We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our family trip to Disney World included 7 people (grandma, 4 grandkids and 2 daughters). We were seeking a hotel that was family friendly, clean and convenient to Disney. We found it! The hotel was exceptionally clean and inviting. The rooms were very spacious! The view was incredible. The food at the restaurant was delicious and saved us the hassle of finding a restaurant. The hotel managers and wait-staff were extremely cordial. The banquet manager, Drevis Gutierrez made us feel like stars!

Room Tip: get adjoining rooms! we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear aleciamichelle,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you found just what you were looking for at our hotel. What delights us even more is the service you received "The hotel managers and wait-staff were extremely cordial. The banquet manager, Drevis Gutierrez made us feel like stars!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,045
    491
    108
    36
    15
See reviews for
789
384
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was right in our budget and location of where and what we wanted to do in Orlando. Only a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney.
Front desk staff on check-in was excellent and our room was great. Quiet enough when we had the sliding doors closed but enough fresh air and a view of the pool when doors were open. Didn't hear the neighbors, at all. Quiet!
Spent some time in the hotel bar and they were accommodating the TV changes to the Olympics. Good drink and priced right for a hotel bar.
Pool was nice option even though we only used it once but it was large enough to stay from the kids and small enough that you could see everything.
Met the director of Sales for the hotel and he remembered a conversation we had earlier...now that's customer service!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool are noisy during the day if you have your sliding glass door open. I think i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear your enjoyed all we have to offer from the proximity to the Downtown Disney to the bar and our friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We traveled to Orlando with our entire family of 7 just recently. We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel while we visited Disney World and surrounding parks. This hotel impressed us in every way!! The hotel is immaculate! All areas including the rooms, pool area, restaurant, lounge, and lobby are spotless. The rooms have very comfortable beds which was a bonus after the long days spent at the parks. We loved having a downtown Disney view and also of the Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks every night. Everyone in our family had rooms with this view and loved it, especially our girls!

The restaurant is fabulous and they have the best wait staff ever! We had such attentive and caring/personal service every single day. Said is a waiter that touched our hearts with his fabulous personality. Till the trip was done he felt like family, and we all were sad to have to say goodbye. our daughters actually said that they would miss Said when we were leaving the hotel! I truly believe we will never meet a waiter like him again. They are very lucky to have staff such as him and Amelia. The buffet breakfast every morning is always very good with lots to choose from as is their lunch and dinner. The service here from all staff makes it a great experience. The complimentary desserts our last night and meeting the chef personally were a nice touch and were very much appreciated!!

We were treated so well by all the staff in this hotel which is why we are highly recommending it for all those who are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within Disney property. We were only a couple minutes walk from downtown Disney and the Disney shuttle busses ran every 1/2 hour like clock work. These were great perks for our family. Also the "BOOK EARLY WITH BREAKFAST" package was very good for our family and we all enjoyed it very much. All we can say is these Canadian's were more than delighted in our stay at this fabulous hotel!! Everyone should give this hotel a try, you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Get a downtown Disney view room. It is very nice upgrade and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Anita H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "This hotel impressed us in every way!!". You couldn't be more correct in your comments about Said and Amelia, we are very luck to have them as part of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We often stay at this hotel while in Orlando, Its close to Disney and very affordable. We continue to return as the hotel and restaurant staff are very friendly and customer oriented. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Wanda D,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear we are your hotel of choice when you travel to Orlando.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not to be snobby but we usually stay at more upscale hotels than Holiday Inn's. I was there for a business conference but the family came along to enjoy Orlando. Well surprise! This was a lovely hotel. The staff were wonderful. So friendly and helpful. The bellman remembered us by name which I really appreciated. Our room was big enough for 4 of us and very clean. The whole property was clean and well maintained. The kids loved the pool and it was big and clean. Overall I was very pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. I will be more liable to try another one now. On a last note the conference was very nice too and I must say the food presentation was impressive, very upscale.

Room Tip: We had a pool view and that was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear momtravelswkids,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear "Overall I was very pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We made our booking 4 months in advance and yet when we arrived we were told they were sold out of our room type. The first room we were given was actually occupied with sleeping guests.. The pool ruined my bathing suit. (It was over $200 so I was heartbroken). The taxis
They call don't have meters and they charge whatever they want. We ate in the restaurant and my daughter forgot her flower tiara when I realized it,
I went to get it and they had thrown it away.. I would have gladly gone through the garbage myself to get it back but I was not allowed to:( Housekeeping was hit and miss,
Somedays we were missed and we stayed 8 nights.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jerama,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information about your experience and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This holiday inn was clean, convenient and welcoming. We were meeting our adult children and their families at Disney, and opted to stay outside of the park. We paid a fraction of the cost of staying inside and considering we didn't have a family schlepping along with us, it suited us just fine. The room was spacious, clean and updated. Every staff member was courteous and friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Joan H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Every staff member was courteous and friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. This J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel is fresh from a $25 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World Resort. With deluxe rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32' LG LCD HDTVs in every room, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom, a zero-entry pool and an on-site game room for the kids. We also offer Rainforest Alliance certified coffees. Check out our Orlando hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.