We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #150 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the week of Easter and it was awesome for the service, price, and proximatley to WWD. We are new to the Wyndham Rewards program and were treated like we were top members. We arrived prior to check in time and the front desk attendant informed us that we couldn't check in yet but would be called if a room was available for us prior to check in. Then the manager was called and came out to greet us and provide his appologizes for not having a room ready for us to check in and then gave us his card if we had any problems or questions for hin. When we did check in we were given a room upgrade. The room was perect for our needs. Lastly upon checkout our bill was lower than the quote we recieved on Wyndham.com. Overall I have to say that this hotek exceeded or expectations and we will definetly being staying their on any future vistis to WDW.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    1,480
    877
    374
    234
See reviews for
2,618
888
109
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and find it excellent value, great location for walking to Downtown Disney, good shuttle for gewtting to the parks.
On all the occasions have found our room of a good standard and the general standard of the hotel and pool very good.
However in my view what makes this hotel different to so many is the friendliness, professionalism of the front desk staff, they make you feel absolutely welcome and get you checked in very fast.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Arrived on 23/4/12 for a 10 day stay and got home today. Location excellent and easy walk to Downtown Disney, also less than 10 minute drive (can be walked to) to many restaurants at South Apopka Vineland Drive, especially the Sizzler. The rooms were clean but dated and dark and dingy. Staying first in the sunrise wing then the sunset wing, these rooms were very noisy due to interconnecting doors, also that there were large numbers of older teenagers running up and down screaming in the early hours. The pools were icy cold and although we managed to swim in the pool attached to the children's area, it would have been better for the pools to be a little warmer. Did feel that there should have been a time limit on the pool as there was frequently groups of people in the pool till very late.The pool staff were aloof and not really interested in any customer service. Not impressed with the food in the restaurant or the poolside bar, ate in the restaurant once, staff very friendly but food not good. Internet speed very very slow which was tough going when we needed to keep up with important emails. The gym was good and we enjoyed being able to keep up with fitness. The Disney shuttles were excellent and the drivers always friendly, we never had a problem getting onto to any of them. The front staff were always polite and a special thanks to Derwan for helping my husband sort out locating his driving licence and Jonathon for assisting us to move to a quieter location in the hotel. The one big downside was the attitude of one of the manager's on the 27th April, who basically accused of us of lying and who was very rude, when we very clearly had not been told at all that we had to move out of the old room by 11am before being moved to a quieter room. Would we stay there again, no, as their conference facility means there can be large numbers of noisy teenagers and other businesses and we would prefer a quieter hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We found a deal on LivingSocial for a three-night stay in a "Disney view" room including breakfast and all the little fees (resort, parking, etc.) included for $355.00 for two adults and two children. The room had two double beds on the 18th floor (of a 12 story building?!?) with an incredible view out over Downtown Disney all the way to Epcot and beyond. The room was very nice, if a tad ordinary. A huge Samsung HD flat screen worked well and everyday the room was perfectly cleaned and tidied. The breakfasts are served in a very attractive room, buffet-style with an omelet station and wide variety of other foods, including an abundance of fresh fruits. On Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday there are Disney characters for the delight of the kiddies. A great advantage of this site is that one can walk to Downtown Disney with its restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilbraham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me and my family had a very good experience with this Wyndham hotel. On top of it's great location we found the staff to be very friendly especially Jill the fun activities director. She had a fun little place for me and my 10 month old son to play around as the rest of the family slept. The rates and quality of rooms and service were above my expectations. I can honestly say I would definitely stay there again. I wish I could remember his name, maybe jullian the young man who checked us in was very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: top floor to see the downtown lights and fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

this was my 2nd stay here. The first was a trip with kids, this one was adults. It worked well as a family vacation & equally as well for an adult trip. The location cannot be beat if you want to visit downtown disney (you can walk there). There is a regular bus to the disney parks as well. The rooms are very nice without being upscale that comes with a high price tag. Our room was very clean, the beds very comfortable too. The pools, hot tub and surrounding area were very clean. The bar/snack stand had very friendly staff, good drinks and great food. I highly recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay and plan to use it in the future as well. My only suggestion when bookin is make sure you know the resort fees. They charge $16, $8 or in some cases $0. So a super low rate may not be so low once $16 is added on per day. If you are staying a week, a slightly higher rate with no resort fee may be a better deal. I also found booking direct was the same peice offered through all the travel sites, but gives you more input wtih room type.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I just returned form this hotel, and can't wait to go back. I never encountered a friendlier front desk staff, anywhere, ever ! They even started singing Happy Birthday to my friend. rooms nice, clean,beds comfy, great poolside food,drinks. Relaxing hot tub ( to get all the kinks out from walking the parks) and 2 big pools. A 1 block walk to Downtown Disney, and buses to the Disney Parks in front. All this for a very reasonable price, who needs more ? Thanks Wyndham

Room Tip: High floor with view of the pools nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelBookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.