We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Polynesian Village Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were here for a long weekend last month and had a pleasant experience. We have two small children and the proximity to Disney and the monorail was ideal. We knew about the renovations beforehand, so it wasn't a shock. I read some of the complaints before our stay, and frankly I think those are the type of people who just like to have something to complain about. The main pool was still open at that time, I don't know if I would want to be there after its closing. The entire staff, from front desk to housekeeping, was extremely friendly and helpful the entire stay. The dinner at Kona Café was excellent, the quick service restaurant on the first floor was better than average. The luau was fun for the whole family. I would recommend this resort, but not until the main pool re-opens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    613
    291
    154
    66
See reviews for
1,466
252
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is great because it also has access to the monorails! I usually stay at the Contemporary, but sometimes it fills up. The tropical theme is cute, and the lush garden like landscape is a nice touch. I haven't used the pools, but the grounds are nice and the rooms are nice. Be careful staying in the garden rooms! They can be EXTREMELY far away from the monorail and lobby, making for a long walk after a long day in the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guatemala
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's a nice themed hotel but compared to the others I've stayed in the parks I found the layout complicated, maybe because it was under renovation on the main areas. It was raining at times so getting to and from the room was a hassle. The pool area is really nice with water slides and a great view of Magic Kingdom's fireworks at night.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is really nice and service is great. It's right inside the Magic Kingdom which is an excellent choice to begin with. You can either use the monorail or ferry to get to and back from the Magic Kingdom. Also, you can use the monorail for Epcot as well. The only time you need to use the shuttle is for Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. It saves you time, which to us was great. Room service is awesome. I would recommend this hotel, even with the construction, to my family and friends. :-))

Room Tip: I like the rooms close to the marina or the aloha show area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed for 4 days, it was relaxing, comfortable and very clean. We stayed in the lovely Rarotonga. There were works being carried out, but were enclosed and didn't interfere with our comfort. Friendly polite staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our kids are younger and still of the age where Magic Kingdom is their favorite. If that is your focus, this is by far the best hotel choice, although it is on the expensive side. It is so much better to get in and out of Magic Kingdom, with several choices (monorail, boat), but also to be able to take a break from the park and go ride back in. We were able to spend more quality time in the park and avoid meltdowns by breaking back at the Polynesian. Plus, the atmosphere at the Polynesian is far better for kids than the other monorail resort choices. The kids absolutely loved the pool area and must have gone down the slide over a hundred times while we were there. The water parade, movies on the beach, all of it is right there. The rooms are nice and lot of renovation continues. The restaurants are mediocre and nothing to recommend, but that is true across Disney. I have yet to find a restaurant that I would highly recommend, they are all average or about the same depending on whether character dining interests you.

Room Tip: The biggest drawback to the Polynesian is the cost. It is one of the most expensive Disney properti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I had the most wonderful time at this hotel. When we booked we were told about the renovations. They didn't both us at all. We get and out early and usually did not get back until they were done for the day. We were overjoyed that Blizzard Beach was included for each day of our stay. The service was superb and we will make this our new Disney hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
1.0 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.7 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.7 mi away
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Polynesian Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.