Disney and had a blast. The hotel is a little bit older but very clean, we were impressed how nice it is for an older property. We were extremely very happy with the stay - the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

When we got into the hotel they offered us cheaper tickets for the parks if we do a "2 hour hotel tour of the new Wyndham hotel nearby." We accepted it, only to find out it was a timeshare. They pretty much wasted 2+ hours of our time and we did not get our discounted tickets. What a shame. It's Wyndham, one of the greatest hotel chains in the world yet they still manage to fool their guests. Really, this little hoax of yours destroys your company's name. I want a refund for the tickets that I bought. SHAME ON YOU, WYNDHAM. SHAME ON YOU.

Also, I would never stay at this hotel again. The walls were paper-thin, low ceiling everywhere, small bathroom, the hallways look old, the rooms weren't that impressive either (we stayed at the Tower), the beddings weren't changed even though we said we'd like it changed, the beds were old, I could already feel the spring. We also did the character breakfast. They only had 2 characters for this. You won't be able to catch both either. Shame shame shame.

If you're looking for free computers to do an airline check-in, look for the free computer. There's one on the side. You won't be able to see it immediately. All you'll see are paid computers (which I actually paid for!) They should have put up a big sign that says FREE AIRLINE CHECK-IN or something.

Can't really beat the location though. Downtown Disney is right across the street. Plus, that guy Leo who was working there was so helpful to me and my family. He was the only good thing at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower rooms and ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.