We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Polynesian Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Polynesian Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Polynesian Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I had the most wonderful time at this hotel. When we booked we were told about the renovations. They didn't both us at all. We get and out early and usually did not get back until they were done for the day. We were overjoyed that Blizzard Beach was included for each day of our stay. The service was superb and we will make this our new Disney hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    556
    257
    144
    60
See reviews for
1,297
224
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed at this property 4 times in the last 4 years. There is a lot of construction on the property making walking across the resort a little cumbersome. However, we were unable to see any construction from the building we stayed in. Staff were attentive and professional at all times. We didn't experience any issues during our stay. Landscaping was fresh and visually appealing as always. We will be staying again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Polynesian to experience Disney at Christmas time. The decorations and rooms were great. The best part was being on the monorail toting a stroller. Made life a lot easier. The character breakfast was really good (chef mickeys is the best).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

When we were kids, we would see pictures of the Polynesian and think to ourselves, "Ooooh so exotic and fancy!" So, as adults, we finally got to stay here. We loved it! It is a very fun atmosphere, the bed is comfy, and the place is well kept. Being right next to the monorail was super convenient...especially after a very fun, long day of Disneying. Compared to other options, it is higher on the price scale, but for us it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

After staying in the Floridian, Wilderness Lodge, and Animal Kingdom hotels, we decided to give the Polynesian a try. We were definitely not disappointed! The hotel rooms are very spacious, and the overall property is really a sight to see. Granted, the place is huge, so just walking from the lobby to the room can be quite a hike in itself. I must admit the layout can be rather confusing at first, and some areas could stand a bit more light in the walkways, but that might be intentional to add to the "ambience". Our room had an awesome view of the lake as well as Magic Kingdom. Though I would definitely recommend seeing the fireworks in person, there were quite a sight from our balcony. The room was typical Disney - spotless, updated, and very comfortable though we only received two "towel critters" during our week stay. (No one gets too old for those little guys!) The only negative was that the toilet and shower/bath are in the same area as the vanity. Personally, we like the vanity alone, with the toilet and bath in a separate area. Granted, the Floridian and Wilderness Lodge are the only hotels that have offered us that advantage, among the places we have stayed so far. The lobby of the hotel is something to see, and the hotel offers some great restaurants. Lastly, of course the monorail is one of the best reasons to stay at this hotel. For us, however, it was undergoing maintenance while we were there, so it was only available during peak times. (I do wish Disney had informed us of that while booking the hotel, but they did give us a little money back when we complained after experiencing travel inconveniences after arrival due to the maintenance.) Overall, it is a great place to stay, but I would be sure the monorail is fully functional before making reservations as the price definitely reflects the convenience of the monorail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for a night last weekend. We were aware of the construction that was ongoing but it really was even worse than expected. Currently, the resort is a shell of its former self. Half of the grounds are walled off, the main pool is closed and the lobby is a mess. The sounds of jackhammers and overall construction is unavoidable. What gets me is that Disney continues to charge the same astronomical rates during the overhaul. They should have just closed the resort down until construction was completed. No doubt the resort is going to be great once the renovations are complete but until then, I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: During construction, there is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I love this place!! I love the theming but the only downfall is that they didnt have a hot tub.
The grounds are beautiful. I love to eat at Ohana and Kona for lunch or breakfast.
We usually rent boats and drive around Bay Lake. The monorail access to the TTC makes this a perfect place for families with small children because of the convienence.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Resort

Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Polynesian Resort is a relaxing tropical paradise, featuring lush vegetation, thatched roofs, koi ponds and white-sand lakebeaches and offering a warm, welcoming world that celebrates the spirit of the South Pacific and ensures "Ho'Onanea"—the passing of time in languid tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Polynesian Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.