We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Downtown Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #17 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location for Downtown Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel from 11/28 - 11/30 for pre cruise Disney visit . Front desk, restaurant staff were excellent and you can't beat the location to Downtown Disney. Room was clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Book Freedom of Fees rate. It covers parking and Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear mjanyeste,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay before your cruise. We pride ourselves on wonderful guest service so it's music to our ears to hear you say the "Front desk, restaurant staff were excellent ".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    587
    128
    37
    17
See reviews for
937
445
47
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight we checked in at the windham and immediately checked out !!!! So drove across the road to the holiday inn lbv heaven staff very accommodating loverly room very clean thank you so much for helping two very tired travellers out of a fix, we will be back to stay with you again

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear katieyorkshire58,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are so happy to hear we able to help you enjoy your trip. It's wonderful to hear you found "heaven staff very accommodating lovely room very clean".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are very clean and modern. We had a great view of the fireworks at Disney. the pool is wonderful, especially for younger kids. It is mostly 3-4 feet deep and has an easy walk in area for the little ones. They also have a good buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to Disney without paying high Disney hotel prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear mafd529,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy you " would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to Disney without paying high Disney hotel prices."

It sounds like you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed a full week at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown 11/23/13 - 11/30/13. The front desk staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to make sure my reservations and requests were taken care of - I always tend to ask a lot of questions and all were answered with smiles on the staffs faces! A quick shout out to Kelly Bonfanti for getting me my reservation as requested. She was extremely helpful in my reservation process and any questions I had leading up to my stay.

Our room was clean and in good shape. We had a pool view room on the 6th floor. No complaints whatsoever. If I had the extra money it would have been nice to do a Disney view room but as it was we were never in our room at the time the fireworks was going off anyways so our view was perfect as is....Lotions, shampoos, conditioners, towels - everything was stocked daily and they did a great job cleaning the room.

Downtown Disney bus transportation: This hotel has DTD Bus service. Most time it arrived as scheduled but be mindful as the drop off points at parks are alot farther away than expected and you are warned of that upfront if you do the research. I think I only wound up having to stand 2x the whole week we were there. Getting back to the hotel was a longer trip as you have 3 other hotels in front of you. No biggie. We knew that and were prepared. Just putting this out there so you are aware of it. We drove to Universal the 2 days we did that park and it was just a short 8 mile or so drive. Perfect central location.

All in all for my first time off property this was an excellent choice and if staying off property again I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello Lisalyn58,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear "All in all for my first time off property this was an excellent choice and if staying off property again I would certainly recommend this hotel."

It's wonderful to hear you positive comments about Kelly, She was extremely helpful in my reservation process and any questions I had leading up to my stay. Kelly not only works in reservations but also supports the sales staff, I will personally make sure she is recognized for her superior service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Tia works in the hotels restaurant and did an outstanding job. She was courteous and attentive and made our experience outstanding. We would return to the hotel because of her outstanding service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Peter O,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's music to our ears to hear you say "This hotel is fantastic". I'll be sure that Tia is recognized for her outstanding service, we are very lucky to have her as part of your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel is centrally located with several eating joints nearby. Very close to Seaworld and Disney. Hotel offers free transport to Disney. Value for money. Friendly staff and good service. Ample parking space and access to pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sri0328,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you through we have a "friendly staff and good service". Along with location, may of our guests find it very convenient that you can walk to Downtown Disney as well as Crossroads Shopping Plaza that offers numerous options to dine at.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked this hotel on short notice, just two days prior to arriving. We originally were going to book the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, but found this hotel rated well on Tripadvisor and booked around $400 less for the six nights, plus the rate included breakfast. I read earlier negative comments about the breakfast, which I cannot understand at all. If you shop for a good rate that includes breakfast, it was great. Everything anyone could want (buffet style) and the service was great. Our last day for breakfast we had Said as a server and he could not have been any nicer--what a great start to the day.
The room was very clean and in very good shape. A table in our room had legs that were loose--on our return to our room one day we stopped at the reception desk to let them know--the service guys were at our door before we got there. Pool area was nice, plenty of seating. It was rather windy while we were there during the week of Thanksgiving, so not many at the pool. We always had an excellent parking space--yes, $ 10 per day but cheaper than other hotels in the area and close to the hotel entrances.
Every employee we saw was very friendly, not something you always see at other hotels. We used a park bus only one time and it was efficient; but we would rather drive ourselves. We walked to Downtown Disney one time and it was a six minute walk at a quick pace.
The only potential negative we saw would be the road noise from very busy I-4. Fortunately we booked a Downtown Disney view, seventh floor in the tower building--so road noise wasn't an issue. But it appears some rooms on the I-4 side would probably catch a fair amount of road noise.
All in all an excellent trip and excellent stay. We would recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the I-4 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear sammyowv,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you found "every employee we saw was very friendly, not something you always see at other hotels." and "All in all an excellent trip and excellent stay. We would recommend."

I'll make sure Said is recognized for his outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.