We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

So disappointed! The resort is huge so if you are not in Port Royale where the food court is it makes things really difficult! There are internal buses that run every 20 minutes o
So if you just miss one then you're waiting 20 minutes to get to the food court... Last night we went to Hollywood Studios and thought on the way back we could stop at the food court to get some beverages/water before bed.. Maybe a snack and were dropped off at Port Royale.. Well the food court was closed which I think is pretty early to close when the parks are open late and then you can't even get water or milk or anything when u get back to your hotel?? Also we then sat to wait for the internal bus for a while to find out the internal buses had stopped running for the night... All in all this place has just not been what we expected.. Rooms are tiny and outdated.. Last year my we stayed at The AllStar Movies value resort and were soooo happy there.. I would not recommend this hotel especially if u have small children! I'm going to see if its possible to get switched to at least a closer room... Not happy....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    1,751
    936
    400
    202
See reviews for
2,854
658
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The Caribbean Beach Resort at Disney is huge and expect a lot of walking to navigate the whole resort. Trinidad North has their own small pool and was very relaxing after a day at the parks. The room was very clean and in a great location near the lake and pool. The room had a lot of storage if you are staying for an extended visit so you don't have to live out of your suit case. Only bad thing is that since this is one the largest resorts at Disney the buses are usually very full an expect to stand on some of the trips to parks.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very very nice and clean resort. Housekeeping was excellent! The resort was beautiful with a great pool for the kiddos. Had nice playground that the kids loved and no other kids were playing on it the three times we went to it. The last night we watched the big screen movie by the pool and enjoyed EPCOT's fireworks in the distance. The beach was also enjoyable for the kids to build sandcastles. During lunch we ordered kids meals and recieved it in a sand pail which worked nicely for the kids to play with. Food was okay at Port Royale. Overall great resort just realize you will be walking a little more at this resort. We even stayed at Martinique and still walked quite a bit as we were in building 21. Although for bus stops this is typically the first pick up so empty bus picks you up and fills pretty quickly by the time you make around the resort. Also the first drop off from the parks so a good area to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just came back from WDW,stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort.First time my sister and I have ever stayed there. We usually stay in a deluxe resort but choose this moderate resort and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Rooms were spacious and done in a Nemo theme.Though it is Disney's biggest resort it was very quiet.Grounds were beautiful.Each "village" had its own quiet pool which was nice. Bus service was good to all the parks. Food court was good, plenty of variety.Staff was friendly.Resort was very large, lots of walking but we requested a preferred room so we were near food court and bus stop.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Resort has no elevators so request a first floor room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Whilst this is in a great location for all the disney parks inc water parks its is an expensive way of doing florida and the parks.
We stayed here but when your doing all the parks and universal ,you save £100 as you get free parking in disney park but if we would of stayed on international drive like i did the first time i went we would of saved over £1000 from the holiday ..... At the end of the day your only using if as a sleeping pit stop.

The rooms are basic and the facilities are basic too you are paying for the disney name.
Staff lovely as are all disney staff anywhere.

Next time we go we will stay on international drive again and save £1000+

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

As a solo traveller, wanted a Disney hotel that won't have too many families but that's hard I know considering I was at Disney World! Carribean Beach Resort was designed as a tranquil resort with 2-storey accommodations situated around a huge lake. Hence it was relatively peaceful and quiet where I was (Jamaica) as it was a good 10-minute walk to Port Royale, where all the main activities (shops, eateries, giant pool) are located. But that's also mean whenever I felt like having something to eat, drink or buy, I can't just pop "downstairs to the lobby" to get it but have to prepare for a long walk, rain or shine. Wi-Fi also wasn't very strong in the rooms (if you dont have a data plan) but is stronger at Port Royale. Bar giving me an unmade room when they checked me in, my eventual room was decent with good amenities including a coffee machine, and cheerful with a Finding Nemo theme. Forget about paying for a water view cos you can hardly see it at Jamaica but the area pool is nearby if you fancy a quick dip. The customs house (check-in place) was even further: had no problem with that until I had to go for a tour to Miami one day and needed a porter to pick me up before 6am to get to the Customs House for a taxi (buses dont run till 7am I think) and he was none too happy of being a transport courier, despite the fact I did book for the service a day before. Otherwise, the hotel's central location is a plus as it's close to Disney Hollywood Studios, Epcot Centre, Animal Kingdom, and just 5-10 minutes further to the Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The bus services to the parks are super efficient and bus stops are easy to get to except when you missed one, you have to wait a good 20 minutes. But oddly, sending people back to the park after closing time is quite a hassle as the buses don't come fast enough to send the thousands of people (with lots of young children) back. Our hotel residents waited more than an hour to get back from Magic Kingdom one night. That's something the park should looked into. But bar the porter and a few phone operators who sounded quite impatient most times, most of the service staff are great especially the conceriges at Port Royale who are super helpful. If I ever return to Disney World, won't stay at Carribean Beach again but will try out other Disney hotels, preferably one with amenities that is more easily accessible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to Port Royale if you prefer to be close to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our first time staying in a "moderate" resort at Disney. I really expected better. I'm really not a nit-picky type person,but when mousekeeping doesn't pick up something that was left on the floor and was missed two times. No,it wasn't intentionally left there to see if it would be picked up. I just happened to notice it. Rust on ceiling bathroom and on ironing board. I mean, I just expected more from Disney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.