We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Holiday Inn Accommodation in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Standard Holiday Inn Accommodation in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. Hotel is a pretty standard, no frills Holiday Inn in a really good location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly. We had no problem with Disney shuttle service provided. Food was fine and service was always very good. Only down side was pool noise after midnight; we were on floor 2 in the wing so very close to the pool. We got exactly what we expected for the price we paid. Cost of car parking was a bit of a pain but seems that most hotels in the area now charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid late night pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear TLSJH,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear you thought our “Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly”. Our your next visit with us please feel free to contact me personally to arrange for you to be on a higher floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
christine.burns@ihg.com


We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    553
    121
    35
    15
See reviews for
894
428
44
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Very clean, good facilities. Like all hotels this close to Disney Downtown on Hotel Boulevard it has pay parking, and a fairly expensive, $20 for breakfast, but OK restaurant. I like the pool, although it's not heated, but in Orlando that's not such a problem. The hotel is not too overrun with children, so is a good adult choice.

Room Tip: Prefer a room over looking the pool, but I believe some have views of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Dougzz99,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s news to our ears that you found out hotel” Exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Very clean, good facilities”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We my wife and I first arrived we meet Danny at the front desk. He made us feel so welcome and comfortable. He answered all of the questions we had. Very professional and considerate. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a room for next weekend. (. .Yes, Danny made us so welcome). We look forward to see him and the rest of your staff next weekend. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: We were on the 12 floor and had a wonerful view of the fireworks at Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CapnD2013,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure Danny is recognized for his outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back next weekend!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

after three weeks doing the theme parks and also traveling around florida, we checked into this property for our last night before our flight home.
at reception we were given free bottles of water and vouchers for a couple of free drinks at the bar.
we had booked balcony rooms facing disney and had requested a high floor so we could see the fireworks, and that is exactly what the hotel provided for us.
the hotel pool was the largest that we had experienced while in florida.
at check in i asked if a late check out was possible as we were not flying home till 7pm. the receptionist said i would need to check with reception in the morning. i rang in the morning and they said no problem, we could have the rooms until 1pm, which was very helpful.
breakfast was the best that we have had at a hotel in florida.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear fireblade1,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your 3 week Vacation. I am delighted your were able to experience the Firework show from your view and enjoyed some of the perks from being a valued IHG Rewards member.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Best regards;
Bob Milligan III
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I had such a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn! My son and I stayed there for a week and loved every minute of it. The rooms were so clean and spacious. I know a lot of people just don't feel right sleeping away from home, but those beds are so comfortable that they make you feel right at home if not better. Of course the pool area is just stunning & kept real clean! My son loved the fountains and the whole beach walk-in style approach. Can't forget to mention the food there is awesome!!! They have a buffet breakfast with lots of variety to choose, from a bowl of cereal to a specially made omelet or adorable Mickey Mouse waffle. I really didn't want to go out one night to get dinner so we went down to the Palms restaurant and it was well worth staying in, the food was delicious! The staff is so friendly as well. As I said before it was just myself and my small son and I was trying to get both of our plates, my hands were full & I was trying to keep my son with me and he was so excited for a Mickey Mouse waffle. An employee by the name of Vanessa had seen I had my hands full and she offered to go make my son's Mickey waffle while I went and seated myself & my son. She was so sweet! And I can't forget to mention the two sweet gentlemen you get to see first when you arrive for your stay is Ernie and Jay with valet service. They have outstanding customer service, so pleasant and nice to see as you come and go from the hotel. Oh and last but not least, sweet Danny at the front desk. I was having a problem with my email account on my phone, that he so graciously let me use his computer to access my account and print an important document. This is a must stay at hotel! Everything is so convenient! All the parks are nearby as well as many shops and easy access to main roads to get to where you need. I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn and I will continue to go back and use this hotel as my vacation stay! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Momma2Nuggie6,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and especially enjoy hearing about your great experience with our "Comfortable Beds, Stunning Pool, and your remark "Can't forget to mention the food there is awesome!!!", and "specially made omelet or adorable Mickey Mouse waffle" . I will be sure that Vanessa, Ernie, Jay and Danny are recognized for their friendly service, I'm glad to hear he was able to assit you with your email and provide you and excellent serive experince.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon for your next vacation!

Thanks again,
Bob Milligan III
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, ma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only reason I am giving this hotel a rating of 4, is because they didn't have feather pillows! The location was perfect for me, I was able to access the Disney shuttle buses (which for the most part ran like clockwork), had free breakfast everyday (I recommend joining their IHG program) and enjoyed the layout and cleanliness of the hotel and its grounds.
I went alone, for 5 days. I was treated with courtesy and respect, and staff all were very welcoming and made me feel quite comfortable. My room was large and spotless. I overlooked a parking lot so I was not able to see the fireworks from the parks at night, so make sure you ask when you book a room if fireworks are visible. Also, be wary of buying tickets to the parks in the hotel lobby - it's really a venue for a timeshare, and if you don't do the 90 minute requisite meeting, you will be overcharged by about $30 or so dollars if you buy from them.
The walk to Downtown Disney was too much for me, but for those of you who are more fit (and thinner!), it's a doable 15 minute walk. I used the shuttles for everything, and it saved me a great deal of money. And, while it took time to get to the parks, it gave me the opportunity to put my tired feet up and relax.
I recommend this hotel for families, singles, couples and extended families - a nice experience for my birthday trip.

Room Tip: Ask if you room can overlook the pool or in the direction of the nighttime fireworks.
See more room tips
Green Features: While I appreciate their practices, when I vacation I really want clean sheets and towels on a daily basis. They're environmentally friendly, I am not!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Riski,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding "Location, Shuttle Buses, and Breakfast". We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was also a delight ti hear you were able to see the Fireworks and enjoy your Birthday with us, I am sure it was an experience you will always remember. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Bob Milligan III
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff And dining room service, especially Said and Allison, restaurant supervisor, as well as Zely. Rooms large, quiet, clean and free shuttle to the Disneyworld parks a blessing. Couldn't be better!

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet" room and they'll put you on a high upper floor. We are seniors and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear TripTakers33,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure that Said, Allison and Zely are recognized for their friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.