We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE the Polynesian!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Polynesian Village Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We LOVE the Polynesian!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in the polynesian, it had recently been redone! We loved it! Club Level too! Very clean very very pleased with the property. The Volocano pool was a huge hit with our little boy. The Ohanu Breakfast was amazing! Stay in the club level if you can't it truly is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bitbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in Roratonga which had just been renovated. It was very nice and roomy. The grounds are so beautiful. The location cannot be beat! Two stops from Magic Kingdom and a short walk to the TTC to get to Epcot. It is however very frustrating to pay top dollar for this resort and not even be able to eat at it's table service restaurants. I feel like Poly guests should have some sort of priority over non Poly guests. The two pools are nice. The volcano pool gets packed by noon, but kids love it! The children's entertainment staff if awesome, especially Brielle! My son already misses her. We did notice over the weekend that the clientele at the pool changed. It appears as if some locals take advantage of the fact that no one checks room keys to ensure that you are a hotel guest. Any one can come and go around the pool. I do wish there were wristbands of a gate that required card access. The lifeguards are wonderful too. We had numerous meals at Capt Cooks and enjoyed every one...good quality and lots of variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here this past April and had a fabulous time! The hotel is gorgeous and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The pool is awesome and was so refreshing after very hot days at the park. I like the bus attendant during the week but I feel there should be a few more buses.
One important tip to travelers...if you decline the maid service on the first day, this cancels it until you request it again. They don't automatically schedule your room.
I recommend The Polynesian to everyone and hope to stay here again. I was most impressed with the airport baggage desk on our check-out day. They were the best and most memorable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, U.K.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were greeted in such a welcoming manner when we arrived on Disney's Magical Express - we were welcomed the moment we stepped off the coach and I was really impressed that the hotel knew who we were without having to even mention our family name. Check-in was very fast and friendly and we had a lovely room - certainly big enough for a family of 5 - two of whom are late teens! The close proximity to Magic Kingdom is a real bonus. One tip if travelling on the monorail to Epcot - walk to the monorail interchange instead of spending 20 minutes on the monorail just to end right back to where you started. The hotel reception area is really in keeping with the Polynesian theme and very well done and with the exception of Captain Cook's 24 hour cafe, where the hot food is really not good, the restaurants are fabulous. The beach at the hotel is lovely and you can watch the firework displays from here. All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveFlorida2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a glorious 5 days at the Polynesian in 2012. It is the tip of the top, the cream of the crop. Expensive. Wonderful. Views and gardens are spectacular. Location can't be beat. A couple of tips: 1) Ask for an upgraded room -- we booked a standard room and ended up with an amazing view of the Magic Kingdom, light show on the water, fireworks, and the Seven Seas Lagoon --- 2) Walk to the ferry landing and take the ferry back and forth from the Magic Kingdom. There are 3 ferries -- each named for a Disney infrastructure guru from times past. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Since our last review last year, we stayed again. I can tell you that, in the club room building, it has again been renovated. New bathrooms, carpet, wallpoaper and beds. Everything is fresh and clean. Could have had a better check in concierge, but the rest of the staff was pleasant.
Worth the extra money to get a view of the castle and free wine every night, breakfast and food all day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Walt Disney World Resort more than a dozen times over the past years, staying mostly at the Swan and Dolphin but also at all the Deluxe Hotels, but have not commented on TripAdvisor about any of them until now. Why now? I read the reviews about the Polynesian and thought they were very unfair; this is a great hotel, fantastic service and amenities AND probably the best location in the whole place because of its access to the monorail and walking distance to the monorail to Epcot (so especially great if you have kids!). Disney's service is truly unparalleled,always a smiling face, always ready to solve your problem which you won't always find at 5 star hotels like the Four Seaons or Ritz. Staff at these hotels are good but not as accomodating such as free park tickets or rebooking a missed reservation at a full restaurant!

I would also add that we stayed in the newly renovated rooms (see photos) so that may add to bumping up reviews; these are by far the largest rooms on Disney property- for example I found the Grand Floridian rooms to be quite small - and the restaurants have a great selection of food. I would also add the bathrooms are the largest I have seen on property with double sinks. Plus you cannot beat having a 24 hour dining option both downstairs and as room service.

To those scoffing at the value and saying this is not a 5 star hotel, you are right, this is not the Four Seasons in Hong Kong. What you are paying for is the LOCATION and service NOT the room or posh amentiies, paying $500 a night in a hotel elsewhere would get you all these things, so if you are looking for a great 4 star hotel with the best location on property where you can see fireworks from your room and be one stop away from the Magic Kingdom, stay here. If you are looking for a private butler or grand suite to get your money's worth, don't go to Disney, head to West Palm Beach. This hotel for its excellence in Disney Magic gets an A+ in my book.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony or terrace for great fireworks and water pageant views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
1.0 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.7 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#120 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing