We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have EVER stayed in !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we have EVER stayed in !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff, the service, the smiles!!!! The way we were treated! This is our second stay and we are locals that live only 15 miles away! Everything was fabulous , including the food in your great restaurants!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Drew W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff, the service, the smiles!!!!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    659
    152
    40
    17
See reviews for
1,040
519
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Here for TIDAL WAVE 8 in June.
The staff were so lovely to all attending & the place has had a recent refurbishment.
Rooms were very comfy and fresh.
Housekeeping was done by midday everyday, the breakfast buffet was exceptional.
My only niggle was pricing on the bar, it was a little overpriced, $9 dollars for a vodka!

Room Tip: Get a tower room, or pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Majid R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are weighted to hear you say "The staff were so lovely to all attending & the place has had a recent refurbishment. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stay here from time to time through the year but was back again for a special event for 4 days. The hotel was bought out and filled to capacity. Even with a full hotel, the staff was ALWAYS available to handle every possible need. I was extremely impressed by the management. It seemed like they were there 24 hours a day and always with smiles on their faces and always in motion. And while almost every single employee was cheerful and welcoming, I have to give a shout out to the valet/bell staff. I put a lot of weight in how they handle a guest since they are often the first and last impressions of a property. They were outstanding, calling me by name and always giving me well wishes for the day or night. Special call outs to Alex and Paul for going above and beyond.

The only negative I have to point out is one I can't believe continues to exist. It will seem like such a small thing but its really annoying :) You have to be a cirque du Soliel gymnast to be able to sit on the toilet and contort your legs past the toilet paper dispenser. Something you have to see to understand. But hardly anything to take away from the stellar rating for the property.

Convenient location, great beds with quality bedding, reasonably current decors, etc.

Room Tip: Normally I would stay away from rooms facing the pools to have a quiet room. However they rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mooj,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Even with a full hotel, the staff was ALWAYS available to handle every possible need."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at this property during a recent conference held by my company and was delighted by the service I received. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping were friendly and pleasant. The hotel located walking distance from shopping, restaurants and downtown Disney. I will definitely be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear

Dear Carma S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping were friendly and pleasant. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my second time staying here at the LBV Holiday Inn for the Tidal Wave event and I have enjoyed each stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful even when being bum rushed by hundreds of different attitudes and personalities. I'd like to personally thank "Mika" for helping me get checked in even when an issue with my reservation arouse. She was able to help me and I thank her very much for it.
The hotel itself is perfectly located near downtown Disney, you can literally walk there. You're only a few exits on the highway from Wet n Wild, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and International Drive. And very close to the Disney compound. Besides Downtown Disney, you're across the way from the Orlando Premium Outlets, you have a huge strip mall with tons of good eats (Late Night Taco Bell runs)!!!

As far as the rooms go, I was lucky to have a poolside room from the 2nd floor. Great view, easy to get to, didn't have to climb much on the stairs to get to my room. The only issue I have with the room are the horribly placed toilet paper holder in the bathroom. If it was raised maybe another foot or so, it would be a lot better so you can actually sit on the toilet without having to sit caddy-corner to use it. My room's light that was bedside seemed to have been broken so the only way I could've turned it off was to unplug it each and every time. Besides that, the bed and pillows were great and I slept good.
As a hotel, the only issue I had was the staff who worked in the bar area, when buying a soda or something in the side store, they took forever to cater to you even when you're just waiting to pay for one soda. On more than one occasion, I just left 5 bucks on the bar because they were slow to make drinks and couldn't handle when many orders were made. Maybe next year a more experienced bartender or multiple would be useful or someone who just handles the side store.

Overall, this hotel is one of my favorites near Downtown Disney. I would suggest it to anyone not familiar with the area.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a higher view you get to see more of Orlando.
See more room tips
Green Features: They clean up very well around the hotel and there was never an issue where trash cans are left gross for too long.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Adam P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff is very friendly"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We LOVE this hotel! Always very clean and good service but it is pricey for what it is. It's a nice hotel but they charge you fees that are pointless and they are only a hotel not a resort. They charge for parking, they charge a large incidental fee, they have other fees they tack on at the end. We have looked for other places to stay because of the price, however they are a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Always very clean and good service".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you can't stay in a Disney Resort, the Holiday Inn on Hotel Plaza Boulevard is the perfect location! You are within walking distance of Downtown Disney and the Crossroads. The rooms are clean, modern and roomy. The staff is courteous and professional. The prices are great.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower and it was very quiet. There are also pool view room with a wonderful vies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Denette B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff is courteous and professional."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.