We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on June 12, 2013 for 4 nights with my wife and two children. This was our first time at this hotel and I must say the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very good.
The location is great close to the disney park and downtown disney. I would definitely stay again.

Please note hotel does charge a 10.00 parking fee per night. This is in addition to the night rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Carlos H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback.

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, the close location to Downtown Disney and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    588
    129
    37
    17
See reviews for
939
448
47
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked the hotel based on all of the great reviews. The hotel was okay. We stayed for 4 nights. Paul greeted us as soon as we pulled up and was so friendly and helpful. In fact, he greeted us every day that we were there!
The room was okay, nothing spectacular. My daughter got a toy on our first day and my husband cut the tag off. One of the little plastic pieces of the tag fell off onto the floor and remained there for the entire length of our stay, which leads me to believe that our room was never vacuumed.
The bus service was good! It was very prompt in picking us up and dropping us off. It was completely seamless.
The grab and go snacks were very convenient each morning on our way out to the parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear sesameplaceguest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your feedback.

Paul is a true asset to the hotel, he is often the first person people see and is always waiting to greet each guest with a smile. We are glad you found the grab and go snacks were very convenient on your way to the parks!

As for your housekeeping issue I will be sure to follow up on this as cleanliness is top priority at the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It was clean. Food was terrible at poolside grill and restaurant. We liked the shuttle service to Disney attractions best! Staff was helpful and considerate. We were there for gay days and everyone was gay friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Linda F,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed the shuttle service and our friendly staff. The poolside food is top priority to improve upon for next years event. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks,
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay, and as the first we were not disappointed. A very clean and beautiful facility. The rooms are spacious and appealing to the eye. We had a beautiful view of Downtown Disney, and we could see fireworks every night. The pool area is just beautiful. A great location, minutes away from Universal and Seaworld. The free bus service to the Disney parks is a big plus. We would recomend it to anyone, and can't wait to go back. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear shicklegrubber62,

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review and for staying with us again!

The only way we can love our guests more is when they are repeat guests! We are so glad you enjoy all we have to offer from our spacious and appealing rooms to the pool. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our Second Year staying at this hotel with our Team. The staff is great from Erine, Alex, Gilbert, and Paul at the front door, to the people at the desk, to the people cleaning the rooms. Ashley has taken care of our team both years and has done a great job and made it easy for us to keep coming back. Our team does not look at any other hotel. The pool is great, food is good, and the shuttle buses are on time.
I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling with a team everyone working here is first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear dgayton,

Thank you for choosing our hotel (2 years in a row!!!) and for your feedback!

Thank you for your great comments regarding our great outdoor heated zero entry pool, outstanding food options in our Palm Breezes Restaurant & Bar, the free continuous shuttle service to all of the Disney theme parks. But most of all, thank you so much for recognizing the people that make our hotel special! I will be sure to recognize Ernie, Alex, Gilbert, Paul and Ashley! They are definitely first class service professionals!

Coach, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year and congratulations on a great season!

Take care,
Jordan Bartels
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great staff. Lost my iPhone at restaurant server turned it in w room number. Nice greet upon arrival at night. Shower did not drain well and held water. Breakfast was not worth cost in restaurant downstairs. Shuttles to magic kingdom were nice. Very close to downtown Disney w free shuttle there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Majicjenn,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are so happy to hear our iPhone was returned to you. We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon!

Thanks again,
Kelly Bonfanti
Reservation Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

It started with Mgr. Vika Fifita who helped us with a mix up of reservation dates...we stayed 7/6-7/10...from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Chrystel Mattili, assistant mgr was a god sent. Please give this hardworking women a promotion. Shes an assest to your company. My kids still ask about her. Thank you for all you did , the porterhouse steak @ Johnnys hideaway was delicious...Carmen from disney store, muchas gracias por tu ayuda! You were patient, insightful & very helpful...thanks to bartenders, Manolo, dawn, (princess)tianna, thanks for the conversation tia, I looked fwd to that cold beer after those long hot days at the parks...Mulela, good luck & congratulations again...Joaquim, thanks for the omelettes, hope someday you make it up here to the bronx!..To the housekeepers, a fine job ladies!...Thanks to darryl from south carolina for lending my daughter his son's floating vest...thanks to the couples who gave me a beer for holding the elevator door... R.J ballon extraordinaire !!.... And even the timeshare salespeople, for not harassing us, thank you...a Disney world trip is magical but streesful, planning, budgeting, long hot days, tired kids. So you need your hotel to be an oasis. This hotel certainty was. Thank you all for making my family's first disney trip a memorable one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Jpim189,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are so happy to hear that our staff made such a magical impression on your family’s trip. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Kelly Bonfanti
Reservations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.